ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Discuss the Dedicated Server Tools developed by Nadeo Live such as ManiaLive, Trust Circles, Dedicated Manager, Competition Manager and Lobbies

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 103
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by steppie » 15 Feb 2012, 14:34

Okay, now we got one server running, so I tried to add a 2nd server.
Now when I rent a server, both server starts up!
I use same manniahost database, and under servers I see that thy have same idRent.

And then there is the problem loading other plugins when maniahost is loaded, but let's save that for later and get the basic to work.
Image
.Image
.Image

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 599
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by farfa » 15 Feb 2012, 17:54

Okay, I've reproduced the bug, and corrected it.
I'll do a new release package, but you can find the new plugin here : http://maniahost.googlecode.com/svn/tru ... Plugin.php
You also have to execute this query on your database to add the UNIQUE attribute on the idRent column:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `Servers` ADD UNIQUE INDEX `idRent` (`idRent`);
After that, everything should be good (I hope :oops: )
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 103
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by steppie » 15 Feb 2012, 18:21

Now first server get renter 1, but 2nd server doesn't get the next renter and go to "ready, waiting for commands"
In DB server 2 idRent is NULL

Update:
Just noticed that server 1 ended it's rent period and then server 2 started up,
But matchsettings is not loaded.
Image
.Image
.Image

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 599
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by farfa » 16 Feb 2012, 10:07

Your bug is weird, I can't reproduce it. Can you give me more details ?
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 103
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by steppie » 16 Feb 2012, 21:15

farfa wrote:Your bug is weird, I can't reproduce it. Can you give me more details ?
I'll try my best. :?

I have 2 servers, where the first rent started server 1, then I got a 2nd rent, but server 2 didn't start.
Then the first rent ended and server 2 started up.
Then i got a 3rd rent, but now it's server 1that doesn't start. (no idRent in db)
I have tryed to restart servers, but if I launch server 1 as now have renter number 3, the server goes to wait.
But if I start servers in same order as they are rented, both servers starts. But in server list they have same name.

I don't know if this make any sense, but it's kind of hard to explain
Image
.Image
.Image

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 599
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by farfa » 17 Feb 2012, 15:40

I've found the problem, it was so stupid, that it was a bit tricky to find it :teub:

It's in the ManiaLive plugin, you will find the last version here: http://maniahost.googlecode.com/svn/tru ... Plugin.php
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 103
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by steppie » 17 Feb 2012, 17:11

I'm sorry to tell that there is still some issues. :roll:

On first rent, the server don't start and in DB the idRent is not set.
Maps selections is not loaded. (It loads all Maps on server)
And if I restart servers, they go back to Waiting.
Image
.Image
.Image

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 599
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by farfa » 20 Feb 2012, 13:06

In fact, the server configuration was loading. The problem was on the maplist which was not cleared at the end :?

You can download the plugin here: http://maniahost.googlecode.com/svn/tru ... Plugin.php
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 103
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by steppie » 21 Feb 2012, 14:03

If the servers would start, it'll be so much easier to test :shock:
Image
.Image
.Image

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 599
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: ManiaHost 1.0 beta

Post by farfa » 21 Feb 2012, 15:58

Is it ManiaLive or your dedicated server which does not start ?
If it's ManiaLive can you give me more details, maybe it's due to the plugin (I hope not)
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest