[PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.9 (UPDATE)

MPAseco is a server controller for Shootmania, which provides you with a framework and some standard plugins.

Moderators: kremsy, NADEO

kremsy
Posts: 1692
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by kremsy » 07 Nov 2013, 18:31

He means, he wan't define server which are only shown under show all while only some defined servers are shown in the rotating list.
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

User avatar
skyhunter
Posts: 22
Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 20:21
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by skyhunter » 11 Nov 2013, 01:08

Hi..

Just added the plugin and allmost all works fine...except the widget not showing up.
xml files are created and update so plugin works fine..

Any help to where to look...

Tried on Siege en Elite.

User avatar
Wabbitface
Posts: 223
Joined: 23 Jan 2013, 10:00
Location: South Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by Wabbitface » 11 Nov 2013, 08:30

skyhunter wrote:Hi..

Just added the plugin and allmost all works fine...except the widget not showing up.
xml files are created and update so plugin works fine..

Any help to where to look...

Tried on Siege en Elite.
Cheers skyhunter !
Liam 'Wabbitface' Watson
ShootMania Shout-caster
Specs | Intel i5-3570k @ 3.80GHz | 16GB 2400MHz | Nvidia GTX 780 | Win10.1 64bit | Asus Maximus V Formula

User avatar
skyhunter
Posts: 22
Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 20:21
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by skyhunter » 11 Nov 2013, 14:07

It really doesn`t matter how or what i change here...
Taken from server_neighborhood.xml

That`s the right place isn`t??

Code: Select all

<widget>
		<gamemode>
			<script>
				<enabled>true</enabled> <!-- Set to 'false' to hide the Widget or 'true' to display -->
				<pos_x>-64.7</pos_x>
				<pos_y>-14</pos_y>
			</script>
		</gamemode>

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1498
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by undef.de » 11 Nov 2013, 18:42

kremsy wrote:He means, he wan't define server which are only shown under show all while only some defined servers are shown in the rotating list.
Ok... now i understand it right... added to the todo list. 8-)
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1498
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by undef.de » 11 Nov 2013, 18:45

skyhunter wrote:It really doesn`t matter how or what i change here...
Taken from server_neighborhood.xml

That`s the right place isn`t??
Yes it is... please try

Code: Select all

	<pos_x>0.01</pos_x>
	<pos_y>0.01</pos_y>
that should bring the widget into the center of the viewport. But with the default values it should also be visible. :?:
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
skyhunter
Posts: 22
Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 20:21
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by skyhunter » 12 Nov 2013, 00:17

Thx for the reply

Well it was worth a try..

But nope whatever i change the widget won`t show up..
It`s the same on both servers.
i`m not a total noob in this but it`s a bigger bite than i can chew...

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1498
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by undef.de » 12 Nov 2013, 20:33

skyhunter wrote:Thx for the reply

Well it was worth a try..

But nope whatever i change the widget won`t show up..
It`s the same on both servers.
i`m not a total noob in this but it`s a bigger bite than i can chew...
Hmmm... strange... ok, then PM me your server_neighborhood.xml. If it is possible, then make the XX_serverinfo.xml accessible over HTTP for me.

Which version of MPAseco do you run?
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
skyhunter
Posts: 22
Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 20:21
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by skyhunter » 12 Nov 2013, 21:29

Thx for the worries..

PM is away

User avatar
skyhunter
Posts: 22
Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 20:21
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PLUGIN] Server Neighborhood 1.4.7 (NEW)

Post by skyhunter » 13 Nov 2013, 20:02

@undef.

Again thanks for the solution and for taking the time....Big Thanks....

And yeah never change an . for an _

Post Reply

Return to “MPAseco”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest