MatchMaking Lobbies feedbacks

Talk about the online play and eSport / team

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Cerovan
Posts: 2044
Joined: 11 Jul 2011, 11:27
Location: France
Contact:

MatchMaking Lobbies feedbacks

Post by Cerovan » 22 Feb 2013, 14:18

Hello everyone,

You want to start your own lobby ? Check https://github.com/maniaplanet/MatchMakingLobby

Please post here your feedbacks about the new MathMaking Lobbies system.

If you want to go as a team on a match from the Elite lobby server, you have to set your friends as ally from the Real Time Chat (RTC) (click on them and click on the button "Set ally"). Your friends must do the same thing.

We are hosting two lobbies :
Elite : maniaplanet://#join=nadeo1412@SMStormElite@nadeolabs
Joust : maniaplanet://#join=nadeo1403@SMStormJoust@nadeolabs

Thank you! :thx:

PS : This feature is still in TESTING phase, thanks for your comprehension :thumbsup:
Online Programmer & Meme Master ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ

Access to your Player Page

You have troubles, please contact the Ubisoft Support

Maniaplanet Documentation (Editors, Scripting, Title Pack, etc...)

User avatar
magnetik
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1677
Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 19:13
Location: Bordeaux
Contact:

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by magnetik » 22 Feb 2013, 14:36

For now the "Ally" feature seems to be ignored sometimes. We will update it soon.
ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...) -- contribute!

User avatar
v3rdi
Posts: 115
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 13:51

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by v3rdi » 22 Feb 2013, 14:37

awesome i love your non existing documentation how to setup a lobby!!!! amazing work! sarcasm=off
logiX verdi
verdi @ Facebook
my Stream @ twitch

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1165
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by Rots » 22 Feb 2013, 14:39

v3rdi wrote:awesome i love your non existing documentation how to setup a lobby!!!! amazing work! sarcasm=off
on server settings set lobby mode to on (as far as i know)
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
v3rdi
Posts: 115
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 13:51

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by v3rdi » 22 Feb 2013, 14:43

well if you go ingame and server manager thingy you probably cant see it ... but cant you just set it up via CFG?

so you have to vote it?

doesnt work ... with the vote!

so again i ask how does it work!
Last edited by v3rdi on 22 Feb 2013, 14:46, edited 1 time in total.
logiX verdi
verdi @ Facebook
my Stream @ twitch

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 601
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by farfa » 22 Feb 2013, 14:45

v3rdi wrote:awesome i love your non existing documentation how to setup a lobby!!!! amazing work! sarcasm=off
For the moment, the feature is in early alpha stage. That's why I have not made any documentation. As soon, the lobby works fine, I will explain everything.
Rots wrote:on server settings set lobby mode to on (as far as i know)
It's not as simple as that.
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
v3rdi
Posts: 115
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 13:51

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by v3rdi » 22 Feb 2013, 14:47

farfa wrote:
v3rdi wrote:awesome i love your non existing documentation how to setup a lobby!!!! amazing work! sarcasm=off
For the moment, the feature is in early alpha stage. That's why I have not made any documentation. As soon, the lobby works fine, I will explain everything.
Rots wrote:on server settings set lobby mode to on (as far as i know)
It's not as simple as that.
so basicly you can just use YOUR server? and not our server as lobby ? why not have us test it too? -.-
logiX verdi
verdi @ Facebook
my Stream @ twitch

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1165
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by Rots » 22 Feb 2013, 14:50

alpha needs to be tested by developpers... a public version with documentation will come soon i guess
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

Post by steeffeen » 22 Feb 2013, 14:51

v3rdi wrote:so basicly you can just use YOUR server? and not our server as lobby ? why not have us test it too? -.-
wtf rage dude, what's the big deal? it is an ALPHA feature, do you really want to redownload the lobby-compatible maniaplanet server every 5 minutes to apply changes because of small bugs? No you don't, let them test it with your help and soon you will be able to make an own server... geez
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    User avatar
    w1lla
    Posts: 2385
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
    Location: Netherlands
    Contact:

    Re: Elite Lobbies feedbacks

    Post by w1lla » 22 Feb 2013, 15:00

    A bug in the Widget created by the Lobby:

    It hangs over the Red logo on the Rightside if using this on a Elite Script.

    Tested this on the EliteScript provided by Nadeo.

    When testing to see if this really is a bug, i went to the lobby server and it's not there.

    So its a minor bug with no documentation.(Used the Github plugin on a local server).

    Just one major flaw.

    Press TAB and the scoreboard covers the BigMessage.

    Also the text when a player joins the lobbyserver is unreadable.
    TM² Info
    SM Info
    QM Info

    OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
    MB: MSI 970A-G46
    Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
    RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
    Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
    KB: Logitech G510s
    Mouse: Logitech G300s
    Mode Creation
    ManiaScript Docs

    Post Reply

    Return to “Multiplayer”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest