[OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Discuss all the publishing tools, including ManiaHome, ManiaPub, ManiaFlash and ManiaPress in this forum

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2365
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

[OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Post by w1lla » 21 Feb 2013, 14:52

When trying to go to [manialink=]maniahome?ml-forcepathinfo=%2Fprivacy[/manialink]

It gives me 2 errors: One the Dedicated Maniahome Forum link isnt properly and second the Controller isn't found.

It happens only on this link:

http://menu.maniahome.maniaplanet.com/

This one works:

maniahome:privacy

with kind regards,

w1lla
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14569
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Post by TMarc » 21 Feb 2013, 18:51

Where did you get the not working link from?

I just tried it in ManiaHome, using the small arrow symbol [v] right to my player name -> Privacy, and it worked there fine.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2365
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Post by w1lla » 21 Feb 2013, 18:58

Copy this url:

maniaplanet:///:maniahome?ml-forcepathinfo=%2Fprivacy

and paste it in the manialink browser or in your OS Browser to see there 2 errors.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
The_Big_Boo
Posts: 1041
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:46

Re: [OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Post by The_Big_Boo » 21 Feb 2013, 21:25

I'll ask again what TMarc asked you: where did you get such a link? Because, indeed, you're trying to access a URL which doesn't exist so it obviously gives an error.
OS: Win 7 Pro x64
RAM: 2x4GB Corsair @ 1600MHz
CPU: Intel i5 760 @ 3.6GHz
Mobo: Asus P7P55D-E
GPU: NVidia GTX 760 2GB
HDD: WD Black 1TB
Sound: VIA VT1828S (onboard)
Peripherals: Razer DeathAdder - Razer DeathStalker - Logitech F310

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2365
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Post by w1lla » 21 Feb 2013, 21:32

try this url then:

http://menu.maniahome.maniaplanet.com/f ... fication=1

Another way to do this is on every notification showed in Maniahome press on the X. and click on Learn more about Privacy Settings.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14569
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [OpenBeta][Maniahome] Error in Privacy settings

Post by TMarc » 21 Feb 2013, 22:50

Good finding, and now much better description, thanks! :thumbsup:
it's reproducible :|

Image
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Post Reply

Return to “Ingame Publishing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests