Round Mode problem

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

Post Reply
PhantOM51
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Jul 2012, 11:11

Round Mode problem

Post by PhantOM51 » 01 Jun 2017, 17:38

Hi,

Warm-up did'nt work in round mode.
I use these parameters in modescript_settings.xml :
<modebase>
<!-- Chat time in seconds at the end of the map -->
<chat_time>20</chat_time>

<!-- Allow the players to respawn ('true') or not ('false') -->
<allow_respawn>true</allow_respawn>

<!-- Duration of the warm up phase in rounds (e.g. '2' for two warm up rounds), set to '-1' to disable warm up -->
<warm_up_duration>1</warm_up_duration>

<!--
Path/URL to a scores table style from an XML file,
see for details: http://doc.maniaplanet.com/dedicated-se ... table.html
//-->
<scores_table_style_path></scores_table_style_path>
</modebase>
and
<rounds>
<!-- Points limit to finish the Map, set to '-1' to disable -->
<points_limit>41</points_limit>

<!-- Finish timeout in seconds for other Players to finish the Map too, set to '-1' for automatic (based on author time) -->
<finish_timeout>25</finish_timeout>

<!--
Set to 'true' to use alternate rules, otherwise 'false',
see 'rounds_usenewrules' for details: http://wiki.maniaplanet.com/en/Dedicate ... ounds_mode
//-->
<use_alternate_rules>false</use_alternate_rules>

<!-- Force number of laps, '-1' to disable -->
<force_laps_number>-1</force_laps_number>

<!-- Set to 'true' to display time difference at each checkpoint, otherwise 'false' -->
<display_time_diff>false</display_time_diff>

<!-- Set to 'true' to continue to play the Map until the tie is broken, otherwise 'false' -->
<use_tie_break>false</use_tie_break>
</rounds>
and these ones in the matchsettings file :
<gameinfos>
<game_mode>0</game_mode>
<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
<allwarmupduration>1</allwarmupduration>
<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
<script_name>Rounds.Script.txt</script_name>
<title>TMStadium@nadeo</title>
</gameinfos>
...
<script_settings>
<setting name="S_ChatTime" type="integer" value="10"/> <!-- Default : 10 -->
<setting name="S_AllowRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/>
<setting name="S_ForceLapsNb" type="integer" value="-1"/>
<setting name="S_FinishTimeout" type="integer" value="-1"/> <!-- Default : -1 -->
<setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="1"/>
<setting name="S_PointsLimit" type="integer" value="41"/> <!-- Default : 50 -->
<setting name="S_UseAlternateRules" type="boolean" value="0"/>
<setting name="S_DisplayTimeDiff" type="boolean" value="0"/>
<setting name="S_UseTieBreak" type="boolean" value="0"/>
<setting name="S_RoundsPerMap" type="integer" value="-1"/> <!-- Default : -1 -->
<setting name="S_MapsPerMatch" type="integer" value="-1"/> <!-- Default : -1 -->
</script_settings>
Help is welcome :D

PS : Uaseco version is 0.9.4

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1525
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Round Mode problem

Post by undef.de » 01 Jun 2017, 17:57

<modebase><warm_up_duration> doesn't exists anymore since version 0.9.4, because of the MP4 changes. See https://www.uaseco.org/downloads.php#Changelog:

Code: Select all

Moved <modebase><warm_up_duration> to <modesetup><rounds><warm_up_duration> and changed the description too in newinstall/config/modescript_settings.xml
Added <modesetup><rounds><warm_up_number> in newinstall/config/modescript_settings.xml
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

PhantOM51
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Jul 2012, 11:11

Re: Round Mode problem

Post by PhantOM51 » 01 Jun 2017, 18:48

Thanks for answer :D
Warm-Up is OK now :thumbsup:

Now i notice another problem ...

I start a round with a map, i do 1 warm-up and 1 run so i get 10 points (i am alone on the server and use "simple10" set of points).
If i skip the map without reaching the required number of points to win a map (41) i keep points in the next map (i start with 10 points).

Thanks for help

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1525
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Round Mode problem

Post by undef.de » 01 Jun 2017, 19:02

I also saw this behavior, maybe it's a change how the ModeScript "Rounds.Script.txt" is working? Or it's a bug. I hadn't the time yet to report this, maybe you could report it?
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

PhantOM51
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Jul 2012, 11:11

Re: Round Mode problem

Post by PhantOM51 » 01 Jun 2017, 19:17

Yes i can do it but i didn't know where :oops:
This will be my first time :D

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1525
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Round Mode problem

Post by undef.de » 01 Jun 2017, 19:21

That's my problem too... try it here: viewforum.php?f=261
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what i do? Then award a ManiaStar.

PhantOM51
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Jul 2012, 11:11

Re: Round Mode problem

Post by PhantOM51 » 01 Jun 2017, 19:30

Done :)

So wait and see ;)

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest