No console output

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

Post Reply
Housecat
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 May 2019, 23:51

No console output

Post by Housecat » 30 May 2019, 23:57

Hello all :mrgreen:

just installed a server. Everything works great, no errors in logs. The only issue I have is no console output from the aseco.bat (running on windows).

Only showing this on both console windows (aseco.bat + webrequest.bat):

Image

Does anyone else have this problem? Any ideas?


Thanks,

sincerely HC :mrgreen:

fiendy
Posts: 35
Joined: 27 Jun 2013, 18:12

Re: No console output

Post by fiendy » 04 Jun 2019, 17:58

I don't run my server on Windows, I use Linux, but I'm pretty sure that's normal. I've had a look at the "uaseco.bat" file & it redirects all standard & error output to the log file:-

Code: Select all

"%INSTPHP%\php.exe" -d allow_url_fopen=on -d safe_mode=0 uaseco.php TM2 >> logs/%DATESTRING%-uaseco-current.txt 2>&1
If your server is running fine & you're getting messages in the log file, I wouldn't worry about it :)

User avatar
murdisto
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 May 2019, 16:51

Re: No console output

Post by murdisto » 04 Jun 2019, 23:38

To get logs in console, remove

Code: Select all

>> logs/%DATESTRING%-uaseco-current.txt 2>&1
from uaseco.bat

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1909
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No console output

Post by Miss » 05 Jun 2019, 09:11

I think you could do both by piping it to "CON" afterwards. Not sure though.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
murdisto
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 May 2019, 16:51

Re: No console output

Post by murdisto » 05 Jun 2019, 10:01

For more informations, here is an article that explains output redirection in batch files : https://www.robvanderwoude.com/battech_redirection.php

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest