FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

The next generation of server controlling with clean and powerful user interface

Moderators: reaby, oliverde8, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 104
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by steppie » 10 Aug 2014, 16:34

First of, great work guys, this controller really have potential :thumbsup:

But! yes there is a but, I'm a rounds kind of a guy, and the live rankings is to optimized for TA in my opinion.
I would love to have better widgets for round mode, this means a dedicated Round Score panel, and a change to liveranking.

My basic idea, if following:

1. New Round Score panel shows following: [Finish place] [Finish Time] [Round Points] [NickName]
ex: Image

2. Live rankings panel shows following: [Place in Match] [Total Roundspoints] [NickName]
This way I don't have to view scoreboard to see my total score.
ex: Image


BTW. I've made my first eXpansion plugin, with a lot of help from Riibi on the GUI stuff :thx:

It's Auto Endround plugin, that forceendround if nobody finish the round in the defined max time.
This is important, because if you join a server, where the round is started by a player but do not finish, the round will never end and new player will not be able to drive.

Features:
1. ForceEndRound if a player "hijack" server, by not finishing the round.
2. Time defined in settings. (Authortime + your defined time)
3. Update timer to EndRoundTime when player finish.
4. Display a countdown so you know how much time you have left to finish.
Image
.Image

oliverde8
Posts: 1328
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 07:33
Location: in a Blue Box

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by oliverde8 » 10 Aug 2014, 17:36

Hi,

The live Ranking is actually more optimized for Laps maybe XD as it used in FB's weekly race we had a lot of returns fort that race that was taken into consideration :)
1. New Round Score panel shows following: [Finish place] [Finish Time] [Round Points] [NickName]
The live ranking shows [Round Points],[TIme Difference] [Finish place] [Finish Time] [NickName]

I am not sure I understand exactly what I need to change? So for me your Round Score panel is our Live Rankings? but that just naming.
Image
and yes 0pt is a bug need to skip map for it to work. Already fixed for next realese.
2. Live rankings panel shows following: [Place in Match] [Total Roundspoints] [NickName]
Why not I like the idea, it could be but on the todo list but we have other priorities so if someone else codes it firs I won't be mad :thx:

Can't wait to see your first eXpansion plugin, can't wait to see the first third party eXpansion plugin :clap: thanks a lot.
Thanks for the reports as well. We will try and work more on the rounds aspect of the plugin pack in time. :)
Image
Developper for The next generation, Clean and Powerfull controller eXpansion for your SM & TM server . Working on eXpansion² with full MP4 support and many other awesome features...

User avatar
steppie
Translator
Translator
Posts: 104
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 21:55
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by steppie » 10 Aug 2014, 18:58

oliverde8 wrote: I am not sure I understand exactly what I need to change? So for me your Round Score panel is our Live Rankings? but that just naming.
Image
and yes 0pt is a bug need to skip map for it to work. Already fixed for next realese.
In rounds, I have no need for CP times, here the Roundpoints are the most important.
You also have CP times in a dedicated widget, no need for having them x2.
The way the panel is design now, with RP outside the panel, they do not get their deserved attention.
Image
.Image

chipo89
Posts: 26
Joined: 21 Jul 2014, 16:25

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by chipo89 » 15 Aug 2014, 09:40

Hello there

I wanted to make a slight bug with the plugin music box,
right now my web hosting provider has little problem of networks (cut)
suddenly I can not launch Expenasion
error
[eXpansion][Admin/AdminPanel][MusicBox]Server is down
error
E:\eXpansion>pause
and wanted to know if could have fit the TeamSpeak3 plugin Manalive on expansion thank you

konte
Posts: 236
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by konte » 15 Aug 2014, 14:23

Hello,
I've set up eXpansion on Windows 7 with xampp, and I've got the following problem:
When I click on Plugin Management or go to /admin plugins, the php.exe shuts down. Which also means that it doesn't show any error that I could tell you :D
My PHP version is 5.3.5

oliverde8
Posts: 1328
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 07:33
Location: in a Blue Box

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by oliverde8 » 15 Aug 2014, 17:02

chipo89 wrote:Hello there

I wanted to make a slight bug with the plugin music box,
right now my web hosting provider has little problem of networks (cut)
suddenly I can not launch Expenasion
error
[eXpansion][Admin/AdminPanel][MusicBox]Server is down
error
E:\eXpansion>pause
and wanted to know if could have fit the TeamSpeak3 plugin Manalive on expansion thank you
Hey, I am at some friends this weekend, so won't be able to help much. I note the musicbox bug, it probably is easy to fix, thanks for reporting.

You can give it a try it should work, but you won't see it in the Plugins list in game you will need to install it throught the config.ini file.
konte wrote:Hello,
I've set up eXpansion on Windows 7 with xampp, and I've got the following problem:
When I click on Plugin Management or go to /admin plugins, the php.exe shuts down. Which also means that it doesn't show any error that I could tell you :D
My PHP version is 5.3.5
Hi,

Normally the bay file we provides should have a pause at the end, that should pause the execution on end and allow the error to be displayed.

Code: Select all

php bootstrapper.php %*
pause
The error might happen if you didn't do a clean install. How did you install eXpansion? and which version?

and can you check you logs? there is probably some information there.

Without the error, and not being home I can't help a lot, but keeping an eye on what is going on :)
Image
Developper for The next generation, Clean and Powerfull controller eXpansion for your SM & TM server . Working on eXpansion² with full MP4 support and many other awesome features...

pierre03
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Sep 2012, 21:36
Contact:

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by pierre03 » 15 Aug 2014, 20:26

I have the same problem on friend's dedicated.
On my server, no problem.

Code: Select all

sh-4.1$ php bootstrapper.php

 _|      _|                      _|            _|        _|
 _|_|  _|_|    _|_|_|  _|_|_|          _|_|_|  _|            _|    _|    _|_|
 _|  _|  _|  _|    _|  _|    _|  _|  _|    _|  _|        _|  _|    _|  _|_|_|_|
 _|      _|  _|    _|  _|    _|  _|  _|    _|  _|        _|  _|  _|    _|
 _|      _|    _|_|_|  _|    _|  _|    _|_|_|  _|_|_|_|  _|    _|        _|_|_|
-----------------------------------------------------
PHP Environment Compatibility Test
-----------------------------------------------------
PHP 5.3.1 or newer    -> required  -> [ Yes ] 5.3.3-7+squeeze14
Standard PHP Library  -> required  -> [ Yes ]
JSON                  -> required  -> [ Yes ]
cURL with SSL         -> required  -> [ Yes ] 7.21.0 (with OpenSSL/0.9.8o)
MySQL                 -> optional  -> [ Yes ]
SQLite3               -> optional  -> [ No  ]
-----------------------------------------------------
Timezone is not set in php.ini. Please edit it and change/set "date.timezone" appropriately. Setting to default: 'Europe/Berlin'
Running ManiaLive 4.0.0...
[PluginHandler] Start plugin load process:



[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\AutoLoad\AutoLoad" 0.9.7...
[eXpansion] AutoLoading eXpansion pack ...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Core\Core" 0.9.7...



                     __   __                      _
                     \ \ / /                     (_)
                  ___ \ ' / _ __   __ _ _ __  ___ _  ___  _ __
                 / _ \ > < | '_ \ / _` | '_ \/ __| |/ _ \| '_ \
                |  __// . \| |_) | (_| | | | \__ \ | (_) | | | |
                 \___/_/ \_\ .__/ \__,_|_| |_|___/_|\___/|_| |_|
...........................| |.........Plugin Pack for Manialive...............
                           |_|
Dedicated Server running for title: TMStadium
Dedicated Server api version in use: 2013-04-16
eXpansion version: 0.9.7
Minimum Dedicated version 2014.7.24: Pass (2014.7.24)
Minimum PHP version 5.3.3: Pass (5.3.3-7+squeeze14)
Garbage Collector enabled: Pass

/home/belgique/manialive/libraries/ManiaLivePlugins/eXpansion
Version 0.9.7  $n build 2014-08-15 09:12:46 PM

Language support detected for: en,fi,de,fr!
Enabling default locale:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\AdminGroups\AdminGroups" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\AutoUpdate\AutoUpdate" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Chat_Admin\Chat_Admin" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Gui\Gui" 0.1...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Menu\Menu" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Adm\Adm" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Database\Database" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Chatlog\Chatlog" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Emotes\Emotes" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\DonatePanel\DonatePanel" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Faq\Faq" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\JoinLeaveMessage\JoinLeaveMessage" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\LocalRecords\LocalRecords" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\ManiaExchange\ManiaExchange" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\MapRatings\MapRatings" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Maps\Maps" 0.9.7...
jukeOnLoad
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\PersonalMessages\PersonalMessages" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Players\Players" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Statistics\Statistics" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Votes\Votes" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_Clock\Widgets_Clock" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_BestCheckpoints\Widgets_BestCheckpoints" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_EndRankings\Widgets_EndRankings" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_PersonalBest\Widgets_PersonalBest" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_Times\Widgets_Times" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_ResSkip\Widgets_ResSkip" 0.9.7...

[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_ServerInfo\Widgets_ServerInfo" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_LocalRecords\Widgets_LocalRecords" 0.9.7...
[PluginHandler] Loading plugin "\ManiaLivePlugins\eXpansion\Widgets_LiveRankings\Widgets_LiveRankings" 0.9.7...
[LocalRecods]Fetching Server Ranks from Database !
[PluginHandler] All registered plugins have been loaded

Erreur de segmentation
He installed version 9.7 with the archive on your website.
I tested to update on the server, same problem.

Eventually, I copied my folder, which works on my server, and it doesn't work on his server.

My server : Debian Wheezy - php 5.4.4
His server : Debian Squeeze - php 5.3.3

Maybe, a problem with php version or something like this on his server
- Administrator TMDirt.com : TrackMania Dirt Community Website (come back soon...)

- Administrator Nations Dirt Cup
- GM Infinity Gamers (break currently)

reaby
Posts: 970
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by reaby » 15 Aug 2014, 21:59

pierre03 wrote: He installed version 9.7 with the archive on your website.
I tested to update on the server, same problem.

Eventually, I copied my folder, which works on my server, and it doesn't work on his server.

My server : Debian Wheezy - php 5.4.4
His server : Debian Squeeze - php 5.3.3

Maybe, a problem with php version or something like this on his server
To be sure, i checked with 5.3.3, which indeed had segfault when plugin manager was opened.
So... I tested with php 5.3.29, and looks like it works.

If you really need to run that old php (currently it's at 5.5.15), please update to 5.3.29 which looks like working.

pierre03
Posts: 49
Joined: 15 Sep 2012, 21:36
Contact:

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by pierre03 » 15 Aug 2014, 22:35

Thanks

GG for your work, I love your controller. :D

Bye bye xaseco !
- Administrator TMDirt.com : TrackMania Dirt Community Website (come back soon...)

- Administrator Nations Dirt Cup
- GM Infinity Gamers (break currently)

konte
Posts: 236
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: FeedBack & Bugs | Your ideas are important

Post by konte » 22 Aug 2014, 17:48

oliverde8 wrote:Hi,

Normally the bay file we provides should have a pause at the end, that should pause the execution on end and allow the error to be displayed.

Code: Select all

php bootstrapper.php %*
pause
The error might happen if you didn't do a clean install. How did you install eXpansion? and which version?

and can you check you logs? there is probably some information there.

Without the error, and not being home I can't help a lot, but keeping an eye on what is going on :)
Hey,
I installed 0.9.7, and I'm quite sure I installed it correctly (I followed this one: https://github.com/eXpansionPluginPack/ ... ll-windows), because everything else works perfectly fine, and this isn't the first server controller I've installed :D
The pause is also at the end. The problem is, when I try to go to Plugin Management, that the php process itself crashes, not the script, so it doesn't throw an error. I have also checked the logs and there is nothing showing up.

I would guess it has to do with the file system, that the file reading only works with linux or so. Just a guess, but I'm sorry, I really can't give you any further information ... otherwise I'm going to install it on Debian, but actually I just wanted to take a look and try out some things :D

Post Reply

Return to “eXpansion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest