"Lightweight" config for UASECO

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
angelhard
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Oct 2016, 15:41

"Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by angelhard » 11 Oct 2017, 18:23

Hi!

If you think there is too much unnecessary feature in UASECO, but you don't want to spend your whole day to config it, then feel free to try mine. According to my experiences, UASECO runs faster and more stable with this config, than the default.

Few important things:
- Before you do anything, create a backup of your config folder. (just in case)
- dedimania.xml: You have to insert your serverlogin and your dedimania code.
- modescript_settings.xml: Check the bottom of the xml, you have to change script files' paths if yours is in a different folder(s).
- plugins.xml: Check the plugin list. If you find an enabled plugin which you dont have, then install it or disable.
- UASECO.xml: This package doesn't contain it, so don't worry, won't overwrite yours.

I know it's not a "big deal", but maybe it can be useful for someone.

DOWNLOAD:
https://gofile.io/?c=DSNCzM

Screenshots:
Image
Image

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 929
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: "Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by Miss » 12 Oct 2017, 22:13

This should be the default uaseco config, imo. So many servers are filled with so much crap on the screen, it's almost unbearable :(
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
745
Posts: 102
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 19:27
Location: Blumenau-Brazil

Re: "Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by 745 » 26 Oct 2017, 20:07

Miss wrote:
12 Oct 2017, 22:13
This should be the default uaseco config, imo. So many servers are filled with so much crap on the screen, it's almost unbearable :(
Rather than the MP4 update, what made me almost stop playing Online is UASECO, not only the screen of every server is filled with crap, it lags, stutters, gives random error messages and unlike XASECO(which already had a lot of garbage) doesn't let widgets be turned off.

This one looks far better, haven't seen any server with it yet though.

hackie
Posts: 972
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: "Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by hackie » 26 Oct 2017, 20:50

With Uaseco you can disable everything you want, you just need to know where to look.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 929
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: "Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by Miss » 26 Oct 2017, 20:55

745 wrote:
26 Oct 2017, 20:07
Rather than the MP4 update, what made me almost stop playing Online is UASECO, not only the screen of every server is filled with crap, it lags, stutters, gives random error messages and unlike XASECO(which already had a lot of garbage) doesn't let widgets be turned off.

This one looks far better, haven't seen any server with it yet though.
+1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1...!

I don't know why PyPlanet wasn't adopted more than Uaseco. Probably people heard it's like Xaseco and just decided "fuck it". I dunno.
hackie wrote:
26 Oct 2017, 20:50
With Uaseco you can disable everything you want, you just need to know where to look.
Yeah but this is up to the server admin as far as I can tell. And even if it's clientside, "knowing where to look" is something new players don't see.
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

hackie
Posts: 972
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: "Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by hackie » 26 Oct 2017, 21:01

Ofcourse its up to the server owner to change stuff.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

fiendy
Posts: 22
Joined: 27 Jun 2013, 18:12

Re: "Lightweight" config for UASECO

Post by fiendy » 29 Oct 2017, 17:45

Miss wrote:
26 Oct 2017, 20:55
745 wrote:
26 Oct 2017, 20:07
Rather than the MP4 update, what made me almost stop playing Online is UASECO, not only the screen of every server is filled with crap, it lags, stutters, gives random error messages and unlike XASECO(which already had a lot of garbage) doesn't let widgets be turned off.

This one looks far better, haven't seen any server with it yet though.
+1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1...!

I don't know why PyPlanet wasn't adopted more than Uaseco. Probably people heard it's like Xaseco and just decided "fuck it". I dunno.
hackie wrote:
26 Oct 2017, 20:50
With Uaseco you can disable everything you want, you just need to know where to look.
Yeah but this is up to the server admin as far as I can tell. And even if it's clientside, "knowing where to look" is something new players don't see.
As a server admin, I hear this a lot. But for every person who says they hate the clutter, I get another who likes it. So basically, you can't please everyone. I do wish the onscreen widgets could be configured per user (& remember their settings), but I guess there's some technical limitation with MP that prevents that?

As for Pyplanet, I've heard it's not particularly stable either (but I've not tried it yet), but the main reason is as a developer, I (and other admins) know a bit of PHP, but not Python, so was easier to convert our own plugins from Xaseco to Uaseco. Also, Pyplanet didn't have ability to bring server stats/ranks etc across.

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest