Can't upload maps [Found a Workaround]

Discuss everything related to Trackmania Turbo.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
ben3847
Posts: 293
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 10:29

Can't upload maps [Found a Workaround]

Post by ben3847 » 28 Mar 2016, 23:16

When I try to upload a map it gives me this: http://i.imgur.com/InB8qH5.png
When I try to delete a map it says "Deleting track. Please wait." forever.

I already uploaded a couple of maps on the first two days. At first I thought it might be a problem with the servers but since others can upload their maps it seems to be a client problem.
Last edited by ben3847 on 29 Mar 2016, 12:01, edited 1 time in total.

ben3847
Posts: 293
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 10:29

Re: "Manage your tracks" broken

Post by ben3847 » 29 Mar 2016, 11:37

Alright little update:

Now it doesn't even show that screen anymore it just crashes when I try to upload a map.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1200
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: "Manage your tracks" broken

Post by Miss » 29 Mar 2016, 11:40

I had the same a few days ago. As a workaround, use the "Validated" tab to upload (or delete?) maps instead of the "All" tab. Seems to work for me. Also, if it freezes, you should be able to reload the menu by pressing Shift+ScrollLock. :thumbsup:

Might have something to do with there being > 5 maps in the list (multiple rows of maps causing freezing?), but I'm not sure.
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

ben3847
Posts: 293
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 10:29

Re: "Manage your tracks" broken

Post by ben3847 » 29 Mar 2016, 11:58

Thanks Miss, this worked, lol!

Before I tried that I got the debug version of the tmt.exe and here are the log files: http://www97.zippyshare.com/v/eUjwuMQl/file.html

User avatar
dePaljas
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Aug 2011, 17:41

Re: Can't upload maps [Found a Workaround]

Post by dePaljas » 03 Aug 2018, 19:16

I can't believe that was the trick... thanks! What a buggy game..
[Mobo: FOXCONN A7DA-S/A7DA] [CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE] [Memory: 4GB] [Video: MSI 660 Ti]

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania Turbo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest