How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Discuss everything related to Trackmania Turbo.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
rat_in_car
Posts: 538
Joined: 05 Aug 2011, 18:12
Contact:

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by rat_in_car » 31 Mar 2016, 19:09

Separate buttons for cam2/cam3 will be nice. Like in other TM games. Of course switch key may be this way it is.

User avatar
Whitestar
Posts: 159
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 01:08

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by Whitestar » 31 Mar 2016, 22:17

Hylis wrote:We expected it to be sooner and we will try to release it tomorrow.
:thumbsup:

bibabu
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Mar 2016, 23:05

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by bibabu » 31 Mar 2016, 23:07

Will this patch also fix the game crashing when using the Steam Controller?

Zooz
Posts: 517
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:15
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by Zooz » 31 Mar 2016, 23:42

Hylis wrote:We expected it to be sooner and we will try to release it tomorrow.
Thank you! I hope it fixes the joystick problem.
Image [CMC]Zooz | tracks - team - youtubes - ET competitions

witzend
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Mar 2016, 02:52

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by witzend » 01 Apr 2016, 00:20

Patch downloaded this morning, nothing changed, controller still does not work, accel stuck.

I paid a premium price for a product that does not work as described.

Under consumer law of most countries, if you sell a product that is faulty, or does not work as promised, then the manufacturer is obligated to "make good".

"Making good" means that the manufacturer repairs or replaces the product with one that works, or refunds the purchase price.

The game I purchased does not work as Nadeo/Ubisoft promised.

So . . . When will a patch be released to address the controller issue on PC's? I am after a date, not some vague promise like "next week". I see an update was offered today but it did not address the issue . . so when will it be fixed?

Having paid for this game through Paypal, I have submitted a SNAD dispute for a full refund as the game is "significantly not as described". If Nadeo/Ubisoft cannot provide a fix for this issue, I recommend that anyone affected do the same and ask for a full refund.

There is no excuse for a business that releases a product as faulty as this one is.

User avatar
The_Big_Boo
Posts: 1041
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:46

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by The_Big_Boo » 01 Apr 2016, 07:45

witzend wrote:Patch downloaded this morning, nothing changed, controller still does not work, accel stuck.
Patch isn't released yet. There was a uPlay update recently though (but it has nothing to do with TMT).
OS: Win 7 Pro x64
RAM: 2x4GB Corsair @ 1600MHz
CPU: Intel i5 760 @ 3.6GHz
Mobo: Asus P7P55D-E
GPU: NVidia GTX 760 2GB
HDD: WD Black 1TB
Sound: VIA VT1828S (onboard)
Peripherals: Razer DeathAdder - Razer DeathStalker - Logitech F310

User avatar
Maupi
Posts: 180
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 16:02
Location: Siegen / NRW / Germany

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by Maupi » 01 Apr 2016, 14:53

Come on, Guys. Give us this damn patch.
Now it`s weekend and i will play the game... please....

Hylis said: During this week...
what happend?

User avatar
Whitestar
Posts: 159
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 01:08

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by Whitestar » 01 Apr 2016, 20:10

Maupi wrote:Come on, Guys. Give us this damn patch.
Now it`s weekend and i will play the game... please....

Hylis said: During this week...
what happend?
viewtopic.php?f=524&t=37764
Don't you wish you had just waited two hours more before posting? :lol:

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13911
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by TMarc » 01 Apr 2016, 20:12

hehe the week was just not over yet. But they had to hurry to give us at least a little something. :|
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

frozeniceman
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jul 2016, 08:36

Re: How do you re-assign Pad buttons!?

Post by frozeniceman » 09 Jul 2016, 08:37

still no patch coming out 'til today?? :?

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania Turbo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests