Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
NJin
Posts: 712
Joined: 26 May 2012, 20:16
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Post by NJin » 04 Jun 2019, 02:25

When I want to create or edit a map my device got removed because of whatever reason. After exiting the editor my menu got completly BSOD (Black Screen of Death) or when i want to test a map it crashes after 1sec or 2sec.

Here are 2 Screenshots:
Image
Image

PS: there's no external GPU like my GTX 1080 in my PC atm.
Computer science and engineering student
n-jin.eu || Instagram || Twitter || Discord: N-Jin#2809 || PC Specs: i7-8700K @4,7GHz - GTX 1080 - 32GB DDR4

Image

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2125
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Post by Miss » 04 Jun 2019, 07:40

Looks like your intel card can’t handle it then. Try updating the drivers?
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15430
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Post by TMarc » 04 Jun 2019, 08:33

Need my now unused Gainward Phantom GTX 970?

User avatar
NJin
Posts: 712
Joined: 26 May 2012, 20:16
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Post by NJin » 05 Jun 2019, 18:03

Miss wrote:
04 Jun 2019, 07:40
Looks like your intel card can’t handle it then. Try updating the drivers?
That doesn't make sense. My integrated GPU can run maniaplanet with minimum settings @60FPS when I'm playing multiplayer
TMarc wrote:
04 Jun 2019, 08:33
Need my now unused Gainward Phantom GTX 970?
No thx It's ugly when it comes to VR
Computer science and engineering student
n-jin.eu || Instagram || Twitter || Discord: N-Jin#2809 || PC Specs: i7-8700K @4,7GHz - GTX 1080 - 32GB DDR4

Image

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2125
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Post by Miss » 05 Jun 2019, 22:10

NJin wrote:
05 Jun 2019, 18:03
Miss wrote:
04 Jun 2019, 07:40
Looks like your intel card can’t handle it then. Try updating the drivers?
That doesn't make sense. My integrated GPU can run maniaplanet with minimum settings @60FPS when I'm playing multiplayer
Right, but the editor is a completely different thing. For one, the editor loads a lot more resources into memory compared to multiplayer.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
NJin
Posts: 712
Joined: 26 May 2012, 20:16
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Device Removed (DEVICE_HUNG)

Post by NJin » 07 Jun 2019, 13:04

Miss wrote:
05 Jun 2019, 22:10
NJin wrote:
05 Jun 2019, 18:03
Miss wrote:
04 Jun 2019, 07:40
Looks like your intel card can’t handle it then. Try updating the drivers?
That doesn't make sense. My integrated GPU can run maniaplanet with minimum settings @60FPS when I'm playing multiplayer
Right, but the editor is a completely different thing. For one, the editor loads a lot more resources into memory compared to multiplayer.
You mean the VRAM? then it only has 128MB but its also using my RAM as a GPU Cache
Computer science and engineering student
n-jin.eu || Instagram || Twitter || Discord: N-Jin#2809 || PC Specs: i7-8700K @4,7GHz - GTX 1080 - 32GB DDR4

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest