Need help about editor (Advanced)

Talk about the map editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
brazalete8
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:01

Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by brazalete8 » 09 Jan 2017, 19:51

Hello there, today im uncertain, my question is: how i can place any blocks when im down of the block and you can see all but in the floor of the block (up) you cant see anything? :roll: :|
I found some blogs of sm tutorials map editor but i cant saw this... its hard or easy? thanks for the help :3

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13851
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by TMarc » 09 Jan 2017, 20:13

Could you tell which blocks exactly you want to place?
Perhaps post a screenshot of what you mean?
This would help to understand what you're trying to do.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.
Bug/crash? Please report here, also try the current debug version.

System specs: i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

brazalete8
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:01

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by brazalete8 » 09 Jan 2017, 20:32

TMarc wrote:Could you tell which blocks exactly you want to place?
Perhaps post a screenshot of what you mean?
This would help to understand what you're trying to do.
Of course, see this:

1: http://imgur.com/a/5rXnY

2: http://imgur.com/a/oF1PE

Now for example, Corners 4.

3: http://imgur.com/a/GFA6N

4: http://imgur.com/a/qS837

How is? i can with much blocks i think

ChillyBilli
Posts: 109
Joined: 16 Feb 2014, 14:20

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by ChillyBilli » 10 Jan 2017, 01:50

Do you mean this? ^^

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 1769
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by Demented » 10 Jan 2017, 15:39

If you can't see the block you want to place because other blocks are in the way...
Did you use the mouse wheel to zoom in closer to the placement curser?
You can also use the copy paste tool to cut a few blocks out of the way, then place the new one you want, then paste back in the ones you cut out of the way.
If you are trying to place an item or block below the ground level; "Z" will toggle the ground Visible or Transparent.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

brazalete8
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:01

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by brazalete8 » 10 Jan 2017, 17:36

ChillyBilli wrote:Do you mean this? ^^
Very very thank you!! ;) Thanks for all helping me :3 :3 :3

Post Reply

Return to “Map Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest