Multiple instances ?

Moderators: vni, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
KangarooFR
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 11:39
Contact:

Multiple instances ?

Post by KangarooFR » 23 Jan 2013, 14:34

Hi,

Is it possible to have 2 servers who share the same smart install ?

Tanks.

User avatar
askuri
Posts: 278
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 15:01
Location: Germany

Re: Multiple instances ?

Post by askuri » 23 Jan 2013, 18:59

Sure! Just created for every server a start.sh/start.bat file and modify the dedicated_cfg path and the MySQL credentials (not needed but highly recommended).
ManiaCDN.net: the new free hoster for your custom content

Specs: i5 6600K; MSI Z170A Gaming Pro; 2x8GB Crucial DDR4 2133MHz; Intel HD Graphics 530; Windows 10 Home 64 Bit

User avatar
KangarooFR
Posts: 5
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 11:39
Contact:

Re: Multiple instances ?

Post by KangarooFR » 23 Jan 2013, 23:15

Thanks.

User avatar
askuri
Posts: 278
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 15:01
Location: Germany

Re: Multiple instances ?

Post by askuri » 24 Jan 2013, 07:21

The singleinstance function might cause prblems and SMART closes automatical. You have to find a line like this in the upper part of includes/class.core.php : $this->singeinstance(); and outcomment it (// before) or juat remove th line. Ifit work still without this, dont do it becauae the restart ingame function won't work anymore. It will create a second instance which is fightingwith the other about the control of he server:D
ManiaCDN.net: the new free hoster for your custom content

Specs: i5 6600K; MSI Z170A Gaming Pro; 2x8GB Crucial DDR4 2133MHz; Intel HD Graphics 530; Windows 10 Home 64 Bit

Post Reply

Return to “SMART Servercontroller”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest