Unlocking new blocks

Discuss everything related to Trackmania Turbo.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
harule
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Jan 2016, 20:05

Re: Unlocking new blocks

Post by harule » 14 Mar 2016, 17:37

I remember seeing something related to unlocking new tracks in the campaign (after getting the required amount of medals).
And I'll assume the "new items in your garage" probably means new helmet/car skins or something like that. :P
But I'm pretty sure all blocks are unlocked in the beginning.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1822
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Unlocking new blocks

Post by Miss » 14 Mar 2016, 18:42

Oh. Everything I believed was a lie D: That's what I get for watching a German stream and someone say "it's unlocking blocks!?!?"
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1880
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Unlocking new blocks

Post by Dommy » 14 Mar 2016, 23:24

I remember that in TMO and TMS demos there was display cost limit, that increased as many medals you have earned in the campaign. It would be cool to have something like this in Turbo. For example you could start with around 3000 C and increase this limit by playing campaign and winning medals. By having 1/2 of all medals collected you would reach maximum limit of 7500 C.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
Whitestar
Posts: 162
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 01:08

Re: Unlocking new blocks

Post by Whitestar » 14 Mar 2016, 23:40

PapyChampy wrote:I don't know where you got the information that some blocks would be locked.
Ooops, looks like I completely misunderstood then.

But what are they talking about here then (from the Your questions in one place thread)?
"Q: Will the map editor be limited in some way?
A: Players will have to unlock new blocks by playing campaign."

User avatar
PapyChampy
Posts: 821
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:02
Location: Paris

Re: Unlocking new blocks

Post by PapyChampy » 15 Mar 2016, 11:35

domino54 wrote:I remember that in TMO and TMS demos there was display cost limit, that increased as many medals you have earned in the campaign. It would be cool to have something like this in Turbo. For example you could start with around 3000 C and increase this limit by playing campaign and winning medals. By having 1/2 of all medals collected you would reach maximum limit of 7500 C.
Base scenery maps are around 3000/3500 C, you wouldn't be able to build much following this system.
Anyways, copper count and copper cost is more important than in TMO, so I wouldn't use those values to compare them.
Image

User avatar
wraith
Posts: 633
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 16:13
Location: UK, North East, Durham
Contact:

Re: Unlocking new blocks

Post by wraith » 17 Mar 2016, 15:54

Good idea to unlock new blocks, but i shake my head at this because making 3d blocks and getting them joints perfect is a real pain in the butt ! texture tiles i know a wee bit about with mods. so to unlock blocks PLEASE no thx.
but hey maybe we could have car models, could come you never know in DLC Packs or updates.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania Turbo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests