[BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

elie520
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 13:16

[BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by elie520 » 31 May 2017, 16:42

Hello !

I upgraded my server to uaseco 0.9.4, from 0.9.3. First of all, I'm very grateful for some important changes ! (like ranking in "round score" widget).

Nevertheless, some bugs appeared, I'll list 6 here, numbered accordingly to this screenshot : https://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/115588uasecoBugs.png

1- Best, previous time and ranking now appear on the right side of my screen, whereas it's not supoosed to from my settings (and indeed, it didn't appear in 0.9.3)

2- The chrono moved to the middle of the screen, instead of where I set it to be (under the remaining time on the right)

3- At the end of a race (in rounds at least), the default "race ranking" widget appears, it's new (and not desired ^^)

4- Now on score display, the name of the map reappears on the top left of the screen (again new, not desired)

5- The ranking in "round Score" is GOOD (:D) but the displayed time isn't (I did 1:20.xxx and it seems to display the pb I just set before instead ? same for Sieeeck)

6- When I launch uaseco in time attack (for example) and change it to ROUNDS in game (with /admin setgamemode rounds), I know only have one next to do (thx 0.9.4 !!), but it still doesn't load my settings for this mode (it's supposed to be 200 points limit). However, If I turn off uaseco at this points et turn it back on, it'll take my rounds settings.

I hope I'm clear enough!

Thank in advance for fixing these if you can, and I'll probably be back with more testing :D

Cheers !!


IMPORTANT EDIT : The bugs 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 actually only occur when changin game mode with '/admin setgamemode' without reloading uaseco. So as long as you don't, these are non existent, but for the moment being, rip changing gamemode ^^

Edit2: Concerning 6, it seems like uaseco is lloading the settings from modescript_settings.xml, but not the settings from round_points. This is the problem. Maybe the <settings><default_system> from round_points.xml should be moved to modescript_settings.xml, and the <rounds<points_limit> removed from modescript_settings.xml ?

elie520
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 13:16

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by elie520 » 04 Jun 2017, 14:08

Little up. Am I the only one witnessing these bugs ? It's kind of annoying not being able to change gamemode from inside the game without having these bugs. And the 5th bug is also pretty annoying :p

speedychris
Posts: 91
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 20:47

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by speedychris » 04 Jun 2017, 18:03

Mostly of this is already reported, see 0.9.4-Thread.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1545
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by undef.de » 04 Jun 2017, 18:07

About 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6: I have seen this already on my development system, but I had not the time to find the problem, but it's on the todo list.

About 5: This has been fixed today (but it's not yet at github).
elie520 wrote:
31 May 2017, 16:42
Edit2: Concerning 6, it seems like uaseco is lloading the settings from modescript_settings.xml, but not the settings from round_points. This is the problem. Maybe the <settings><default_system> from round_points.xml should be moved to modescript_settings.xml, and the <rounds<points_limit> removed from modescript_settings.xml ?
The file "config/modescript_settings.xml" holds the settings which are used by the ModeScripts (like "TimeAttack"...). The file "config/round_points.xml" is used by a plugin which can change the current used round points system in every round based ModeScript. It's was born before ModeScript has introduced (XAseco1 or earlier).
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

elie520
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 13:16

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by elie520 » 04 Jun 2017, 18:46

Thanks for your answers.
undef.de wrote:
04 Jun 2017, 18:07
elie520 wrote:
31 May 2017, 16:42
Edit2: Concerning 6, it seems like uaseco is lloading the settings from modescript_settings.xml, but not the settings from round_points. This is the problem. Maybe the <settings><default_system> from round_points.xml should be moved to modescript_settings.xml, and the <rounds<points_limit> removed from modescript_settings.xml ?
The file "config/modescript_settings.xml" holds the settings which are used by the ModeScripts (like "TimeAttack"...). The file "config/round_points.xml" is used by a plugin which can change the current used round points system in every round based ModeScript. It's was born before ModeScript has introduced (XAseco1 or earlier).
Yes but on change of gamemode, the modescript stops using the setting of round_points.xml. Is it on purpose ? I thinnk it should take it into account.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1545
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by undef.de » 04 Jun 2017, 19:35

The change of the ModeScript resets all complete to it's default (the ModeScript does it), that's why a map change is required to complete the sequence. So it's the right behavior that you have to setup your custom round point system again.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

elie520
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 13:16

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by elie520 » 04 Jun 2017, 19:42

I'm not sure we understand very well. Suppose that my rounds_points is set to this :
point limit=100,
point distribution=15, 12, 10, 8, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1,

and that my modescript_handler is set to point limit=99.

Now, If I start my server on timeattack, I play a bit, and I change gamemode to rounds, then the point limit is 99points, and the points repartition is default one (something like 10/6/4/3/2/1) which is not really what I want.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1545
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by undef.de » 04 Jun 2017, 19:55

Yes, that's how it is. The ModeScript "Rounds.Script.txt" uses "Base/RoundsBase2.Script.txt" in where the default round points are:

Code: Select all

#Const C_PointsRepartition [10, 6, 4, 3, 2, 1]	///< Default points repartition in rounds based modes
So if you want to have a custom setting, then you have to set it manually by using e.g. "/setrpoints motogp".

Anyway... I just see that the plugin.round_points.php didn't setup the <default_system> of config/round_points.xml after a ModeScript change, which should be done... added it.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

elie520
Posts: 74
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 13:16

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by elie520 » 04 Jun 2017, 20:22

Okay thank you very much for your time :D

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1545
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUGS] Several bugs from 0.9.4

Post by undef.de » 04 Jun 2017, 20:53

1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 should be fixed in 0.9.5, could you test it with the github update (which has been updated a few sec. before)?
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest