SMART General Discussion

Moderators: vni, NADEO

User avatar
askuri
Posts: 284
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 15:01
Location: Germany

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by askuri » 07 Oct 2012, 12:51

http://forum.funtrackers.net/showthread.php?tid=103 English
http://www.mania-community.de/showthrea ... ks&p=31992 German

Simple displaying XML Code:
open up plugin.custommanialink.xml in the configs folder. There you have some examples.
Set the trigger and the file located in the configs directory where the xml code for th emanialink is located. Here you can write anything you want in XML. Note that wrong (syntax fails like missing > ) cause that the whole custommanialink will not be displayed.
Entry and FileEntry only work with ManiaScript (you should first learn MP-XML and PHP :D)
ManiaCDN.net: the new free hoster for your custom content

Specs: i5 6600K; MSI Z170A Gaming Pro; 2x8GB Crucial DDR4 2133MHz; Intel HD Graphics 530; Linux Mint & Windows 10 Home

User avatar
Trabant74
Posts: 99
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 22:59

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by Trabant74 » 08 Oct 2012, 15:24

Thx askuri for your post and link. I looked at it and somethings are clear, some not. But it helped a lot to learn more about the styles.

When I try to edit the style in the plugin.donate.xml it does not work or even doesn't show up :P Is it correct that I need to add some code to or edit the custommanialink to ad some styles around the donate plugin?

Because when I edit eg. the custommanialink.duringgame.xml I can add some style to/around the donate plugin.

Maybe someone wants to show/share his or her edited donate plugin?
OS:Windows 7
CPU:Intel Core i5 4670 3.4 GHz
RAM:Corsair Vengeance 1600-8GB
GPU:MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB
Motherboard:MSI Z87-G45 s1150
HDD(s):SSD Samsung 120
Sound:Sound Blaster SBX
Monitor:Asus VS248H
Peripherals:Razer DeathAdder (m), Logitech K200 (k)

User avatar
askuri
Posts: 284
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 15:01
Location: Germany

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by askuri » 08 Oct 2012, 16:53

Don't edit the donate plugin when you want an ad near the donate plugin :D
Custommanialink plugin:
triggers: possible triggers:https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub ... utput=html
autohide: should be 0 for no autohide. 1 for when trigger is no longer send or more for seconds. i don't know. try :D
file: the .xml file in the config folder

If the manialink does not appear the syntax is maybe wrong.
If the manialink still not appear send me your customanialink config and the .xml files please ;)
ManiaCDN.net: the new free hoster for your custom content

Specs: i5 6600K; MSI Z170A Gaming Pro; 2x8GB Crucial DDR4 2133MHz; Intel HD Graphics 530; Linux Mint & Windows 10 Home

User avatar
sbone
Posts: 122
Joined: 03 Sep 2011, 11:41
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by sbone » 17 Oct 2012, 17:54

Hi,

is it please possible to implement karma vote details ?
% display for +, ++...

Thanks

@+
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

Bladinium
Posts: 110
Joined: 07 Sep 2012, 14:35

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by Bladinium » 19 Oct 2012, 14:46

Hello, for the jukebox plugin I would like to change the text size, but I do not find tag in other size or jukebox.php?

User avatar
Trabant74
Posts: 99
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 22:59

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by Trabant74 » 21 Oct 2012, 11:13

I could not find it on the to-do-list, so here is another suggestion.

The chat has already a comment for afk. But it's just the message, players have to put themselfes in spec mod by pressing excape->spectator.

I think it needs a new plugin to create it (I'm no porgrammer :P) but it would be nice when players use /afk it immediately puts them in pec-mode. Then an extra widget turns on which you can click to enter the game again.

Already saw this with mpaseco/fufi. It also shows a message thats this player is entering the game again so other players can see that.
---
I also thought I noticed that when player comes to our server in spec mode the point limit is raised too. Is that correct? It would be nice if the point limit only raises when people are actually playing instead of being spec.

Not sure if that's just up to the dynamicpointlimit.xml. Maybe it can be done in combination with an afk-plugin... no idea... again, I'm no programmer :P But just trying to give you some ideas to improve the use of SMART ;) These are not only my ideas, these are also ideas I hear from other players and teammates.
OS:Windows 7
CPU:Intel Core i5 4670 3.4 GHz
RAM:Corsair Vengeance 1600-8GB
GPU:MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB
Motherboard:MSI Z87-G45 s1150
HDD(s):SSD Samsung 120
Sound:Sound Blaster SBX
Monitor:Asus VS248H
Peripherals:Razer DeathAdder (m), Logitech K200 (k)

User avatar
insomnia-yamyam
Posts: 324
Joined: 05 Sep 2011, 04:59
Contact:

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by insomnia-yamyam » 21 Oct 2012, 11:34

Trabant74 wrote:it would be nice when players use /afk it immediately puts them in pec-mode. Then an extra widget turns on which you can click to enter the game again.
I had this same idea/suggestion already several months ago as we started developing SMART, but we hadn't the time yet to implement it. But it is already on our "imaginary" TODO-List. Thanks.
GermanINSOMNIAClan!
Multigaming Fun-Clan since 1998!
» www.I-N-S-O-M-N-I-A.de «

Visit our TM2 and SM Clanserver or download the INSOMNIA TM2-Trackpack or SM-Mappack !
You also find us at both Mania-Exchanges - search "German INSOMNIA Clan"

User avatar
Trabant74
Posts: 99
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 22:59

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by Trabant74 » 21 Oct 2012, 12:12

insomnia-yamyam wrote:But it is already on our "imaginary" TODO-List. Thanks.
Then you also know now that I'm not clairvoyant. :D Thx for your reply & gl!
OS:Windows 7
CPU:Intel Core i5 4670 3.4 GHz
RAM:Corsair Vengeance 1600-8GB
GPU:MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB
Motherboard:MSI Z87-G45 s1150
HDD(s):SSD Samsung 120
Sound:Sound Blaster SBX
Monitor:Asus VS248H
Peripherals:Razer DeathAdder (m), Logitech K200 (k)

User avatar
vni
Posts: 221
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 09:56

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by vni » 21 Oct 2012, 13:45

look here: http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 57&t=14426

but /afk does not move the player to spec atm. I'll implement that later.

Edit:
done, update the ChatMessages plugin.
SMART - The smarter Servertool for Shootmania
Download SMART at http://smarttool.org
Changelog: here
Frequently Asked Questions: here

IRC: #smart @ QuakeNet (WebChat)

Dolly
Posts: 25
Joined: 06 Sep 2011, 20:01

Re: SMART General Discussion

Post by Dolly » 21 Oct 2012, 19:33

Hi,

When I use the command

Code: Select all

/admin set modevar S_UseDraft 0
Smart says that the S_UseDraft was set to 0 but when I type

Code: Select all

/admin get modevar
S_UseDraft is always to set 1 :?

I try the S_Mode and the value of S_Mode is changing

Post Reply

Return to “SMART Servercontroller”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest