ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

RookFell
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 20:17

ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Post by RookFell » 31 Jul 2013, 07:35

Hey everybody,

We'll be using this thread to keep you updated regarding the dates, times, and stream information [if applicable] for our events at QuakeCon.

Registration: eSport Solutions
  • Registration will be available two hours before event start.
Friday, August 2nd:
TrackMania² Valley: 4 PM CDT [5 PM EDT, 11 PM CEST]
  • Livestream Channel: Twitch.tv/Razer_eSports
    Prizes: 1st Place - Plantronics GameCom Commander Headset, 2nd Place - Plantronics GameCom 780 Headset
ShootMania Storm: 8 PM CDT [3 AM CEST] Saturday, August 3rd
TrackMania² Valley: 6 PM CDT [7 PM EDT, 1 AM CEST]
  • Livestream Channel: Twitch.tv/Razer_eSports
    Prizes: 1st Place - Plantronics GameCom Commander Headset, 2nd Place - Plantronics GameCom 780 Headset
ShootMania Storm: 9 PM CDT [10 PM EDT, 4 AM CEST] ESWC Qualifier
Thanks! :thumbsup:

laurens92
Posts: 131
Joined: 21 Sep 2011, 13:18
Location: Belgium

Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Post by laurens92 » 31 Jul 2013, 19:56

This LAN is announced so late.. I don't know if there is a Valley tournament, but I saw something about Valley..
Professional TM² Canyon player, member of Team Awsomniac.
Ladder Moderator, if you have questions, don't be scary to ask!

User avatar
Zeream
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Aug 2013, 08:14

Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Post by Zeream » 01 Aug 2013, 08:15

Sounds fun. I'll be there!

RookFell
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 20:17

Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Post by RookFell » 01 Aug 2013, 17:20

laurens92 wrote:This LAN is announced so late.. I don't know if there is a Valley tournament, but I saw something about Valley..
:( I know, and we're working on it. We're planning on having both Valley and ShootMania events, and I will share with everyone the day/times as soon as they give it to me.

RookFell
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 20:17

Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Post by RookFell » 02 Aug 2013, 18:32

Times and dates have been updated, now including Stream inforamtion. :yes:

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2455
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

Post by steeffeen » 02 Aug 2013, 18:36

yeah! definitely gonna watch the stream :yes:
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    Nene.
    Posts: 18
    Joined: 12 Jun 2012, 11:48

    Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

    Post by Nene. » 02 Aug 2013, 20:48

    OH nice !

    Can't wait to see American players :)

    Lersion
    Posts: 4
    Joined: 25 Jul 2013, 15:21

    Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

    Post by Lersion » 03 Aug 2013, 03:33

    So since the prequailfier at quake con is tomorrow, there has to be some idea what the eswc settings and map pack has to be.

    User avatar
    steeffeen
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 2455
    Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
    Location: Germany

    Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

    Post by steeffeen » 03 Aug 2013, 09:57

    cool event but please please inform the casters at least how to spectate properly.. if you put some totally new guys on the computers the stream is pretty much screwed
      Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

      ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

      andrewcandoall
      Posts: 69
      Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 22:03

      Re: ManiaPlanet @ QuakeCon 2013

      Post by andrewcandoall » 03 Aug 2013, 12:17

      Players from the event said they were forced to play on HQ settings and had 35 fps :o

      Post Reply

      Return to “Maniaplanet”

      Who is online

      Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest