Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Read all the announcements made by Nadeo in this forum

Moderator: English Moderator

gursk
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 May 2014, 18:04

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by gursk » 01 May 2014, 18:16

How about the new teleporters?? Would be nice to know how the new stuff works, because when I stand on it, nothing happens but other people can use it easily :shock: what do I have to do??
Apart from that issue of mine, this update is HUMONGOUS. :1010
Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Chris92
Translator
Translator
Posts: 951
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 13:22
Location: Vilshofen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Chris92 » 01 May 2014, 18:19

gursk wrote:How about the new teleporters?? Would be nice to know how the new stuff works, because when I stand on it, nothing happens but other people can use it easily :shock: what do I have to do??
Apart from that issue of mine, this update is HUMONGOUS. :1010
Thanks for your help.
you stand on it, aim to a teleporter exit and rightclick
Check out my Personal Twitter account!

sebkuh
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jul 2012, 22:07

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by sebkuh » 01 May 2014, 18:43

Really LOVE the multi envi title pack :yes:
:mrgreen:
Thank you so much Nadeo and community :clap:

User avatar
Mandark
Posts: 1297
Joined: 15 Jul 2010, 17:58
Location: Romania

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Mandark » 01 May 2014, 20:16

When I attempt to enter Stadium, it says Time-limited mode enable, but nothing else happens
Specs
Motherboard: Asus ROG Maximus VII Formula
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 980 Ti
RAM: 16GB
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15358
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by TMarc » 01 May 2014, 20:52

CrAzYdriv3r wrote:When I attempt to enter Stadium, it says Time-limited mode enable, but nothing else happens
Did you not purchase a key for it? :?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
Mandark
Posts: 1297
Joined: 15 Jul 2010, 17:58
Location: Romania

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Mandark » 01 May 2014, 21:25

TMarc wrote:
CrAzYdriv3r wrote:When I attempt to enter Stadium, it says Time-limited mode enable, but nothing else happens
Did you not purchase a key for it? :?

I didn't, can't afford online payment atm
Specs
Motherboard: Asus ROG Maximus VII Formula
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 980 Ti
RAM: 16GB
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro

Amigo_United
Posts: 71
Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 12:01

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Amigo_United » 01 May 2014, 22:46

Chris92 wrote:
Amigo_United wrote:Why mixed envi only in Canyon and Valley? And how to configurate that? Serverside or in the track properties?
Envimix means that you can choose to build a track (in Editor, either in Canyon or Valley) where people drive with either Canyon, Stadium or Valley car (and the car handling/physics of that chosen car)

Canyon and Valley car physics didn't fit Stadium environment, so NADEO chose to not make that option available.
I know whats Multienvi ;) My "Problem" was that I didn't knew where to choose it.

Why it shouldn't fit into stadium? I think you can build nice stadium tracks that are pretty playable with the Canyon/Valley car.
TMarc wrote:And how to use: start the TM² title, editor, new map, select either Canyon or Valley, the mood, eventually a mod, and then the type of car to be used. :thumbsup:
Aaaaah, there it is :D Thanks!

User avatar
riolu
Posts: 1349
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:39
Location: Germany

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by riolu » 02 May 2014, 00:11

Amigo_United wrote: Why it shouldn't fit into stadium? I think you can build nice stadium tracks that are pretty playable with the Canyon/Valley car.
I agree, it's up to the mapper to create a suitable Stadium map for the Valley/CanyonCar. In the closed beta I've seen some nice maps already which now don't work anymore. Pretty sad actually :/

Boo425
Posts: 148
Joined: 16 Jan 2012, 07:25

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Boo425 » 02 May 2014, 01:13

I haven't been able to find the multi env. title pack :?
Crashing happily since 2009.

tcq
Posts: 2717
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:02

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by tcq » 02 May 2014, 06:18

Boo425 wrote:I haven't been able to find the multi env. title pack :?
It's hard to find. Go into the store, then select one of the environments with less titles, in this case valley. There are five titles. One of them is called "Trackmania 2" and contains a picture with all three cars. That's the multi-environment title.

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests