Custom TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

Moderators: Xymph, NADEO

Cany42
Posts: 43
Joined: 24 Jun 2013, 17:37

Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

Post by Cany42 » 10 Oct 2013, 00:41

OTHER IDEA

MAKING A FUSION BETWEEN TRACKMANIA STADIUM 1 AND TRACKMANIA STADIUM 2 PLAYERS WOULD BE GREAT !

Gameplay synchronisation and stuff : MEANNING PLAYING LIVE ON STADIUM 1 vs STADIUM 2 ON SAME MAPS - IN THE FUTUR ONE DAY THIS WILL MAYBE BE POSSIBLE BECAUSE WE CAN ALREADY TODAY PLAY ON A TMU STADIUM MAP ON STADIUM^2 - Which is lacky is GAMEPLAY SYNCHRONISATION AND LIVE SYMOULTANOUS LIVE PLAY

I know it is hard stuff to make but my DREAM is that one day this will be possible

Thx for reading..
Last edited by tcq on 10 Oct 2013, 09:02, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Don't use caps look for a whole post. Thank you!

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

Post by steeffeen » 10 Oct 2013, 05:49

you know that TMU/TMN and Stadium(2) are completely different games?

also: you know that you can turn off capslock?
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    TheM
    Posts: 1445
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 14:30
    Location: Uden, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
    Contact:

    Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

    Post by TheM » 11 Oct 2013, 10:02

    Cany42 wrote:OTHER IDEA

    MAKING A FUSION BETWEEN TRACKMANIA STADIUM 1 AND TRACKMANIA STADIUM 2 PLAYERS WOULD BE GREAT !

    Gameplay synchronisation and stuff : MEANNING PLAYING LIVE ON STADIUM 1 vs STADIUM 2 ON SAME MAPS - IN THE FUTUR ONE DAY THIS WILL MAYBE BE POSSIBLE BECAUSE WE CAN ALREADY TODAY PLAY ON A TMU STADIUM MAP ON STADIUM^2 - Which is lacky is GAMEPLAY SYNCHRONISATION AND LIVE SYMOULTANOUS LIVE PLAY

    I know it is hard stuff to make but my DREAM is that one day this will be possible

    Thx for reading..
    It might be great, but it might be even greater to have the players from TMS1 coming to TMS2... ^^
    But indeed as steeffeen says: both are complete different games and will take serious programming skills to make it even a bit possible, which in the end will be a huge pain in the ass... :P
    Global moderator | Dutch moderator | Laddermoderator | ManiaWiki moderator
    Server Manager/webmaster of Smurfen.net, join us on Canyon, Valley and Royal!
    ESL (Game) Staff Head for TrackMania (Stadium, Canyon and Valley).

    User avatar
    Hubby
    Posts: 126
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:30

    Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

    Post by Hubby » 11 Oct 2013, 20:23

    TheM wrote:
    Cany42 wrote:OTHER IDEA

    MAKING A FUSION BETWEEN TRACKMANIA STADIUM 1 AND TRACKMANIA STADIUM 2 PLAYERS WOULD BE GREAT !

    Gameplay synchronisation and stuff : MEANNING PLAYING LIVE ON STADIUM 1 vs STADIUM 2 ON SAME MAPS - IN THE FUTUR ONE DAY THIS WILL MAYBE BE POSSIBLE BECAUSE WE CAN ALREADY TODAY PLAY ON A TMU STADIUM MAP ON STADIUM^2 - Which is lacky is GAMEPLAY SYNCHRONISATION AND LIVE SYMOULTANOUS LIVE PLAY

    I know it is hard stuff to make but my DREAM is that one day this will be possible

    Thx for reading..
    It might be great, but it might be even greater to have the players from TMS1 coming to TMS2... ^^
    But indeed as steeffeen says: both are complete different games and will take serious programming skills to make it even a bit possible, which in the end will be a huge pain in the ass... :P
    Never Ever Underestimate the power of the TM Community :twisted:

    User avatar
    steeffeen
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 2472
    Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
    Location: Germany

    Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

    Post by steeffeen » 11 Oct 2013, 20:59

    well i know how it's possible but it's nothing wanted to be achieved imho
      Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

      ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

      User avatar
      firstdriver
      Posts: 404
      Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 15:40

      Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

      Post by firstdriver » 11 Oct 2013, 23:57

      Cany42 wrote:OTHER IDEA

      MAKING A FUSION BETWEEN TRACKMANIA STADIUM 1 AND TRACKMANIA STADIUM 2 PLAYERS WOULD BE GREAT !

      Gameplay synchronisation and stuff : MEANNING PLAYING LIVE ON STADIUM 1 vs STADIUM 2 ON SAME MAPS - IN THE FUTUR ONE DAY THIS WILL MAYBE BE POSSIBLE BECAUSE WE CAN ALREADY TODAY PLAY ON A TMU STADIUM MAP ON STADIUM^2 - Which is lacky is GAMEPLAY SYNCHRONISATION AND LIVE SYMOULTANOUS LIVE PLAY

      I know it is hard stuff to make but my DREAM is that one day this will be possible

      Thx for reading..
      Mmmm ... Not really worth the effort methinks. Just make all options which are available in TMU (such as all the cars etc) available in TM2 just like the tracks. TMN couldn't really be included because of the 'Freezone/funding' problem but with the very low retail price of TM2 Stadium, that shouldn't be an issue... ( could always bring out a restricted demo with no online facility for those who like to 'try before they buy' :D )
      Image
      «DD®»ҒirstÐrive२

      DDR WEBSITE .. http://www.teamddracing.com/

      $i$f10«$ff1ÐÐ$f10®»

      hackie
      Posts: 1146
      Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

      Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

      Post by hackie » 12 Oct 2013, 12:21

      steeffeen wrote:thanks for the feedback guys :)

      @magnetik
      because i don't really like how most of the controllers are built
      they have always some weird stuff
      - ugly coding
      - not fully object oriented
      - ugly configuration
      - ugly extensibility
      - ugly coding
      - ...

      and as the controller has to manage several server at once the plugins and other stuff of existing controllers might screw up things by affecting the execution

      //Edit: okay that sounds like i'm saying everyone but me is writing bad code -.- ^^
      that's obviously not true
      but some controllers have some bad code for sure
      anyways, that's only a small concern
      the main point though was the incompatibility with plugins etc
      the active server changes all the time and people would expect that every plugin of xaseco2 or manialive (for example) will work with my tool
      but i can't provide that, so it's better to build a new controller which will work 100% fine with the multi-envi tool
      Hey.

      Nice work :3

      Can Youre controller also be used for a normal server ? ( just a noob question )
      Can it already be downloaded ?
      System Specs:
      OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
      CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
      GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
      Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
      RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
      DirectX 11

      User avatar
      steeffeen
      Translator
      Translator
      Posts: 2472
      Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
      Location: Germany

      Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

      Post by steeffeen » 12 Oct 2013, 12:39

      hackie wrote:Can Youre controller also be used for a normal server ? ( just a noob question )
      Can it already be downloaded ?
      it will work with normal server as well as the united/multi-envi thingy is just a plugin that can be turned off

      so far it's not yet publicly available as it doesn't have many features yet
      but as I said it will be free to download in the future :thumbsup:
        Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

        ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

        hackie
        Posts: 1146
        Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

        Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

        Post by hackie » 12 Oct 2013, 13:19

        steeffeen wrote:so far it's not yet publicly available as it doesn't have many features yet
        but as I said it will be free to download in the future :thumbsup:
        Sounds great to me ! :pil

        Thanks, btw ( like I said I'm a noob in coding but ) if you ever need help for testing stuff or ... ? ... just let me know.

        Cya.
        System Specs:
        OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
        CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
        GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
        Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
        RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
        DirectX 11

        User avatar
        .Seki13
        Posts: 347
        Joined: 30 Apr 2011, 21:31

        Re: TM2 United/Multi-Envi Open Alpha

        Post by .Seki13 » 12 Oct 2013, 22:19

        Cany42 wrote:OTHER IDEA

        MAKING A FUSION BETWEEN TRACKMANIA STADIUM 1 AND TRACKMANIA STADIUM 2 PLAYERS WOULD BE GREAT !

        Gameplay synchronisation and stuff : MEANNING PLAYING LIVE ON STADIUM 1 vs STADIUM 2 ON SAME MAPS - IN THE FUTUR ONE DAY THIS WILL MAYBE BE POSSIBLE BECAUSE WE CAN ALREADY TODAY PLAY ON A TMU STADIUM MAP ON STADIUM^2 - Which is lacky is GAMEPLAY SYNCHRONISATION AND LIVE SYMOULTANOUS LIVE PLAY

        I know it is hard stuff to make but my DREAM is that one day this will be possible

        Thx for reading..
        Why not doing TrackMania vs ATV. Madness Extended ?

        Post Reply

        Return to “General Tools”

        Who is online

        Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest