frames, frames and more frames!

Talk about ManiaLink development in this forum

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
reaby
Posts: 1032
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

frames, frames and more frames!

Post by reaby »

Hi,

I was experimenting (again) stuff with frameclipping, and looks like I can't programmically change the clipping mask dimensions.
or maybe i'm doing someting wrong.

tried with:

Code: Select all

frame.ClipWindowActive=True;
frame.ClipWindowSize.X = 0.;	
with no result.

tried with

Code: Select all

frame.Size.X = 0.;
with no result.

tried with

Code: Select all

frame.Scale = 0.;
with a nice result (the contents is hided), but not exactly what I need.

Humm.. maybe it try different approach. Have all menu items in own containers, and move and change their opacity to own places.
Alternatively the easier way would have been using clip mask on x-axis to reveal the contents.
User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1901
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: frames, frames and more frames!

Post by Dommy »

Is your manialink set to use version 3 features?

You should be able to use clip through Size property of CMlFrame:

Code: Select all

Frame.Size = <10., 10.>;
Visible content will be inside this 10 x 10 area. Clip position depends on frame align, so imagine your Frame became a Quad with size and align. By default, you will see contents in area from (0; 0) to (10; -10), relatively to your frame position.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD
reaby
Posts: 1032
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

Re: frames, frames and more frames!

Post by reaby »

Thanks dommy, I have to look better!
Post Reply

Return to “ManiaLink”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest