[SOLVED] Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
fen8fen
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 16:51

[SOLVED] Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by fen8fen » 29 May 2017, 16:47

Hi.
I downloaded the demo version of the game TM2 Lagoon. But unfortunately there was an error 12029 unable to connect to the server.
The host file checked nothing extra there.
Started without an antivirus Kaspersky - it did not help.
OS: Windows 7

When you start the game, the message:
The name of the problem event: APPCRASH
Application name: ManiaPlanetLauncher.exe
Application version: 1.0.0.1
Application timestamp: 5915e48a
Module name with error: ManiaPlanetLauncher.exe
Module version with error: 1.0.0.1
Module time stamp with error: 5915e48a
Exception code: c0000005
Offset exception: 00036eac
OS version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Language code: 1049
Additional information 1: 1596
Additional information 2: 15966892c2bb1840d9ad1258b9f36277
Additional Information 3: 81f4
Additional Information 4: 81f46757fceddafd37146ccaa2f62c55

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15062
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by TMarc » 29 May 2017, 22:20

Maniaplanet current version 4 has the following system requirements:

OS: Windows Vista SP2/7 SP1/8.1/10
Processor: Dual core from Intel or AMD at 2GHz
Memory: 2GB
Video card: 512MB memory, DirectX 10 or DirectX 11 compatible
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible Sound Card
Hard drive: 2GB free space (for Maniaplanet and one Maniaplanet title)

Could you please provide the crashlog of the game, located in the Maniplanet user files (your windows documents folder -> Maniaplanet)?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

fen8fen
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 16:51

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by fen8fen » 30 May 2017, 01:59

Files send in private message.

When I run the game through the STEAM (Right mouse click on the Steam icon to play the trackmania lagoon demo), only one error (12029)

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15062
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by TMarc » 30 May 2017, 07:49

Unfortunately there is no crashlog.
It seems Maniaplanet is blocked at the very beginning.

12029 is typically a network connection issue.
Could you please check the firewall settings, if Maniaplanet is there?

Did you launch the configuration application of Maniaplanet first (the "launcher")?

In worst case you might need to uninstall Maniaplanet and reinstall it,
then there should be a message from the firewall at the first start (in the background).
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

fen8fen
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 16:51

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by fen8fen » 30 May 2017, 11:20

@AppCrash and @netstat file send in new private message.


Windows firewall - disable.

My Kaspersky Internet Security work as firewall.

I try disable Kaspersky it's not work the same error 12029.

Did you launch the configuration application of Maniaplanet first (the "launcher")?

- I run the game through the STEAM (Right mouse click on the Steam icon to play the trackmania lagoon demo).

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15062
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by TMarc » 30 May 2017, 21:29

Do you have Windows 7 SP1 ? This is required for Maniaplanet version 4.

From the crashlog I can see that the ManiaplanetLauncher crashes, not Maniaplanet.
This happens if something is bad with the audio, video or input drivers is wrong, or if the folder where Maniaplanet stores the user data does not exist or is locked / write protected. Can you check that?
Could you also run dxdiag application and post the logfile of that?

And finally from your netstat I saw that there are a lot of applications running which use the network.
Please reboot your PC, switch off any app, tray symbol app.
Wait 2 minutes (TCP port timeout), and only then try to lauch Maniaplanet.
You might also try to run Maniaplanet.exe directly (it should connect to Steam automatically), but it tells me "corrupted installation". It only works when launched from inside Steam, but this is probably an issue because of my mixed setups.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

fen8fen
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 16:51

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by fen8fen » 31 May 2017, 07:45

All Work!!!

I update firmware on my router Zyxel Keenetic Giga 2

TMarc - Thank you.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15062
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Demo TM2 Lagoon (Error 12029)

Post by TMarc » 31 May 2017, 11:58

Ah, this was it, ok.
Cool, you can play now, enjoy! :pil
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania² Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest