[N/A]Horizon rendering in front of clouds

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
nikooo26
Posts: 259
Joined: 28 Mar 2012, 19:43

[N/A]Horizon rendering in front of clouds

Post by nikooo26 » 26 Sep 2013, 22:30

Hi.

I've searched a couple times topics talking about this bug, but i haven't find one.
So there it is:

When you are at the level or above the clouds (for example, when using the 7 button's cam mode or in the MT), you can see that the horizon fog is rendered in front of the clouds texture. And it's for all environments.

Some pics:

Actual version of TMCanyon:
Image
An older version of TMCanyon:
Image

Actual version of SMStorm:
Image

Actual version of TMValley:
Image

I hope that it will be fixed for the next update!

Regards,
Nerpson
HQ ManiaPlanet Videos creator / Créateur de vidéos HD sur ManiaPlanet : Youtube/NerpsonGaming
Image
───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
NEW ACCOUNT: Nerpson

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15104
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Horizon rendering in front of clouds

Post by TMarc » 27 Sep 2013, 23:50

Is it really to be fixed? I'd say very low priority, unless to please video makers ;)
IMHO you never get this high on a map using it normally 8-)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

nikooo26
Posts: 259
Joined: 28 Mar 2012, 19:43

Re: Horizon rendering in front of clouds

Post by nikooo26 » 28 Sep 2013, 15:15

Okay, but when you're a video maker like you said (and like me), you have sometimes to do high places footages. It's not very beautiful. :?
For example, I'm actually trying to redo the old background from Canyon's menu. And unfortunately, you can see that I can't. :(
HQ ManiaPlanet Videos creator / Créateur de vidéos HD sur ManiaPlanet : Youtube/NerpsonGaming
Image
───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
NEW ACCOUNT: Nerpson

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15104
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Horizon rendering in front of clouds

Post by TMarc » 29 Sep 2013, 22:42

Hm, you could try to figure if the haze is done by a texture, and eventually make it completely transparent?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1549
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Horizon rendering in front of clouds

Post by Nerpson » 30 Sep 2013, 06:19

You're right it's a texture. But removing it may make the horizon line visible. I'll do a trick mixing a video without haze and another With and finally, i'll do a Michèle or videos.

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests