ManiaLive r2028

Discuss the Dedicated Server Tools developed by Nadeo Live such as ManiaLive, Trust Circles, Dedicated Manager, Competition Manager and Lobbies

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
Knutselmaaster
Posts: 1276
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:03
Location: Somewhere between Paris and Disney in France.
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by Knutselmaaster » 05 Feb 2011, 18:31

It is a php extension so it should also be uncommented in your php.ini.

lambda
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 21:31
Location: Slovenia

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by lambda » 05 Feb 2011, 22:00

Read the attached file README.txt

JagaMan
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 15:16

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by JagaMan » 05 Feb 2011, 23:55

I finally started ManiaLive + FreeZone Plugin and now i have 3 servers full of players almost all the time, ty all for your support ! :mrgreen:

Jaga 8-)

User avatar
4lturbo
Posts: 108
Joined: 13 Jan 2011, 18:26

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by 4lturbo » 06 Feb 2011, 15:10

Hello
I have a problem with positionings windows on the Z axis. If I want that a window is in front of the different ones by putting a higher value of Z, it will be behind as if that did not take account of the value of Z. An idea ?

PS : In french :
Bonjour
J'ai un problème avec les positionnements des fenêtres sur l'axe des Z. Si je veux qu'une fenêtre soit devant les autres en mettant une valeur de Z supérieure, elle se retrouve quand même derrière comme si ca ne tenait pas compte de la valeur de Z. Une idée ?
CT*ImHoTep
ModLap Championship
Image
Le jour où l'on mettra les cons sur orbite, y en a qui n'ont pas fini de tourner ...

Faster10x
Posts: 14
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 14:06

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by Faster10x » 06 Feb 2011, 17:11

Hello all ! I starting to config Manialive to my server and when I start run.bat I got this error message:

Image

My config.ini:

Code: Select all

;------------------
; ManiaLive
;------------------

; the default path is 'php.exe' on windows and 'php' on linux
phpPath =C:\php\php.exe
; the default is %application%/logs
; logsPath = /var/logs

; whether to write console output into a file, default is Off
runtimeLog = Off

;------------------
; Dedicated Server
;------------------

server.host = 'localhost'

server.port = 5002

; standard user level is SuperAdmin
; server.user = 'SuperAdmin'

; server.password = 'SuperAdmin'

; when a connection can't be established after the given amount
; of time, it will timeout and manialive will shutdown.
server.timeout = 1

;------------------
; Admins
;------------------

; Add admins, that shall be able to control your server from game.
admins.logins[] = 'micsoccer10'

;------------------
; Plugins
;------------------

; Add plugins to load.
; plugins.load[] = 'Author\PluginName'

;------------------
; Threading
;------------------

; threading can improve performance of your application. it
; allows modules to push blocking work onto another processes,
; this can also improve stability, because timeouts or
; unexpected exceptions do not impact the main application.

; if you have stability problems try to deactivate threading first
threading.enabled = true

; how long may a thread be busy until it is killed
threading.busy_timeout = 20

; how long, if not busy, may it take for a thread to response to a ping
threading.ping_timeout = 2

; how many jobs should be send on each loop.
; increasing this value will boost jobs/time
; decreasing it will result in a reaction time improvement.
threading.chunk_size = 10

; if threading is disabled, then how much time should be spend on
; each application loop to process work that would have been assigned
; to other threads normally
; default value is 1 second.
threading.sequential_timeout = 1

;------------------
; ManiaHome
;------------------

; enabling the maniahome feature allows other modules to send
; notifications about eg. records or other actions on your
; server to player's friends.

; disabled by default.
; maniahome.enabled = true

; maniahome.user = ''

; maniahome.password = ''

; maniahome.manialink = ''

;------------------
[hostname: testHost]
;------------------

; put here the configuration specific to an host
And this is the run.ini:

Code: Select all

; config the path to your php executeable here
phpPath=C:\php\php.exe
; do not remove this line!
Help Me please ! :D

User avatar
sanpetro
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Feb 2011, 18:54

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by sanpetro » 06 Feb 2011, 19:20

Hi I know this issue has already been raised but I do not think he understood how to solve it so I would like to find out. I mean specifically manialive run on debian. he gives the command. / run it

= ManiaLive Daemon Launching With The Following arguments: (No such file or directory) stat / usr / bin / php.

And my question is what exactly do I do? I'm not too good at this because I would ask for your understanding.

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 601
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by farfa » 07 Feb 2011, 09:58

We create a new script to run manialive.
To use it:
copy the file code here: http://manialive.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/run
Then open the run script, erase the content, and past the code you get.
And after it should be good
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
aseco
Posts: 99
Joined: 06 Jul 2010, 17:08
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by aseco » 07 Feb 2011, 10:13

4lturbo wrote:Hello
I have a problem with positionings windows on the Z axis. If I want that a window is in front of the different ones by putting a higher value of Z, it will be behind as if that did not take account of the value of Z. An idea ?

PS : In french :
Bonjour
J'ai un problème avec les positionnements des fenêtres sur l'axe des Z. Si je veux qu'une fenêtre soit devant les autres en mettant une valeur de Z supérieure, elle se retrouve quand même derrière comme si ca ne tenait pas compte de la valeur de Z. Une idée ?
Are you using the windowing system?
If yes, every window has a moveAbove($window) method by which you can elevate it above other windows.
Otherwise it will be problematic, because the other windows of ManiaLive are positioned on the z-axis automatically and will have dynamic z values. If you are using static manialinks, then you should set a z of 32 - x to have the best result possible.
i7 920 | Nvidia GTX260 | 4Gb DDR3
www.floschnell.de | I like that comic

User avatar
aseco
Posts: 99
Joined: 06 Jul 2010, 17:08
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by aseco » 07 Feb 2011, 10:21

Faster10x wrote:Hello all ! I starting to config Manialive to my server and when I start run.bat I got this error message:

[...]

Help Me please ! :D
Is it possible that you don't have write permissions in the directory you've installed ManiaLive to?
Otherwise I don't have much of a clue because this can happen due to a wide range of possibilities ...
Did check the file permissions of the ML and logs folder help?
i7 920 | Nvidia GTX260 | 4Gb DDR3
www.floschnell.de | I like that comic

User avatar
sanpetro
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Feb 2011, 18:54

Re: ManiaLive r2028

Post by sanpetro » 07 Feb 2011, 11:34

farfa wrote:We create a new script to run manialive.
To use it:
copy the file code here: http://manialive.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/run
Then open the run script, erase the content, and past the code you get.
And after it should be good
Hi, I made this new script and run it and got an answer
Launching ManiaLive Daemon with the following arguments:
Writing process id : 19816 to file.
manialive and not on the server. And my question is what should I do next?

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest