UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

Flighthigh
Posts: 356
Joined: 29 Jun 2010, 06:48

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by Flighthigh » 06 Jun 2017, 08:08

undef.de wrote:
04 Jun 2017, 11:16
Flighthigh wrote:
04 Jun 2017, 05:01
At the 0.9.3 i make only the chat command "/admin panel 10" then the panel was there. At the 0.9.4 the only way is at first the chat command "/admin panel list" and then a click on the RightCorner or the chat command "/admin panel 10" or the chat command "/admin panel RightCorner". If i go out and come into the server the panel ist away. /admin shutdown has no effect.
A chat command "/admin panel 10" without a before "/admin panel list" can't work, because the list in where you can "jump" with "/admin panel 10" does not exists, only "/admin panel list" is building it. The function that handles it hasn't be changed since 0.9.0.

And to save the settings into the database you have to leave the server. I was thinking that "/admin shutdown" stores the data, but that wasn't the case... but now. 8-)
Sorry but thats what i say every time. The adminpanel isnt there if i leave and rejoin the server. Nothing helps. Even if i join i must call /admin panel list and search the panel with the mouse or wright it into the chat. I know its not a big problem but i think i told it to you. ;-)

User avatar
ramires
Posts: 39
Joined: 16 Apr 2013, 12:11

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by ramires » 06 Jun 2017, 08:17

little question, do you add your tmlogin under <masteradmins> section in UASECO.xml,..?

otherwise it's very sticky,... working for me in every release yet,...
TECH&FS == maniaplanet://#join=tm2friends_01@TMStadium@nadeo
RPG.NEW == maniaplanet://#join=tm2friends_rpg@RPG@tmrpg

For contact&suggestions find me on Discord LINK
irc #ramires #tmfriends or DIRECT LINK

race on,... ;-)

Flighthigh
Posts: 356
Joined: 29 Jun 2010, 06:48

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by Flighthigh » 06 Jun 2017, 11:33

Yes i'm Masteradmin in the UASECO.xml

In the 0.9.3 Version i had this panel. A littlebit to big but it was there. :lol:

Image

In the 0.9.4 is nothing to see of a Panel.

User avatar
endbase
Posts: 279
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:34

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by endbase » 06 Jun 2017, 12:16

Did you uploaded Newinstall/config/panels ?

Flighthigh
Posts: 356
Joined: 29 Jun 2010, 06:48

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by Flighthigh » 06 Jun 2017, 13:40

Yes with the update from 0.9.3 to 0.9.4 i load this Folder into the uaseco/config on the server.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1448
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by undef.de » 06 Jun 2017, 14:12

Flighthigh wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 11:33
Yes i'm Masteradmin in the UASECO.xml

In the 0.9.3 Version i had this panel. A littlebit to big but it was there. :lol:

Image

In the 0.9.4 is nothing to see of a Panel.
Please PM me your database, the folder "config/panels" and the file "config/panels.xml".
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
rasmusdk
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 May 2012, 13:10
Location: Denmark

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by rasmusdk » 06 Jun 2017, 15:36

rasmusdk wrote:
05 Jun 2017, 23:20

Code: Select all

[2017-06-05 18:58:22] [UASECO][WARNING] To increase security you should setup a lock password at <lock_password> in [config/UASECO.xml]!
From 'UASECO.xml': To protect all "/admin" commands you should setup a unlock password

My question...
If a password is set, Do I then need to enter a password each time an '/admin xxx' command is used ?
ramires wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 07:39
no,... one time till you leave the server,...
It would be nice if the password was saved in the database under playerlogin.

That must be a job for Undef :-D

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1448
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by undef.de » 06 Jun 2017, 15:42

rasmusdk wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 15:36
It would be nice if the password was saved in the database under playerlogin.

That must be a job for Undef :-D
You mean that every "Admin" will get an own password? That would be a project for long boring winter days, but I think that the password should not be stored in the database, the XML files would get an own second parameter for that.... if this feature will be requested more often. 8-)
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
rasmusdk
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 May 2012, 13:10
Location: Denmark

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by rasmusdk » 06 Jun 2017, 15:48

undef.de wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 15:42
rasmusdk wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 15:36
It would be nice if the password was saved in the database under playerlogin.

That must be a job for Undef :-D
You mean that every "Admin" will get an own password? That would be a project for long boring winter days, but I think that the password should not be stored in the database, the XML files would get an own second parameter for that.... if this feature will be requested more often. 8-)
No no, Just one password.
All (master)admins shut use the same pw. (Same as now, but saved in db after first use)
Last edited by rasmusdk on 06 Jun 2017, 15:50, edited 1 time in total.

Flighthigh
Posts: 356
Joined: 29 Jun 2010, 06:48

Re: UASECO 0.9.4 (2017-05-30) released

Post by Flighthigh » 06 Jun 2017, 15:50

undef.de wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 14:12
Flighthigh wrote:
06 Jun 2017, 11:33
Yes i'm Masteradmin in the UASECO.xml

In the 0.9.3 Version i had this panel. A littlebit to big but it was there. :lol:

Image

In the 0.9.4 is nothing to see of a Panel.
Please PM me your database, the folder "config/panels" and the file "config/panels.xml".
Im an Idiot. After the update i dont wright something into the panles.xml. After that i doing it works. Thks Undef

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest