Musicserver?

ManiaControl, the completely new designed and easy to use controller managing all your Maniaplanet server.

Moderators: kremsy, Jocy, Wabbitface, steeffeen, NADEO

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Musicserver?

Post by Florenzius » 08 Jul 2015, 13:00

Hey,

how it's possible to create or use a musicserver?

Thank you,
Florenzius
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
wooloo
Posts: 297
Joined: 26 Oct 2014, 18:53
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by wooloo » 08 Jul 2015, 13:38

What do you mean with "musicserver"? what do you want to do?
orbiting around maniaplanet
Image

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by Florenzius » 08 Jul 2015, 14:04

The custom music in the background, that can be changed. A bit like the pursuit-server-player
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

kremsy
Posts: 1725
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Musicserver?

Post by kremsy » 08 Jul 2015, 14:51

It is possible, but always be careful as you are only allowed to used free music, using any music which is licenced you can get problems with the law :thumbsup:.
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by Florenzius » 08 Jul 2015, 14:59

I know. But how to enable the music-server?
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15283
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by TMarc » 08 Jul 2015, 17:59

Perhaps read documentation?
Search in the forum?
Read new posts?
E.g. like this one?viewtopic.php?f=479&t=30285#p238505
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by Florenzius » 08 Jul 2015, 18:36

I know, but it's only for Shootmania. When i install it, ManiaControl crashes.
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15283
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by TMarc » 08 Jul 2015, 21:41

why don't you report it in that forum? :?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Musicserver?

Post by Florenzius » 09 Jul 2015, 06:46

Ok, i tried it a few times, now it works, but no tool, what called: Backgroundmusic.
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Musicserver?

Post by steeffeen » 09 Jul 2015, 10:22

well there is no standard plugin for background music because background music can be very annoying in my opinion
ManiaDesign wrote:Ok, i tried it a few times, now it works, but no tool, what called: Backgroundmusic.
it's written in the linked thread, read it
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    Post Reply

    Return to “ManiaControl”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest