Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

ManiaControl, the completely new designed and easy to use controller managing all your Maniaplanet server.

Moderators: kremsy, Jocy, Wabbitface, steeffeen, NADEO

kremsy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by kremsy » 21 May 2017, 20:22

The previous days the ManiaControl-Team worked hard to improve the experience of ManiaControl in Trackmania.

Major Changes:
  • Reworked Dedimania Plugin - the Plugin works now and has proper Connection to Dedimania Thanks a lot to Bueddl of "tmserver.org" for this!
  • Local Records Plugin has a new designed Widget, showing your Record and places in front and behind you
  • Local Records Plugin captures now Lap Records
  • Trackmania Plugin for Rounds and Cup (commands for setting point distribution, endround and other stuff)
  • Extremly performance improvements, Trackmania Servers with 200 Players can be handled fine with ManiaControl now
  • MX List only show Maps of the Trackmania Environment where its played on
  • Severall Bug fixes
Thanks a lot to everyone who worked hard on these updates, special Thanks to Jocy and Bueddl!

You can download it here:
https://github.com/ManiaControl/ManiaCo ... tag/v0.220
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

chapelier
Posts: 48
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 16:43

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by chapelier » 06 Jun 2017, 10:54

hey,
Question surely posed full of times but I have not found the answer :
- Is it possible to setup ManiaControl to support multitple Dedicated servers on a single machine ?

kremsy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by kremsy » 06 Jun 2017, 11:53

Yes it is, but it runs in separate instances using a shared database and a single server.xml config the following way:

Step 1) Create an own ManiaControl.sh for every server (named differently for example ManiaControl1.sh ManiaControl2.sh)

Step 2) Adjust the sh Files to (Example for ManiaControl1.sh)

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
php ManiaControl.php -id=server1 -sh=ManiaControl1.sh >ManiaControl.log 2>&1 &
echo $! > ManiaControl.pid
-id is a unique name for the servers and -sh the parameter for the ManiaControl file

Step 3) Add the servers to your servers.xml

Code: Select all

	<server id="server1">
		<!-- MC Dev Elite -->
		<host>ip1</host>
		<port>5001</port>
		<login>SuperAdmin</login>
		<pass>YOUR_PASS</pass>
	</server>
	
	<server id="server2">
		<host>ip2</host>
		<port>5001</port>
		<login>SuperAdmin</login>
		<pass>YOUR_PASS</pass>
	</server>
while the id corresponds to the id in the sh file.
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

chapelier
Posts: 48
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 16:43

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by chapelier » 07 Jun 2017, 13:27

kremsy wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 11:53

Code: Select all

	<server id="server1">
		<!-- MC Dev Elite -->
		<host>ip1</host>
		<port>5001</port>
		<login>SuperAdmin</login>
		<pass>YOUR_PASS</pass>
	</server>
	
	<server id="server2">
		<host>ip2</host>
		<port>5001</port>
		<login>SuperAdmin</login>
		<pass>YOUR_PASS</pass>
	</server>
while the id corresponds to the id in the sh file.
I feel confused, for me ip1 et ip2 are the sames and i have 2 differents ports like 5001 and 5002.
But anyway it doesnt worked... did i missed something ?

kremsy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by kremsy » 07 Jun 2017, 15:45

chapelier wrote:
07 Jun 2017, 13:27
kremsy wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 11:53

Code: Select all

	<server id="server1">
		<!-- MC Dev Elite -->
		<host>ip1</host>
		<port>5001</port>
		<login>SuperAdmin</login>
		<pass>YOUR_PASS</pass>
	</server>
	
	<server id="server2">
		<host>ip2</host>
		<port>5001</port>
		<login>SuperAdmin</login>
		<pass>YOUR_PASS</pass>
	</server>
while the id corresponds to the id in the sh file.
I feel confused, for me ip1 et ip2 are the sames and i have 2 differents ports like 5001 and 5002.
But anyway it doesnt worked... did i missed something ?
For the Most cases the IPs are the same ofcourse, can you explain more detail what does not work exactly?
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

chapelier
Posts: 48
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 16:43

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by chapelier » 07 Jun 2017, 18:01

The 2 maniaControl instances send their commands to the same server, the first in the server.xml file.
for instance, when i switch the servers in that file, then it is the first which works and the commands are send 2 times.

kremsy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by kremsy » 07 Jun 2017, 21:14

chapelier wrote:
07 Jun 2017, 18:01
The 2 maniaControl instances send their commands to the same server, the first in the server.xml file.
for instance, when i switch the servers in that file, then it is the first which works and the commands are send 2 times.
How does your start sh look like, you sure youve put the right -id argument behind?
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

chapelier
Posts: 48
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 16:43

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by chapelier » 07 Jun 2017, 21:54

here it is :
ManiaControlLagoon.sh

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
php ManiaControl.php -id serverLagoon -sh ManiaControlLagoon.sh >ManiaControl.log 2>&1 &
echo $! > ManiaControl.pid
ManiaControlTrial.sh

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
php ManiaControl.php -id serverTrial -sh ManiaControlTrial.sh >ManiaControl.log 2>&1 &
echo $! > ManiaControl.pid
and the server.xml

Code: Select all

         <server id="serverLagoon">
		<host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>5002</port>
		<user>SuperAdmin</user>
		<pass>xxxx</pass>
	</server>
	
	<server id="serverTrial">
  	        <host>127.0.0.1</host>
		<port>5000</port>
		<user>SuperAdmin</user>
		<pass>xxxx</pass>
	</server>

chapelier
Posts: 48
Joined: 08 Sep 2014, 16:43

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by chapelier » 08 Jun 2017, 11:28

I think the problem is here :

Code: Select all

public static function getParameter($paramName) {
		$paramName = (string) $paramName;
		$params    = self::getAllParameters();
		foreach ($params as $param) {
			$parts = explode('=', $param, 2);
We need to use "=" for the parameters.

And we need to use "-config=server1.xml" in the command line.

Code: Select all

private function loadConfig() {
		$configId       = CommandLineHelper::getParameter('-config');
		$configFileName = ($configId ? $configId : 'server.xml');
so we need to have 2 xml files.

and now it works !

edit : and having 2 xml files, we can have 2 distinct databases for each server.

kremsy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Trackmania Updates for ManiaControl, Release v0.220

Post by kremsy » 08 Jun 2017, 15:08

chapelier wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 11:28
I think the problem is here :

Code: Select all

public static function getParameter($paramName) {
		$paramName = (string) $paramName;
		$params    = self::getAllParameters();
		foreach ($params as $param) {
			$parts = explode('=', $param, 2);
We need to use "=" for the parameters.

And we need to use "-config=server1.xml" in the command line.

Code: Select all

private function loadConfig() {
		$configId       = CommandLineHelper::getParameter('-config');
		$configFileName = ($configId ? $configId : 'server.xml');
so we need to have 2 xml files.

and now it works !

edit : and having 2 xml files, we can have 2 distinct databases for each server.
You don't need necessaraly two xml files, sorry if I told something wrong, we are going to write a small doku about all commandline parameters soon.

This is a sample line how we use it:

Code: Select all

php ManiaControl.php -id=league13 -sh=ManiaControl13.sh >ManiaControl.log 2>&1 &
so with the -id you don't need -config and can use same config (but than you have the same database ofc).
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

Post Reply

Return to “ManiaControl”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest