Last update size ?

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
soxZ
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 12:26

Last update size ?

Post by soxZ » 10 Sep 2014, 18:42

http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/491333maniaplanet.png
Download this 40mo update and cant install it with 1,2go :(

Edit :
first time i got 520mo free, then 1,2go now : http://hpics.li/ab8fcf1

so I think its bugged cause of the first time and I may have to reinstall it :s

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14636
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Last update size ?

Post by TMarc » 10 Sep 2014, 18:59

can't you free some more space on C:?
E.g. Empty all browser caches, c:\windows\temp,
even delete some old windows update restore points (e.g. from last year or older).

Also let Windows place the swapfiles on a different drive.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

soxZ
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 12:26

Re: Last update size ?

Post by soxZ » 10 Sep 2014, 20:18

well 5go it should be enough for a 40mo update no ?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14636
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Last update size ?

Post by TMarc » 10 Sep 2014, 20:33

5GO should be fine.

But I don't know what the update is doing in detail, perhaps it just checks the maximum required space only "in case" there is some possible file corruption.
This could be a good point to improve the updater to use minimum possible disk space.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

soxZ
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 12:26

Re: Last update size ?

Post by soxZ » 11 Sep 2014, 13:19

should be but not working :s

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14636
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Last update size ?

Post by TMarc » 11 Sep 2014, 20:03

:shock: still the same error?
Perhaps you don't have access rights, for some unknown reason.
Check the folders where ManiaPlanet is installed, and also start Maniaplanet.exe with administrator priviledges.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

soxZ
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 12:26

Re: Last update size ?

Post by soxZ » 11 Sep 2014, 22:27

no problem with others update before, its like because first time i didnt have enough space (apparently 500 MO isnt enough for a 40mo update), it dont want to listen to my_space anymore

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest