[tool] MatchSettings Manager for Maniaplanet (only for win)

Moderators: Xymph, NADEO

reaby
Posts: 923
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

[tool] MatchSettings Manager for Maniaplanet (only for win)

Post by reaby » 05 Mar 2013, 13:27

MatchSettings Manager v3

Should be fairly easy to use.
Source code included in zip file.

Here are some screenshots.
Image
Image

Change log
Version 3:
  • added loading matchsettings files
  • added drag'n'drop support for maps
  • fixes utf-8 maps filename problem, added byte markup characters to matchsettings filename
  • update source code .zip file
Version 2:
  • fixed string format, wasn't utf-8.
  • fixed xml
  • added option for server operating system
Version 1:
Initial Version


GET IT
http://reaby.kapsi.fi/maniaplanet/dl/Ma ... ger_v3.zip
Last edited by reaby on 27 Sep 2014, 15:19, edited 2 times in total.

spr1nter
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 23:36

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by spr1nter » 05 Mar 2013, 19:40

Firstly, big thank you for making such a tool! I can't thank you enough :D

Unfortunately it doesn't seem to import maps. I am running on Windows 7 with the executable on my desktop, when i click on import maps and browse to the folder that contains the maps, click okay, nothing happens... no error messages, no tracks in the list.

Is this something you could test/fix? Again, thank you for your time!

hackie
Posts: 1060
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by hackie » 05 Mar 2013, 19:42

Does not work for me.

Last 2 lines during boot server :

Loading map A01.Map.GBX < nr ................. >
...Load succeeds


Then the server does nothing.
After a short time it disconnect. ( lets say a min )

I noticed youre script put mode ( timeattack ) in matchsettings.
The original matchsettings has mode 2 ( tried to change , but does not help )

Hope you can help me out .


Map thing work for me , btw

What kind of maps U use ? It does not find old maps from tmuf.




Thanks
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

spr1nter
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 23:36

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by spr1nter » 05 Mar 2013, 19:49

Hey, yes the tracks are okay for TM2, they have had the shadows computed etc... The issue was that the program only picks up on .map.gbx files

Can you make it so it only needs the .gbx extension?

Also, can the program collect the ident details of each map? I know its not important to run the server but if we can work that into the early version of this program it would be good...

Current:

Code: Select all

<map>
	<file>Reflex_0001.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
Desired:

Code: Select all

<map>
	<file>Reflex_0001.Map.Gbx</file>
	<ident>######################</ident>
</map>

hackie
Posts: 1060
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by hackie » 05 Mar 2013, 20:56

So you got it working ?

What do I wrong then , server just won't start.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

spr1nter
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 23:36

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by spr1nter » 05 Mar 2013, 21:00

Able to paste your generated code or link us to it on paste bin? See if we can find any issue?

hackie
Posts: 1060
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by hackie » 05 Mar 2013, 21:09

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<playlist>
<gameinfos>
<gamemode>Timeattack</gamemode>
<script_name></script_name>

<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
<finishtimeout>10000</finishtimeout>
<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>

<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
<forceshowopponents>0</forceshowopponents>

<rounds_pointslimit>50</rounds_pointslimit>
<rounds_usenewrules>0</rounds_usenewrules>
<rounds_forcedlaps>0</rounds_forcedlaps>
<rounds_pointslimitnewrules>5</rounds_pointslimitnewrules>

<team_poinslimit>5</team_poinslimit>
<team_maxpoints>6</team_maxpoints>
<team_usenewrules>0</team_usenewrules>
<team_pointslimitnewrules>5</team_pointslimitnewrules>

<timeattack_limit>300000</timeattack_limit>
<timeattack_synchstartperiod>0</timeattack_synchstartperiod>

<laps_nblaps>5</laps_nblaps>
<laps_timelimit>0</laps_timelimit>

<cup_pointslimit>100</cup_pointslimit>
<cup_roundsperchallenge>5</cup_roundsperchallenge>
<cup_nbwinners>3</cup_nbwinners>
<cup_warmupduration>2</cup_warmupduration>
</gameinfos>

<filter>
<is_lan>1</is_lan>
<is_internet>1</is_internet>
<is_solo>1</is_solo>
<is_hotseat>0</is_hotseat>
<sortindex>1000</sortindex>
<random_map_order>0</random_map_order>
</filter>

<startindex>0</startindex>
<map>
<file>CR-maps/C-3.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
<map>
<file>CR-maps/C-4.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
<map>
<file>CR-maps/C-6.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
<map>
<file>CR-maps/C-7.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
<map>
<file>CR-maps/C-8.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
<map>
<file>CR-maps/C-9.Map.Gbx</file>
</map>
</playlist>


maps work.


Maybe You know also this , server only 50 K ladder.
But server acc=60K

There are no option in dedicated config file to change to 60 K
In TMNF server there was a function in dedicated cofig file to change LP.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
TheM
Posts: 1440
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 14:30
Location: Uden, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by TheM » 05 Mar 2013, 21:28

hackie wrote:Maybe You know also this , server only 50 K ladder.
But server acc=60K

There are no option in dedicated config file to change to 60 K
In TMNF server there was a function in dedicated cofig file to change LP.
You have to add those limits in your dedicated_cfg.txt file yourself.
Add the following between the <server_options> tags:

Code: Select all

<ladder_serverlimit_min>0</ladder_serverlimit_min>
<ladder_serverlimit_max>60000</ladder_serverlimit_max>
Global moderator | Dutch moderator | Laddermoderator | ManiaWiki moderator
Server Manager/webmaster of Smurfen.net, join us on Canyon, Valley and Royal!
ESL (Game) Staff Head for TrackMania (Stadium, Canyon and Valley).

hackie
Posts: 1060
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by hackie » 06 Mar 2013, 23:07

Thanks M. works fine :3


btw, anyone knows why my matchsettings are failing ? see post above.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

reaby
Posts: 923
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

Re: [tool] MatchSettigns Manager for Maniaplanet (only for w

Post by reaby » 06 Mar 2013, 23:45

it is (linux or window problem, depends on which system you run) with the directory separator

in linux you have to use like maps/downloaded.gbx
in windows the same goes maps\downloaded\map.gbx

So, i will do a checkbox for which system it is for and also add ladder server support for next version...
i tried to calculate the Ident with many hashing methods, but it doesn't use any of known hash method to calculate the ident, so the idents will be added next time you save the config in-game using dedicate method saveMatchSettings.

if i do next version then there will be load from existing xml file..

update maybe in few hours...

Post Reply

Return to “General Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest