Page 1 of 2

Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 02 Jul 2020, 09:52
by RelaxedRacer
Hi, hope Uaseco gets ported for the new TM :1010
I tried running it but it said:

Code: Select all

[UASECO Fatal Error] [Gameinfo] Unsupported Modescript "Trackmania/TM_TimeAttack_Online.Script.txt" loaded, please report this at https://www.UASECO.org on line 128 in file C:\TM_Server\TM3_Uaseco\includes\core\gameinfo.class.php
I did see a Uaseco club channel in the new TM, so its probably already worked on :thumbsup:

Just a headsup :pil

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 02 Jul 2020, 11:07
by Nymix93
Where did you get the dedicated server for the new TM to even try running UASECO?

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 02 Jul 2020, 11:37
by undef.de
RelaxedRacer wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 09:52
I did see a Uaseco club channel in the new TM, so its probably already worked on :thumbsup:
Right, I did installed it already and started it...
RelaxedRacer wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 09:52

Code: Select all

[UASECO Fatal Error] [Gameinfo] Unsupported Modescript "Trackmania/TM_TimeAttack_Online.Script.txt" loaded, please report this at https://www.UASECO.org on line 128 in file C:\TM_Server\TM3_Uaseco\includes\core\gameinfo.class.php
I was a bit further and saw that there are (probably) a lot of changes required and it's summer... so don't expect it soon. 8-)

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 02 Jul 2020, 11:44
by RelaxedRacer
Nymix93 wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 11:07
Where did you get the dedicated server for the new TM to even try running UASECO?
Some one posted a link to the files on: https://forums.ubisoft.com/showthread.p ... ver-issues
undef.de wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 11:37
I was a bit further and saw that there are (probably) a lot of changes required and it's summer... so don't expect it soon. 8-)
Ai thats to bad, enjoy the summer tho 8-) :D :thumbsup:

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 03 Jul 2020, 18:13
by undef.de
Well, I decided to take a deeper look today and realized that I need a club access - just to test/develop UASECO - which costs me around 30 Euro a year.

As I don't play Maniaplanet not that very often anymore and I don't want to start to play with Trackmania (the new one) and I don't want to invest 30 Euro a year just to develop UASECO for the new Trackmania.

So there will be no UASECO for the new Trackmania (unless an other coder want to make it).

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 04 Jul 2020, 10:06
by endbase
Gotcha @Undef don't blame you totaly understand where it is coming from something will be figured out I guess

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 04 Jul 2020, 11:42
by RelaxedRacer
Understandable, hope some one will pick it up :pil

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 06 Jul 2020, 15:31
by mantazzo
I literally joined to say that you could try and develop the server using LAN connection..? As I have Starter Access (the free version) and I could easily create a server login, launch a server and access it through LAN.

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 06 Jul 2020, 16:15
by undef.de
mantazzo wrote:
06 Jul 2020, 15:31
I literally joined to say that you could try and develop the server using LAN connection..? As I have Starter Access (the free version) and I could easily create a server login, launch a server and access it through LAN.
That's a already reported bug and that will be fixed (I bet).

Re: Uaseco for the new TM?

Posted: 06 Jul 2020, 18:02
by mantazzo
AFAIK it's only about Starter Access being able to join Club Access (unless another one was reported?). But otherwise launching the server with /lan command works and me and a few other people are able to connect and play, and we all have starter access.

EDIT: OF course, if you don't want to, you don't have to, just trying to help a bit. Sorry if I said anything wrong. :)