[B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
Baldavier
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Mar 2013, 16:12

[B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by Baldavier » 07 Mar 2013, 19:52

The chatbox flashes as though i'm holding down the return key
Occasionally I can type the odd word but its really affecting socialising in the game
is there anyone else getting this?
is there any data I can give to help devs identify this?

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4665
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by Alinoa » 08 Mar 2013, 11:35

Are you using the default settings?
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

User avatar
TGYoshi
Posts: 811
Joined: 15 Mar 2011, 16:59

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by TGYoshi » 08 Mar 2013, 20:05

By default the chat key is T, not Return or Space.
=3

LORDMORGOTH
Posts: 66
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by LORDMORGOTH » 09 Mar 2013, 12:26

I have this bug too... i previously had a similar bug, in early beta versions, before beta 2... but i could chat by going spectator... Now is different... if i join maniaplanet, then storm and then multiplayer it goes back to the previous screen where i have to choose multiplayer, competitions etc; then in any server if i press the default chat button the chat appears for a istant then goes away and i can see even the arrow pointer in the middle of the screen... need a fix

Baldavier
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Mar 2013, 16:12

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game [suspect found]

Post by Baldavier » 09 Mar 2013, 23:02

@Alinoa - Yes I am using default settings.

@TGYoshi - T also works, but had the same effect of the chat box either flashing or the message that was typed not displaying and instead sending a blank bit of chat to the game, which I'm sure anoyed a few people (sorry people).

@LORDMORGOTH - Are you using xfire too? The issue you have in the maniaplanet menus sounds like something else but what you describe ingame is pretty much what I was getting. Do you have any game overlays on that you could try disabling for a bit? The reason I say this is because...
I ran the game with xfire shut down and the problem vanished. I could play Trackmania Stadium with xfire and the chat worked fine, but I am told that's a different engine :pil .

LORDMORGOTH
Posts: 66
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by LORDMORGOTH » 10 Mar 2013, 12:34

yes, i use xfire and xfire ingame... i also tried without xfire or steam and nothing changed...

LORDMORGOTH
Posts: 66
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by LORDMORGOTH » 11 Mar 2013, 13:32

up, i need help to fix this... chat is vanished and i can't use it at all

LORDMORGOTH
Posts: 66
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 11:44

Re: [B3.1]Not able to chat in game

Post by LORDMORGOTH » 15 Mar 2013, 13:34

up

Locked

Return to “Shootmania Storm Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests