podium

Talk about the map editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
aprror
Posts: 55
Joined: 21 Aug 2014, 12:43

podium

Post by aprror » 19 Feb 2016, 06:25

Hi, i have question
If i place many podium blocks to the map does it mix use all in different round endings?

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 455
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: podium

Post by nighthawk4571 » 19 Feb 2016, 10:27

You can only place one podium block. Try placing more than one and you will see that you cannot validate the map. Same thing with a start block. 8-)
Nighthawk
So now I'm getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !

Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1871
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: podium

Post by Dommy » 19 Feb 2016, 21:05

nighthawk4571 wrote:You can only place one podium block. Try placing more than one and you will see that you cannot validate the map. Same thing with a start block. 8-)
No shit:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/yxa ... .03.49.png
aprror wrote:Hi, i have question
If i place many podium blocks to the map does it mix use all in different round endings?
The game will use only the earliest placed podium:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/58a ... .02.23.png
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 455
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: podium

Post by nighthawk4571 » 20 Feb 2016, 06:01

OK but....

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sgnhs7yn7fz9b ... m.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jou1pzthgfcz0 ... t.jpg?dl=0


Soryy for my stupidity - I didn't see the forum listing (Shootmania) ..... der.

:thx:
Nighthawk
So now I'm getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !

Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

aprror
Posts: 55
Joined: 21 Aug 2014, 12:43

Re: podium

Post by aprror » 22 Feb 2016, 19:07

Thanks guys!

One idea for Nadeo could be that mapper can set ~5 podiums and the podium outros changes

Post Reply

Return to “Map Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest