Servername in Dedimania

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

User avatar
oldkami
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 12:07

Servername in Dedimania

Post by oldkami » 15 Jun 2017, 23:29

I'm mp-server newbie, so this may qualify as a noob question (and may also be in the wrong topic):
Where (which config-file) does Dedimania locate my servername from in the TM2 Statistics on dedimania.net. Is it the dedicated_cfg.txt?
My problem is that the servername is wrong in the dedi-stats - its showing my accountname instead of servername. I cant figure out how to correct it :/ . Everything else is working fine.

From dedimania.net:
Image

My dedimania.xml

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<dedimania>
  <!--Set to 'true' to disable automatic configuration by nc1.eu system software for this file-->
  <nc1eu_autoconfig_disable>false</nc1eu_autoconfig_disable>
  <!-- Dedimania server registration, copy from dedicated_cfg.txt and generate code on http://dedimania.net/tm2stats/?do=register -->
  <masterserver_account>
    <login>kadmin</login>
    <dedimaniacode>xxxxxxxxxx</dedimaniacode>
  </masterserver_account>
  <database>
    <welcome>{#welcome}Welcome to the Dedimania world record system at www.dedimania.com - see {#highlite}/helpdedi</welcome>
    <timeout>{#dedimsg}Dedimania system timed out - retrying in {#highlite}{1}{#dedimsg} minutes</timeout>
    <name>Dedimania</name>
    <!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
    <url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>
    <!-- Show welcome message in chat? -->
    <show_welcome>true</show_welcome>
    <!-- Minimum number of records you'd always like to see at the start & end of maps, and with /dedilive (-2) -->
    <show_min_recs>10</show_min_recs>
    <!--
		Display existing records at start of a new map?
		2 = in message window, 1 = in chat, 0 = none
		//-->
    <show_recs_before>0</show_recs_before>
    <!--
		Display (possibly) updated records at end of a map?
		2 = in message window, 1 = in chat, 0 = none
		//-->
    <show_recs_after>0</show_recs_after>
    <!-- Display records range if there are no new records?  -->
    <show_recs_range>true</show_recs_range>
    <!-- Do you want UASECO to display newly driven records? -->
    <display_recs>true</display_recs>
    <!-- Show logins for players in /dedirecs ?              -->
    <show_rec_logins>true</show_rec_logins>
    <!-- Display records in message window or in chat?       -->
    <recs_in_window>false</recs_in_window>
    <!--
		Limit the highest record that will be displayed to all?
		If lower than <max_records> (local_records.xml), records above this limit will
		only be displayed to the pertaining player
		//-->
    <limit_recs>30</limit_recs>
    <!--
		Store best validation replays per track and session?
		VReplays are stored in UserData/Replays/VReplays/ and
		top-1 Ghost Replays in UserData/Replays/GReplays/
		//-->
    <keep_best_vreplays>True</keep_best_vreplays>
  </database>
  <messages>
    <!-- ranking messages -->
    <ranking>{#server}» {#dedimsg}Dedimania Record rankings on {#highlite}{1}{#dedimsg} {2} this round:</ranking>
    <ranking_range>{#server}» {#dedimsg}Dedimania Record rankings on {#highlite}{1}{#dedimsg} {2} this round (range {#highlite}{3}{#dedimsg}):</ranking_range>
    <ranking_new>{#server}» {#dedimsg}Dedimania Record rankings on {#highlite}{1}{#dedimsg} {2} this round ({#highlite}{3}{#dedimsg} new):</ranking_new>
    <ranking_nonew>{#server}» {#dedimsg}Dedimania Record rankings on {#highlite}{1}{#dedimsg} {2} this round: none new so far</ranking_nonew>
    <ranking_none>{#server}» {#dedimsg}Dedimania Record rankings on {#highlite}{1}{#dedimsg} {2} this round: no records!</ranking_none>
    <ranking_record_new>{#rank}{1}{#message}.{#highlite}{2}{#message}[{#highlite}{3}{#message}], </ranking_record_new>
    <ranking_record_new_on>{#rank}{1}{#message}.$i{#highlite}{2}{#message}[{#highlite}{3}{#message}]$i, </ranking_record_new_on>
    <ranking_record_on>{#rank}{1}{#message}.$i{#timelite}{2}{#message}[{#timelite}{3}{#message}]$i, </ranking_record_on>
    <ranking_record>{#rank}{1}{#message}.{#timelite}{2}{#message}[{#timelite}{3}{#message}], </ranking_record>
    <!-- record messages -->
    <record_new>{#server}» {#highlite}{1}{#dedirec} secured his/her {#rank}{2}{#dedirec}. Dedimania Record! Time: {#highlite}{3}{#dedirec} ({#rank}{4} {#highlite}{5}{#dedirec})</record_new>
    <record_equal>{#server}» {#highlite}{1}{#dedirec} equaled his/her {#rank}{2}{#dedirec}. Dedimania Record! Time: {#highlite}{3}</record_equal>
    <record_new_rank>{#server}» {#highlite}{1}{#dedirec} gained the {#rank}{2}{#dedirec}. Dedimania Record! Time: {#highlite}{3}{#dedirec} ({#rank}{4} {#highlite}{5}{#dedirec})</record_new_rank>
    <record_first>{#server}» {#highlite}{1}{#dedirec} claimed the {#rank}{2}{#dedirec}. Dedimania Record! Time: {#highlite}{3}</record_first>
    <!-- record relation messages -->
    <first_record>{#server}» {#dedirec}The first Dedimania record is: </first_record>
    <last_record>{#server}» {#dedirec}The last Dedimania record is: </last_record>
    <diff_record>{#server}» {#dedirec}Difference between {1}{#dedirec} and {2}{#dedirec} is: {#highlite}{3}</diff_record>
    <!-- pb messages -->
    <pb>{#server}» {#dedirec}Dedimania Personal Best: {#highlite}{1}{#dedirec}({#rank}{2}{#dedirec})</pb>
    <pb_none>{#server}» {#error}You don't have a Dedimania record on this map yet...</pb_none>
    <!-- ban messages -->
    <banned_login>{#server}» {#highlite}{1} {#server}({#highlite}{2}{#server}) {#error}is banned from Dedimania!</banned_login>
    <banned_finish>{#server}» {#error}Finish ignored by Dedimania as you are banned!</banned_finish>
  </messages>
</dedimania>
Can someone enlighten me? Many thanks!

User avatar
HaagseSmurf
Posts: 1504
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by HaagseSmurf » 16 Jun 2017, 06:28

Code: Select all

<!-- Dedimania server registration, copy from dedicated_cfg.txt and generate code on http://dedimania.net/tm2stats/?do=register -->
  <masterserver_account>
    <login>kadmin</login>
    <dedimaniacode>xxxxxxxxxx</dedimaniacode>
  </masterserver_account>
Dedimania will show whatever login you are using there.
You should change <login>kadmin</login> with your serverlogin.
Then go to http://dedimania.net/tm2stats/?do=register and registrate your serverlogin there.

Good luck!
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valleyserver and
the Smurfen.net Royalserver.

User avatar
oldkami
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 12:07

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by oldkami » 16 Jun 2017, 09:28

Thx for input Haagse :)
I'v created a serverlogin for my nc1.eu hosted dedicated server in my mp3 & mp4 playerpage.
This is what i use in dedimania-config.

Is it this serverlogin you mean?:

Image


Thx

User avatar
HaagseSmurf
Posts: 1504
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by HaagseSmurf » 16 Jun 2017, 10:18

Image

The name where you see the red arrow is the serverlogin you have to use.
I would advise you to have a different serverlogin then your own login, because i see now you use the same login for both.
Name it kadmincanyon or whatever you prefer!
Good luck!

Greetz
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valleyserver and
the Smurfen.net Royalserver.

User avatar
oldkami
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 12:07

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by oldkami » 16 Jun 2017, 18:39

Hi Haagse, and thx again for trying to help me.
My serverlogin name is different from my player-login/MP account (unfortunally i created a "kadmin" MP account earlier that i cant delete, but this account is empty and has no dedicated server in setup). Can this cause problems here?

But...I'v just noticed that the servername and comment in the dedicated_cfg.txt on the serverhost is resetting after every restart of server. This should'nt happend, or?

"dedicated_cfg.txt"
Before server-restart:
<server_options>
<name>$w$s$o$09fVVeryShort $s$fffKΛ$d02žą</name>
<comment>Welcome to $w$s$o$09fVVeryShort $fffKΛ$d02žą $m$o$fff- $09fHave fun :)</comment>


After restart:
<server_options>
<name>kadmin</name>
<comment>Powered by $w$o$23f$l[https://nc1.eu]nc1.eu$l</comment>


I really have no idea, but maby this could cause the problem?

Thx ;)

User avatar
HaagseSmurf
Posts: 1504
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by HaagseSmurf » 17 Jun 2017, 06:26

I dont think it can but to be sure, you can always make a new serveraccount to setup servers.
Perhaps that is solving your issues here as well :D

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valleyserver and
the Smurfen.net Royalserver.

User avatar
endbase
Posts: 279
Joined: 26 Jun 2011, 19:34

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by endbase » 17 Jun 2017, 10:29

At Nc1eu you can edit the server name at control panel see screeny

http://prntscr.com/fktlc6

Mysticman
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 May 2017, 16:25

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by Mysticman » 17 Jun 2017, 10:35

i have the same problem, this is an error from nc1!

just write an e-mail to nc1 and i hope i get answer really soon because many times you don't get replay :(

everytime when you restart the server are the settings lost :(

sorry for my bad english :/

best regards

Manni

User avatar
oldkami
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2017, 12:07

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by oldkami » 17 Jun 2017, 10:56

Solved :)
The problem that caused this was in the nc1.eu own server Control Panel settings and not in the config files of dedicated server or controllers.

In the nc1.eu Control Panel, just go to:
Control Panel -> Configuration -> Instant setting of server name ... turn this to "On".

Thats fixed my problem and everything works perfect now.

What a nice day it is today :)

Mysticman
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 May 2017, 16:25

Re: Servername in Dedimania

Post by Mysticman » 17 Jun 2017, 11:04

great it works :thumbsup:

Thx For The Info :thx:

Manni

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest