[PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Give your feedback about the Interface Designer in this section

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2360
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

[PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by w1lla » 12 Nov 2014, 13:21

Hi,

when trying to add a video tag inside a manialink and want go to position the video properly in the designer i get a issue which starts the video if i mouse over the code of the manialink.

It happens quite alot. Shall be automaticly but it might be annoying and might take quite some memory i suppose when using .webm formats.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 173
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: [video] mouseover issue

Post by noyranea » 13 Nov 2014, 09:09

Hello w1lla,

thank you for the report. I'll have a look on it and keep you informed.

EDIT : I can't reproduce your problem after trying multiple combinations of actions and mouseovers on the Interface Designer. The only way I found to launch the video was to click it in the preview, which is quite normal. Could you detail some list of inputs you do and screenshots or make a little video ?

Have a nice day,

-- noyranea

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2360
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by w1lla » 09 Dec 2014, 16:05

I was trying to replicate the Elite Webm video. It happens when i create that one that it starts to play when i mouseover over the manialink in the editor...
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 173
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: [PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by noyranea » 09 Dec 2014, 16:15

Could you please paste the code of your video tag, or juste give me it's attributes if you still have it somewhere ?

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2360
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by w1lla » 09 Dec 2014, 16:21

Its with the playloop enabled:

Code: Select all

  <video posn="4.75 17.5 1.75" sizen="89.75 50.25" halign="center" data="http://static.maniaplanet.com/assets/manialink/rules/images/elite_rules.webm"  play="1"/>
Then it starts like a wave lol...
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 173
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: [PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by noyranea » 09 Dec 2014, 16:22

Ok I see what you mean. I'll have a look on how to fix it now, thanks.

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 173
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: [PENDING | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by noyranea » 09 Dec 2014, 16:56

Problem solved and fixed in the next update.

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2360
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [FIXED | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by w1lla » 11 Feb 2015, 01:32

Still exists.

When mouse hovering over the editor and to the design grid it plays. If i set

Code: Select all

play=0
then it will not play.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 173
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: [FIXED | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by noyranea » 11 Feb 2015, 09:36

Hi,

I can confirm that it's fixed on my version :

I pasted the exact same code as before :

Code: Select all

<video posn="4.75 17.5 1.75" sizen="89.75 50.25" halign="center" data="http://static.maniaplanet.com/assets/manialink/rules/images/elite_rules.webm"  play="1"/>
Then, I move my mouse from the text editor where I just pasted the text (or from any other area outside the grid) to the design grid (which does actually update the whole manialink). The video remains paused.

Can you confirm that you got a different result with the same test ? If so, I guess the fix will be available in a future update.

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2360
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [FIXED | BUG] mouseover issue

Post by w1lla » 20 Feb 2015, 22:24

Still seems to be there since latest update. I pasted the code and when changing from editor to display grid it keeps on playing. However when i click the video it will pause.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

Post Reply

Return to “Interface Designer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests