Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6 - Github 0.9.7 *** SOLVED ***

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

Post Reply
resetas44
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 May 2017, 05:43

Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6 - Github 0.9.7 *** SOLVED ***

Post by resetas44 » 27 Jun 2019, 16:38

Hello All

I have issue with uaseco 0.9.6 after update from uaseco 0.9.5.
The TAB function (display players/times) don't work anymore.
I updated the uaseco folder by copying the new files 0.9.6, keeping configuration ans settings like i saw in the uaseco doc..
But the displayin players / time (Tab) don't work anymore. i tried to change the letter but no chance.

when i copy back the 0.9.5 files, it works back.

the config i use :
W10 Pro, maniaplanet server 23 of may 2019
Wampserver 3.1.7 / PHP 7.3.1

someone could help ?
Thanks a lot
RESETAS
Last edited by resetas44 on 27 Jun 2019, 17:49, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 1992
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6

Post by undef.de » 27 Jun 2019, 16:55

You are the first one who is reporting this and I'm pretty sure this problem would have been reported a long time ago, if it was the default behavior. So I assume it is a setting you have made somewhere, but I have no idea where.

Anyway, you could try to use 0.9.7 from github and let us know the result.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

resetas44
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 May 2017, 05:43

Re: Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6

Post by resetas44 » 27 Jun 2019, 17:04

Thanks for this answer.
I did not change any config from the 0.9.5 version and tried also the 0.9.7 (which requiers server v 23 of may 2019) and same thing.

What i did (may be i was not that precice in my 1st message) :
I downloaded uaseco-master from github.
I unzip all in a new folder i named uaseco v0.9.7
I copied all the files from that folder in my UASECO folder , replacing all files already in there.
I restarted the maniaplanetserver, uaseco webrequest and uaseco.

What make this player/time windows appears? (which plug or so ?). i passed some time to find but didn't find anything.
When a copy back my uaseco backyup (0.9.5) everything works like a charm.
I searched in the forum but didn't find anything.

Thanks again

RESETAS

hackie
Posts: 1142
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6 - Github 0.9.7

Post by hackie » 27 Jun 2019, 17:11

Its the game, its haunted ^^

Somehow when I use the left mouse button, the camera of the car changes.
I did not change anything.

Bugmania. :roflol:
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

resetas44
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 May 2017, 05:43

Re: Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6 - Github 0.9.7

Post by resetas44 » 27 Jun 2019, 17:23

Bah, 0.9.5, no pb ..

resetas44
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 May 2017, 05:43

Re: Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6 - Github 0.9.7

Post by resetas44 » 27 Jun 2019, 17:37

Maybe something with modescriptsettings.xml..
i work on it

RESETAS

resetas44
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 May 2017, 05:43

Re: Tab don't work anymore UASECO 0.9.6 - Github 0.9.7 - SOLVED

Post by resetas44 » 27 Jun 2019, 17:48

Ok Solved...

modescript_settings.xml has new features which had not 0.9.5 ..
Replacing this in the new config did the tricks

Thanks to all

RESETAS
server : MANARTIM
(Mixed one)

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest