Quick fix

Discuss everything related to Trackmania Turbo.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Whitestar
Posts: 162
Joined: 29 Sep 2011, 01:08

Re: Quick fix

Post by Whitestar » 02 Apr 2016, 01:32

Miguel wrote:I noticed that this version gave me some weird stutter, I use a 144 Hz GSync monitor, so I'm used to super-smooth gameplay, thus that stutter was clearly visible.

So I investigated as I noticed the frametimes and FPS were inconsistants, restored the release exe and there's clearly something wrong in this quick fix :

As you can see, frametimes took a hit and FPS is less stable.
Even with GSync I can see some weird stutter, even with 144 FPS, the game feels weird and not smooth at all.
Strange. Sorry to hear that. I play at 100Hz and my framerate is as smooth as a baby's bottom.

Micmo
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 Apr 2016, 01:40

Re: Quick fix

Post by Micmo » 02 Apr 2016, 01:51

Have the same Sorrow since 3 days now :/ can't upload map. I ragequit Tm Turbo because of that problems ( online bug, server bug, editor bug, shooting replay bug, mt bug, cloud bug... can do nothing) and that patch solves nothing of theses problems.

I stay on maniaplanet.

User avatar
riolu
Posts: 1338
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:39
Location: Germany

Re: Quick fix

Post by riolu » 02 Apr 2016, 02:49

Yo, the update made my game run much slower (loss of ~40FPS in average) for some reason. Reverting back to the old .exe fixed the problem, so something's wrong/different in the new .exe. Can you have a look into that?

User avatar
danodude
Posts: 176
Joined: 01 Dec 2011, 12:25
Location: Western Australia

Re: Quick fix

Post by danodude » 02 Apr 2016, 03:13

Thanks for the fix! :thumbsup:

User avatar
Filipe1020
Posts: 953
Joined: 31 Dec 2010, 16:51
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Re: Quick fix

Post by Filipe1020 » 02 Apr 2016, 06:36

I added it in the PC Demo version but the car still accelerates and brakes non stop, and I can't figure out how to fix it :?

User avatar
SSM.Speed...
Posts: 274
Joined: 21 Jul 2012, 21:21
Contact:

Re: Quick fix

Post by SSM.Speed... » 02 Apr 2016, 07:21

Hylis wrote:We have done a fix but pushing it to distribution would postpone it to next week (including the ability to have more tests done)

So, I am sorry to say that the best is to wait. But if some players would like to download it first to see, we have made the .exe available to download here.

Next week, it will contain some additional files for some specific issues, but here is the current list of fixes of this .exe:

- pad buttons binding
- xinput support (for xbox familly controllers: brake and gas trigger now properly independent, and rumble)
- in-car/following camera choice now persistent.
- crash fixes related to inputs drivers and windows10 or graphic device lost
- fixes in classic editor.
- ESC to cancel shoot video
- fixed some out of memory crashes
- Improved management of IGP (detect at launch or crash for memory)
- selecting MSAA (not supported) on non DX11 graphic board were causing crash
- Mediatracker rendering were causing purple lines fixed
salut

merci je peu enfin configuré mon pad super merci

plus k nous donner un dedicated server pour donner au joueurs un syteme de records que jai deja crée et ce sera nikel :thx:
Image
createur de server depuis 2005 nadeo 1>tmnf 2>tmc et 4>Stad² 15>storm 43> server matchmaking pour un total de 65 server 24/24 createur du FanClub SSM

dulf
Posts: 84
Joined: 03 Mar 2013, 14:03

Re: Quick fix

Post by dulf » 02 Apr 2016, 07:25

Nice to fix differents problems ! Now Just i ask camera 1 please :(

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2030
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Quick fix

Post by HaagseSmurf » 02 Apr 2016, 07:28

SSM.Speed... wrote:
Hylis wrote:plus k nous donner un dedicated server pour donner au joueurs un syteme de records que jai deja crée et ce sera nikel
viewtopic.php?f=524&t=37718
(Peut-être Tmarc veulent ce poste pour être traduit en français?)

Merci,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2030
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Quick fix

Post by HaagseSmurf » 02 Apr 2016, 07:31

dulf wrote:Nice to fix differents problems ! Now Just i ask camera 1 please :(
Hylis wrote:Then, during the game development process, some choices has been made (good or bad) Once they are made, it would be misleading to tell players from one version to another that there is something different. Would I take the example of Camera 1, since it was decided to put only one external camera, then it more logicial/fair to keep this the same on all versions. If people say it's diffcult to switch from one version to another, it would only confirm that going from PC on PS4, on Trackmania Turbo itself would be complicated. However, if people get used to the current extrenal camera, it would be logical that we try to make it available in Maniaplanet, since it should be versatile (at the cost of being more complex and less polish in short term)
Perhaps read the whole topic first here viewtopic.php?f=524&t=37718

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
DelNuelo
Posts: 29
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 17:44
Contact:

Re: Quick fix

Post by DelNuelo » 03 Apr 2016, 10:46

I can now play with my G27.
GG :pil

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania Turbo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest