I think you broke Turbo

Discuss everything related to Trackmania Turbo.

Moderator: English Moderator

Poutrel
Posts: 172
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 17:58

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Poutrel » 11 Feb 2017, 23:48

Any news? Ubisoft claims to have corrected the problem, but it doesn't work for me

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1913
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Miss » 12 Feb 2017, 12:04

1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Spammiej
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 20:07

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Spammiej » 12 Feb 2017, 12:32

Its not fixed :) Still can only play in offline mode...

Poutrel
Posts: 172
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 17:58

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Poutrel » 12 Feb 2017, 14:51

Even with both Uplay and Steam in offline mode, it doesn't boot for me :/

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2059
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by HaagseSmurf » 12 Feb 2017, 22:01

Tested it and got an update, but that can be an update from a while ago because i didnt play it for a long time.
My former padsettings were gone so i had to update that.
But then i could play online and played in a room with 15 players.
Perhaps a reinstall could work for you guys ?

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1913
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Miss » 13 Feb 2017, 02:56

Steam version still crashes for me. There is no LogCrash file generated.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2059
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by HaagseSmurf » 13 Feb 2017, 17:03

Miss wrote:Steam version still crashes for me. There is no LogCrash file generated.
Have you tried it without steam?
I know you use the steamcontroller, therefore you need steam.
But maybe you can test if the combi Steam and Uplay is now the reason of a conflict?

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4475
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Alinoa » 14 Feb 2017, 10:49

Hi,

The non steam version should work well and we are investigating for the Steam one.
We are sorry for any inconvenient caused and we hope this issue will be fixed soon.

Cheers :)
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

Spammiej
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 20:07

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by Spammiej » 14 Feb 2017, 11:12

I hope the fix won't require a reinstall because I have spend 12 hours getting 2 STMs in offline mode... If I reinstall and sync with the cloud my times will be gone :( I will patiently wait for a fix :D

drunkaard
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 19:13

Re: I think you broke Turbo

Post by drunkaard » 14 Feb 2017, 15:25

Found workaround - installed TMT trial from Uplay, while Steam version installed also. Game started with my own account and run just fine.

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania Turbo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest