Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

Talk about the online play and eSport / team

Moderator: English Moderator

LORDMORGOTH
Posts: 66
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

Post by LORDMORGOTH » 19 Mar 2013, 15:28

Hi all,
I have this weird bug on my royal server, it keeps saying this on chat:

Code: Select all

Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero
Restarting the match...
It does this on connecting with any map, even restarting it doens't change anything; this occurred without a reason, i have also an elite and a battle server and this never occurred... here is a screenshot:

Image
high res: http://i.imgur.com/CF5OCC5.jpg

Can someone help me fixing please?

LORDMORGOTH
Posts: 66
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

Post by LORDMORGOTH » 20 Mar 2013, 15:15

Up, is it possible that i have problems and none able to answer? Neither this nor the chat bug... unbeliveable

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

Post by steeffeen » 20 Mar 2013, 15:31

are you running the server with the royal title pack or with the old royal script?
//Edit: could you please provide the match settings file you are using?
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    LORDMORGOTH
    Posts: 66
    Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

    Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

    Post by LORDMORGOTH » 20 Mar 2013, 19:05

    command line is this: ./ManiaPlanetServer /title=SMStorm /game_settings=MatchSettings/tracklist.txt /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.default.txt


    and content of tracklist.txt is this:

    Code: Select all

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
    <playlist>
    	<gameinfos>
    		<game_mode>0</game_mode>
    		<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
    		<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
    		<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
    		<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
    		<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
    		<script_name>ShootMania\Royal.Script.txt</script_name>
    		<rounds_pointslimit>100</rounds_pointslimit>
    		<rounds_usenewrules>0</rounds_usenewrules>
    		<rounds_forcedlaps>0</rounds_forcedlaps>
    		<rounds_pointslimitnewrules>5</rounds_pointslimitnewrules>
    		<team_pointslimit>5</team_pointslimit>
    		<team_maxpoints>6</team_maxpoints>
    		<team_usenewrules>0</team_usenewrules>
    		<team_pointslimitnewrules>5</team_pointslimitnewrules>
    		<timeattack_limit>300000</timeattack_limit>
    		<timeattack_synchstartperiod>0</timeattack_synchstartperiod>
    		<laps_nblaps>5</laps_nblaps>
    		<laps_timelimit>0</laps_timelimit>
    		<cup_pointslimit>100</cup_pointslimit>
    		<cup_roundsperchallenge>5</cup_roundsperchallenge>
    		<cup_nbwinners>3</cup_nbwinners>
    		<cup_warmupduration>2</cup_warmupduration>
    	</gameinfos>
    
    	<filter>
    		<random_map_order>1</random_map_order>
    	</filter>
    
    	<hotseat>
    		<game_mode>0</game_mode>
    		<time_limit>300000</time_limit>
    		<rounds_count>5</rounds_count>
    	</hotseat>
    
    	<filter>
    		<is_lan>1</is_lan>
    		<is_internet>1</is_internet>
    		<is_solo>0</is_solo>
    		<is_hotseat>0</is_hotseat>
    		<sort_index>1000</sort_index>
    		<random_map_order>1</random_map_order>
    	</filter>
    
    	<mode_script_settings>
    		<setting name="S_MapPointsLimit" type="integer" value="30"/> <!-- Default : 200 -->
    		<setting name="S_OffZoneAutoStartTime" type="integer" value="0"/> <!-- Default : 90 -->
    		<setting name="S_OffZoneActivationTime" type="integer" value="1"/> <!-- Default : 4 -->
    		<setting name="S_OffZoneTimeLimit" type="integer" value="0"/> <!-- Default : 50 -->
    		<setting name="S_OffZoneMaxSpeed" type="real" value="1e+04"/> <!-- Default : 1.25 -->
    		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_EndRoundTimeLimit" type="integer" value="60"/> -->
    		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_SpawnInterval" type="integer" value="5"/> -->
    		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_UseEarlyRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
    		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_EndMapChatTime" type="integer" value="20"/> -->
    		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_AllowBeginners" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
    		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_AutoManageAFK" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
    	</mode_script_settings>
    
    	<startindex>22</startindex>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Under the lake2.0_3641.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>eJnije4imT21NATvW8mq6yRnT35</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/HCl Jumping Castle.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>VpcRwYHaU502dpr2oWtkL9UAQui</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/ROY (Brag) Nipple To The Bottle.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>hIDc4gEZGbkTMOS3jQaS4oy_Vx1</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Up and Down_3416.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>FOZKkgxG4flW4kECEI3XJpBemXc</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Jumping toon_1924.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>g6ytBLicjro1oHfCxg18l0ztZg5</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Quake3 24_3636.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>seQgMrXr5n8x_WI1eV2cagwxwF</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/The ring_1884.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>qMPzKwSWU_4Sbm2iAxjiol32RX7</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/HCl Arena.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>EXl9OMWcmZfKpH952CZxQSXbdl1</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/HCl Castellana Caves.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>tHayes09GgILp1agrmq1Lf5tovk</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Play for real__3506.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>TPmsESXWxajvSYvAViKZ8Q8jwpk</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/Thunderdome.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>D135C6jRT37FzMonVO4wosNdJf2</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/HCl_Labyrinth.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>sNutQynmAvDQQR3ujbKAaJY9Tq</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/HCl_Fortress_3414.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>krnKNF_ifNpkOEZEegg6yhRlj3e</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/HCl_RoyalCaos_3428.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>vNbzhpifmVsefsuKOP4NGYmOHSe</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/[I-Royal] Showdown.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>llFf_BVBLs0ov88QoG3VYPGrYGk</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Royal xp - Building_3459.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>PqOYPrGQmhjGDuJ3CKUCdmLHAH0</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/TStar #1 (Royal 24P NEW).Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>D2se3UN087GzKUM5OZxNeGuGNS</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/The Cage_1635.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>u0_HaBNAaquNLrNasNUT7W0zRga</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Carnage_3648.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>iaaQ9odepxGejpofOFKg7zOzw5m</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Lair of the Tiger_1888.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>8QgH331izWGGwWqjK4Kpjgbkyz8</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/ROY (Brag) Tower of Power1.1.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>viTsaUt2GYe_51uVyZDoYzRqsY9</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/Royal - SecretSection_1390.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>RX6pQ4ndWiLzFQ0t5JIEFotdsw4</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/HCl_street_3415.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>cgiy3JYNhUvCmVF7X0BJC_aSCLh</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>ShootMania/Royal/Acid Grid.Map.Gbx</file>
    		<ident>fpIbHenDk9zV2SUhRwjTFB97MX1</ident>
    	</map>
    	<map>
    		<file>MX/are you caged_544.Map.gbx</file>
    		<ident>SHr7wNFyHTYAo5c18Sf2nzhZvZd</ident>
    	</map>
    </playlist>
    it's strange because i did no changes on the server, it was running the day before, then i tried it and this was the error.

    User avatar
    steeffeen
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 2472
    Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
    Location: Germany

    Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

    Post by steeffeen » 20 Mar 2013, 19:21

    ty
    1. try using the

    Code: Select all

    [code]
    tag instead of [spoiler] ;)
    2. well that's pretty weird indeed. my first guess was that you are using the old royal script but since you are saying that it worked until some day that's probably not the reason why it doesn't work :/

    // forget 1. :D
      Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

      ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

      LORDMORGOTH
      Posts: 66
      Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

      Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

      Post by LORDMORGOTH » 20 Mar 2013, 19:43

      thank you for the reply steeffeen, do you know if there is a support more useful than this forum since i bought this game and apparently none is able to answer about my two problems that are pretty important...

      User avatar
      Eole
      Nadeo
      Nadeo
      Posts: 1265
      Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

      Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

      Post by Eole » 20 Mar 2013, 19:45

      Hello.
      Can you post a log from the server. It's a Royal server and not a Royal exp server, right? You're launching the server with the royal title pack? Do you still have a Royal.Script.txt file in the UserData/Scripts/Modes/ShootMania directory? Are you using the latest version of the server (2013-02-27b)?
      Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
      A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

      User avatar
      steeffeen
      Translator
      Translator
      Posts: 2472
      Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
      Location: Germany

      Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

      Post by steeffeen » 20 Mar 2013, 19:46

      the question is whether you are starting the server in the title pack (with the new script) or not, for me it seems like you are using the old royal script
      i tried looking into the royal script but in my version line 912 is a comment... could you please provide your script file then? ^^
        Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

        ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

        LORDMORGOTH
        Posts: 66
        Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

        Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

        Post by LORDMORGOTH » 21 Mar 2013, 01:12

        Eole wrote:Hello.
        Can you post a log from the server. It's a Royal server and not a Royal exp server, right? You're launching the server with the royal title pack? Do you still have a Royal.Script.txt file in the UserData/Scripts/Modes/ShootMania directory? Are you using the latest version of the server (2013-02-27b)?
        Hi, thanks for the reply...
        1) here is the log:

        Code: Select all

        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Initializing...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Configuration file : dedicated_cfg.default.txt
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Loading system configuration...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] ...system configuration loaded
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Loading cache...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] ...OK
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Listening for xml-rpc commands on port 5010.
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Loading dedicated server configuration...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] ...Dedicated server configuration loaded
        [2013/03/19 15:19:02] Connecting to master server...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:03] ...OK
        [2013/03/19 15:19:03] Identifying on master server...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:03] ...OK
        [2013/03/19 15:19:04] Please wait, loading...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:07] Couldn't stat '/root/shootmania/royal/GameData/ShootMania/GameCtnObjectInfo/Characters/ArenaPlayerDefaultSkin.zip'
        [2013/03/19 15:19:08] URL: maniaplanet://#join=hclclan@SMStormRoyal@nadeolabs
        [2013/03/19 15:19:08] Match settings file : MatchSettings\tracklist.txt
        [2013/03/19 15:19:08] Loading match settings...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:08] ...Match settings loaded
        [2013/03/19 15:19:08] Autostart server on internet
        [2013/03/19 15:19:08] Starting server...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:09] Loading map The ring_1884.Map.gbx (qMPzKwSWU_4Sbm2iAxjiol32RX7)...
        [2013/03/19 15:19:09] ...Load succeeds
        [2013/03/19 15:19:19] Script 'Mode:Royal': 10550> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:13] Connection of a new player: morgoth(93.43.209.37:2350)
        [2013/03/19 15:22:35] Script 'Mode:Royal': 206560> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:35] Script 'Mode:Royal': 207010> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:36] Script 'Mode:Royal': 207530> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:36] Script 'Mode:Royal': 208020> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:37] Script 'Mode:Royal': 208620> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:37] Script 'Mode:Royal': 209040> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:39] Script 'Mode:Royal': 211090> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:40] Script 'Mode:Royal': 211630> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:41] Script 'Mode:Royal': 212180> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:41] Script 'Mode:Royal': 212610> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:43] Script 'Mode:Royal': 214670> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:44] Script 'Mode:Royal': 215190> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:44] Script 'Mode:Royal': 215760> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:45] Script 'Mode:Royal': 216200> Royal: Start Server
        
        [2013/03/19 15:22:46] Disconnection of morgoth(93.43.209.37:2350)
        2) Yes it's royal and not royal exp.

        3) Yes, i'm launching with royal title pack, the server run fine since when we first started it in july/august (maybe) and we updated it as the new beta versions came out, never had this kind of problem and it occurred "out of nowhere".

        4) My royal.script.txt is not in "UserData/Scripts/Modes/ShootMania" but in UserData/Modes/ShootMania"; if you want i can provide its content.

        5)I notice now, thanks to you, that my servers are not updated, i don't know how to see wich version are they currently since i have an annoying chat bug that prevents me to type anything in chat, so i can't see the version in game, last file i found on my dedicated about shootmania server is this: "ManiaPlanetBetaServer_2013-02-11_delta.zip" so i think maybe they need to be updated.


        EDIT: tried with the latest server files and the error still persist so i think it must have something to do with my config, with the matchsettings or with maps because these are the only three things i copied from the older server files

        User avatar
        Eole
        Nadeo
        Nadeo
        Posts: 1265
        Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

        Re: Runtime error: [912, 103] Division by zero

        Post by Eole » 21 Mar 2013, 10:20

        Indeed if you server was working perfectly before and now keep crashing each time you launch it, there must be a problem with the config.

        You can see the version of you server from the game menu on the screen before connection with the players and maps list. At the top of the screen, next to the server name there is a string like that "2013-02-27-16_00", it's the server version. Same thing for the script version, on the right of the screen under "Mode: Royal".
        Could you give me both? The royal script version should be at least "2013-02-11".

        Concerning the bug, could you try to change the S_OffZoneTimeLimit value in your settings to something more than 0. There was a bug on this value before if it was 0 or less. I thought it was corrected but maybe not finally. :/
        Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
        A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

        Post Reply

        Return to “Multiplayer”

        Who is online

        Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests