[MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2257
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

[MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by Florenzius » 10 Jul 2017, 16:54

Hey there,

today I started the closed beta of TrackMania One, a custom titlepack. The first problem of my players: They can't select any mod. I included the Mod zip into

Code: Select all

WorkTitles\TM2Snow@florenzius\Skins\Valley\Mod
, but there is no visible mod selection menu ingame. I am using the classic ManiaPlanet editors menu btw.

I'm a bit disappointed now, please look over it

[UPDATED]
Forced mod doesn't work
Last edited by Florenzius on 11 Jul 2017, 14:05, edited 3 times in total.
Image

User avatar
Electron
Posts: 705
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:02
Contact:

Re: [MP4]Several Titlepack features are broken..

Post by Electron » 10 Jul 2017, 23:14

ManiaDesign wrote:
10 Jul 2017, 16:54
Next problem: What happened with the auto-update? I put the auto-update-link into the xml, but it seems, like only tps from the store have auto-update.
The game now ignores the download URL of the package. And auto-update also depends on the cloud in which the title pack is located:

Title Pack Auto-update

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2257
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by Florenzius » 11 Jul 2017, 13:15

Okay, one issue seems to be a bug. I have a Valley-TP and I forced a mod (ZIP). In edition mode it works and the mod is forced and loads, but if you start the pack normally, it's not loading. I can include any mod in the pack through the XML and it will be included (size increases), but it doesn't force any mod and it's not showed in the mod selection menu

Please fix, it's important :pil
Image

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1280
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by adamkooo2 » 11 Jul 2017, 14:54

Hotfix needed :!:
/\rkady
Image

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2257
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by Florenzius » 17 Jul 2017, 18:58

BUMP. Still not fixed
Image

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2257
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by Florenzius » 28 Jul 2017, 17:30

Nadeo please.
Image

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 328
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by maxi031 » 28 Jul 2017, 20:43

I found workaround to include mod, you just need to embed track with desired mod and have mod in mp docs mod folder it will be embedded and select-able.
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1154
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by xbx » 04 Aug 2017, 11:06

The inclusion of mods and skins in the titlepacks should be fixed in the next update.

You can test now replacing the maniaplanet.exe with this one:
http://files.v04.maniaplanet.com/tmp/Ma ... -08-04.zip
(and it'll produce pack.gbx files useable by everybody, not just those who have manually installed the exe)

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2257
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by Florenzius » 04 Aug 2017, 11:33

xbx wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 11:06
The inclusion of mods and skins in the titlepacks should be fixed in the next update.

You can test now replacing the maniaplanet.exe with this one:
http://files.v04.maniaplanet.com/tmp/Ma ... -08-04.zip
(and it'll produce pack.gbx files useable by everybody, not just those who have manually installed the exe)
Saved my day! :thx: :thumbsup:
Image

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1280
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: [MP4][BUG]Included mod in single environment doesn't work

Post by adamkooo2 » 04 Aug 2017, 11:48

xbx wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 11:06
The inclusion of mods and skins in the titlepacks should be fixed in the next update.

You can test now replacing the maniaplanet.exe with this one:
http://files.v04.maniaplanet.com/tmp/Ma ... -08-04.zip
(and it'll produce pack.gbx files useable by everybody, not just those who have manually installed the exe)
I've tested it, BUT it does not include media folder with manialinks and images
Edit: Custom Vehicles skins and items don't work
Edit(last): I had to include folders to fix it
/\rkady
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests