[Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post here every finished plugin

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
_blackdragon_
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Feb 2011, 08:35
Contact:

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by _blackdragon_ » 05 Feb 2011, 09:00

I have a request, could you re-activate my server so I create free zone server login player: _blackdragon_

I could be a problem with php so I FreeZone start plugin not

I can start the plugin, because I have not quoted the api passwords

server login: nomaamserver, nomaamserver2 and mc_nomaam

I see the server in my list not to learn it or to change

can help you there ..?

I see the server no longer in manialinkbroser

and when I re-enter the server logins is because they already exist
Image

JagaMan
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 15:16

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by JagaMan » 05 Feb 2011, 11:04

ManiaStudio banned my accounts, can you unban them now ? cuz i wanna try the plugin but i don't have APi details

my login: jaga01

nocturne
Posts: 221
Joined: 23 Jun 2010, 21:31

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by nocturne » 06 Feb 2011, 02:14

You have to register your server in the Freezone manialink, then you will receive a password in the confirmation screen...

All the instructions have been provided, you just need to follow them..

xxan
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Feb 2011, 17:06

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by xxan » 06 Feb 2011, 17:25

Running trackmaniaserver on 64-bit win7, PHP 5.3.0, xaseco 1.10, MySQL 5.1.37, latest versions of manialive and freezone plugin.

I get few of these errors at random times in manialive window when I have server running couple of hours:

Code: Select all

 -> ErrorException with code 0
    Trying to get property of non-object
  - in
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLivePlugins\Freezone\Freezone\Plugin
      .php on line 506
  - Stack: #0
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLivePlugins\Freezone\Freezone\Plugin
      .php(506):
      ManiaLive\Application\ErrorHandling::createExcpetionFromError(8, 'Trying
      to get p...', 'C:\tmserver\Man...', 506, Array)
           #1 [internal function]:
      ManiaLivePlugins\Freezone\Freezone\Plugin->onPlayerDisconnect('klopfholz'
      )
           #2
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Callback\Event.php
      (28): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
           #3
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\Event\Dispatcher.php(52):
      ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Callback\Event->fireDo(Object(ManiaLivePlugins\Fre
      ezone\Freezone\Plugin))
           #4
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Connection.php(117
      ):
      ManiaLive\Event\Dispatcher::dispatch(Object(ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Callba
      ck\Event))
           #5
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\Application\AbstractApplication
      .php(114): ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Connection->executeCallbacks()
           #6 C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\bootstrapper.php(20):
      ManiaLive\Application\AbstractApplication->run()
           #7 {main}
The name after "onPlayerDisconnect" is different every time.

Also, the more serious bug, I don't know whether it's freezone or manialive problem:
After few hours, I get "program crashed and must be closed" message with title "CLI", and manialive gives this error:

Code: Select all

 -> ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Xmlrpc\Exception with code -32700
    transport error - connection interrupted!
  - in
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Xmlrpc\Client_Gbx.
      php on line 403
  - Stack: #0
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Connection.php(109
      ): ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Xmlrpc\Client_Gbx->readCallbacks()
           #1
      C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\libraries\ManiaLive\Application\AbstractApplication
      .php(114): ManiaLive\DedicatedApi\Connection->executeCallbacks()
           #2 C:\tmserver\ManiaLive\bootstrapper.php(20):
      ManiaLive\Application\AbstractApplication->run()
           #3 {main}

Press any key to continue . . .
And after that manialive must be restarted. The server keeps running normally. I read somewhere earlier that PHP version should be 5.3.1, is this happening because of my 5.3.0?

Also a suggestion - if a player adds a freezone server to his favourites, he shouldn't have to spec every 5th round. Then add a text "if you don't want to wait, add this server to your favourites". I think it would be fair, since nations players are allowed to play on all servers if they favourite them.

EDIT: manialive, not manialink..
EDIT2: xaseco version
Last edited by xxan on 07 Feb 2011, 09:58, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
_blackdragon_
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Feb 2011, 08:35
Contact:

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by _blackdragon_ » 06 Feb 2011, 18:14

JagaMan wrote:ManiaStudio banned my accounts, can you unban them now ? cuz i wanna try the plugin but i don't have APi details
my login: jaga01
step1.

you take the following link:
http://dedicp.maniastudio.com/edit/dele ... erverlogin
and regularly revising (your login server) in your serverlogin
then you copy the link, and open your maniabroser and paste in the address bar


step2

then you can add your server again sign up
Image

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1403
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by Xymph » 06 Feb 2011, 23:20

xxan wrote:xaseco 0.6.1b (i think)
Don't guess, look it up before posting. ;)
There was the original Aseco 0.6.1b for classic TMN, but that doesn't run on TMF. XAseco releases started at v0.80 and supported TMF from v0.96 onwards, with the current release being v1.12.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

xxan
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Feb 2011, 17:06

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by xxan » 06 Feb 2011, 23:43

Xymph wrote:
xxan wrote:xaseco 0.6.1b (i think)
Don't guess, look it up before posting. ;)
There was the original Aseco 0.6.1b for classic TMN, but that doesn't run on TMF. XAseco releases started at v0.80 and supported TMF from v0.96 onwards, with the current release being v1.12.
Ah, sorry - I did look at aseco.php where it says 0.6.1b in the commented area at start, I just find it unlikely that it's very old version since I downloaded it about half years ago. And it works great with TMF other than this problem. Where should I look at for the version number?

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1403
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by Xymph » 07 Feb 2011, 07:49

xxan wrote:Ah, sorry - I did look at aseco.php where it says 0.6.1b in the commented area at start, I just find it unlikely that it's very old version since I downloaded it about half years ago. And it works great with TMF other than this problem. Where should I look at for the version number?
Hmm, good catch, I need to remove that ancient CVS line.
The current version number is in the "define('XASECO_VERSION', ...)" line, as well as the release notes in the DOCS directory.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

xxan
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Feb 2011, 17:06

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by xxan » 07 Feb 2011, 09:25

Xaseco is v1.10.

nocturne
Posts: 221
Joined: 23 Jun 2010, 21:31

Re: [Plugin]FreeZone Plugin

Post by nocturne » 07 Feb 2011, 11:40

xxan... the second error you posted is not really of any concern.. it's fatal -- but simply because the controller fell out of contact with the server. If you aren't running as a detached process, or are running ML on a separate machine.. you have an obvious fix. Otherwise it's something elsewhere in your config that's at fault.

The first error though... gives sign to a problem somewhere. Personally, I've had dozens of problems with disconnect events. Probably just some improper handling somewhere, which could use fixing by the ML devs.

So a fatal error due to your own setup, and a bug that doesn't effect anything of consequence... You're doing just fine.

Post Reply

Return to “ManiaLive Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests