Page 1 of 3

Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 04 Jul 2012, 23:40
by Triseaux
200 FPS !! woot wooot.

1 : Add ManiaPlanet.exe to the 3D settings NVIDIA control panel.
2 : In "Acceleration has several graphic processors" --> Select "Single display performance mode"
3 : In "Power management" --> "Perf max"
4 : In "Vertical sync" --> "Desactivate"

^^, Hi graph and 200 fps for me at the moment.

Edit:
shavin wrote:launch maniaplanet -> configuration -> advenced option > compatibility > CPU/GPU: 1frame (change to 0 frame !!!!)

thx <():)
And AGP to 0

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 05 Jul 2012, 01:02
by Nqbral
Et pour ATI t'as une petite idée ?

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 05 Jul 2012, 09:27
by Tazer12
Don't work for me :/

I've tried your solution, I'm alway locked in 30 ~ 55 FPS max with my GTX560... :/

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 05 Jul 2012, 11:41
by SIMOON
Tazer12 wrote:I've tried your solution, I'm alway locked in 30 ~ 55 FPS max with my GTX560... :/
I got GTWX 560, customised game settings, and I got over 200 FPS.
Maybe your Nvidia driver is not up to date.

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 05 Jul 2012, 12:00
by tcq
SIMOON wrote:
Tazer12 wrote:I've tried your solution, I'm alway locked in 30 ~ 55 FPS max with my GTX560... :/
I got GTWX 560, customised game settings, and I got over 200 FPS.
Maybe your Nvidia driver is not up to date.
He is playing on a 560m GPU, not the desktop one.
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 45&t=11388

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 05 Jul 2012, 12:29
by shavin
launch maniaplanet -> configuration -> advenced option > compatibility > CPU/GPU: 1frame (change to 0 frame !!!!)

thx <():)

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 06 Jul 2012, 15:34
by rctcool0
Unless you have a 120hz monitor, you shouldn't need much more than 60fps. Usually, monitors refresh at 60hz, which means it can show up to 60fps. If you are running at 200 fps, your GPU is most-likely doing more work than it needs to.

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 06 Jul 2012, 17:04
by LuckyBoy
shavin wrote:launch maniaplanet -> configuration -> advenced option > compatibility > CPU/GPU: 1frame (change to 0 frame !!!!)

thx <():)
By "0 frame" you "no Gpu/Cpu synchro" (rather than immediate), right ?
In this mode, only the driver 'll synchro cpu/gpu (the default is 3 frames), having more frame than 1 frame of sync may give some average performance increase, yet you may also get small fps drops (due to cpu/gpu resynch), but more important you'll surely increase input lag (time from input to final display), which may be bad for gameplay.

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 06 Jul 2012, 17:13
by rctcool0
I've been trying to help with fps optimization, however, since my computer seems to run everything on this game completely maxed with no lag, I can't really say where the big lag points are. Though, on my old HD5970, tweaking the CPU/GPU sync and Display Sync settings really made the difference.

EDIT: Here's a post by LuckyBoy that explains the sync settings in much more detail:
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... =0#p107295

Re: Optimisation for NVIDIA CARD FPS

Posted: 07 Jul 2012, 22:58
by panthouffle
Hey, I'm willing to try this, since I have a 4 years old 8600 GT graphic card. Thus, I'm getting barely 75 fps with all the settings set to minimum and with a 800x600 resolution. I updated my graphic card's driver yesterday, and for some reason, when I select ManiaPlanet.exe, firstly, it's recognized as "TrackMania 2: Canyon", and I don't have the property "Power management" for this program. Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance!