I think you broke Turbo

Discuss everything related to Trackmania Turbo.

Moderator: English Moderator

Spammiej
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 20:07

I think you broke Turbo

Post by Spammiej » 09 Feb 2017, 11:17

Hey,

I just woke up and it seems that my trackmania turbo won't launch at all anymore.
When pressing the play button it says running but nothing is booting, what happened?

I have tried:

* Run in admin mode
* Reinstall on same and different drive
* Run in compatibilty mode windows 7-8-10

I dont know what has happened but something broke...

https://gyazo.com/d2dd3dcd2fa5a91443efb252df0e10b5

User avatar
riolu
Posts: 1344
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:39
Location: Germany

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by riolu » 09 Feb 2017, 11:45

Same issue here, probably related to the recent uPlay update. Offline mode works perfectly fine though.

drunkaard
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 19:13

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by drunkaard » 09 Feb 2017, 13:59

Same here, tried on different PC with the same result.

User avatar
Fabinou38
Posts: 406
Joined: 09 Apr 2011, 18:13
Location: Europe / France / Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes / Isère

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Fabinou38 » 09 Feb 2017, 14:00

Hey :)
Did you try to launch the Game in {ProgramFiles}\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\games\Trackmania Turbo ? ;)
I already had this problem with other games on Uplay :thumbsup:
MixterFab38 - Member of LAN Team - Moderator / Translator (FR) of TM²Galaxy - Project Helper of TMOne, of Stornium (by Guerro) and of ThomasFox's (aka Ziyx) projects :)
Here since ManiaPlanet 1 (TM² Canyon) :thx:
MP3 / MP4 beta tester

drunkaard
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 19:13

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by drunkaard » 09 Feb 2017, 15:29

It is not there in my case. I bought TMT on Steam, and even if I uninstall it from Steam and uninstall Steam itself, Uplay will launch Steam installation and install TMT over Steam then. Tried to run it as admin from the folder where Steam install games (steamapp/blablabla) without any luck :(

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1917
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Miss » 09 Feb 2017, 15:52

Oops.. :?
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
xrayjay
Posts: 1468
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 14:19

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by xrayjay » 09 Feb 2017, 16:04

hm i can start it just as usual :?

online works, at last launch uplay downloaded a ~25mb update and turbo starts as always after that, online works etc.

But uplay got some problems to stay online, seems that the cloud is broken :o

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2060
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by HaagseSmurf » 09 Feb 2017, 19:42

HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1917
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Miss » 10 Feb 2017, 00:06

Just tested, seems to crash on startup for me as well.

People are also reporting this issue on the Steam forums

The graph here is revealing, too: https://steamdb.info/app/375900/graphs/
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
SummerThime
Posts: 22
Joined: 17 Jul 2014, 08:46

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by SummerThime » 10 Feb 2017, 06:37

I have the same issue, but it freezes at the insert coin background

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania Turbo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest