Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Read all the announcements made by Nadeo in this forum

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
LongLife
Posts: 44
Joined: 01 Jun 2015, 13:19

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by LongLife » 12 Mar 2016, 00:35

I don't know if this is already suggested...

Controls overlay(Up,Down,Left,Right,Acceleration,Brake) on the screen while watching replay so you can see witch buttons is someone pressing while driving.

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 367
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by maxi031 » 12 Mar 2016, 12:17

Demented wrote:The ability to reload/refresh an externally edited skin from inside the painter.
IE: If you have a car loaded in the painter and ALT-TAB out of the Painter, edit the SkinDiffuse.dds in an external editor, replace the SkinDiffuse.dds in the zip file and go back into the painter, you can reload or refresh it and see your changes without having to quit the editor (or the game altogether).
I know of ctrl + R to reload entire garage, its not painter and it can crash game sometimes.
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

Trylk255
Posts: 463
Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 13:48
Location: Amérique du Nord > Canada > Québec
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by Trylk255 » 12 Mar 2016, 15:28

One of my wishes for TrackMania 2 Stadium title is to be able to select differents Stadium decoration designs, what I mean here is the structure outside the buildzone.

User avatar
Layzer
Posts: 18
Joined: 12 Feb 2015, 18:09

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by Layzer » 12 Mar 2016, 15:41

Trylk255 wrote:One of my wishes for TrackMania 2 Stadium title is to be able to select differents Stadium decoration designs, what I mean here is the structure outside the buildzone.
This would be also nice to do This for canyon and valley (also for SM). Nice idea Trylk :D

User avatar
Zeraxex
Posts: 422
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 15:59

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by Zeraxex » 13 Mar 2016, 13:20

When exporting a Replay to an .avi file I would like to be able to export the whole replay into 1 file... not these damn 1gb pieces all the time :s
Maybe make it optional

User avatar
Guerro323
Posts: 608
Joined: 14 Jun 2014, 15:51

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by Guerro323 » 14 Mar 2016, 19:20

For XmlRpc methods :

Ability to set/get a value to a/from player manialink :

1. SetNetVarForLogin(string, string, |int,| object, bool) where the first parameter would be Login, second would be the Variable name, the third the value to apply, and the fourth mean if the value need to be forced.
The int parameter would be the ID of the manialink ( look after this chapter )
This will only work if the variable is present in the principal manialink shown.

example :

Code: Select all

SetNetVarForLogin("guerro", "MyVariable", 13, true);
And in the manialink of the player :

Code: Select all

main() {
	declare MyVariable for LocalUser = 0;
	while(true) {
		yield;
		log(MyVariable);
	}
}
MyVariable will log 13 and not 0.
If the fourth param is False, then :

example :

Code: Select all

main() {
	declare MyVariable for LocalUser = 0;
	while(true) {
		yield;
		foreach (Event in PendingEvents) {
			if (Event.Type == CMlScript::XmlRpc::OnApplyVar) {
				if (Event.XmlRpc.Name == MyVariable.Name) {
					PassOn(Event);
					// or
					Discard(Event);
				}
			}
		}
	}
}
GetNerVar would be the same.

2. Ability to set multiple manialinks.

Why? It's simple, if you got a lot of manialinks to be displayed, you'll need to send a lot of informations, because only one "manialink" will be send, so, we need to display a manialink or more manialinks to a player with a specific ID for the manialink.

example :
Actual :

Code: Select all

<manialink version="2">
	// Manialink 1
</manialink>
<manialink version="2">
	// Manialink 2
</manialink>
<manialink version="2">
	// Manialink 3
</manialink>
</etc....>

And then send it to the players... and repeat when you need to refresh a SPECIFIC part of a manialink
Replacement :
SendDisplayManialink|ToLogin|(string, string, int, int, bool)
First parameter : Login or uID;
Second : Manialink to be shown.
Third : The ID of this manialink.
<etc....>

example :

Code: Select all

toReturn1 = ""<manialink version="2">
	// Manialink 1
</manialink>"";
SendDisplayManialinkToLogin("guerro", toReturn1, 1, 0, false);

<some codes between...>

toReturn2 = ""<manialink version="2">
	// Manialink 2
</manialink>"";
SendDisplayManialinkToLogin("guerro", toReturn2, 2, 0, false);

<some codes between...>

toReturn3 = ""<manialink version="2">
	// Manialink 3
</manialink>"";
SendDisplayManialinkToLogin("guerro", toReturn3, 3, 0, false);
Also RemoveDisplayManialinkToLogin("guerro", ID_ofTheManialink);

My english is not perfect, but I hope you understood ^^

Hype, hype for Maniaplanet 4 :yes:
C'est Grandiose!
Image

om23
Posts: 569
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 21:29

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by om23 » 20 Mar 2016, 20:25

well, after two months I came back for any reasaon and did not found an extended volume slider, too bad.
however, some other nice wishes appearing like mushrooms after a sweet rainbow shower :yes:
maybe this ideas getting into TMT, let´s see if there will be a "thank you" like you know my e-mail, send me a TMT-key :D tyvm <3
═╦═╔╦╗LAN-Party »»» :pil :pop: :pil

machrider94
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Jul 2014, 18:32
Location: United States

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by machrider94 » 25 Mar 2016, 03:06

It would be interested if they update the Stadium by adding the city background around the stadium like in Turbo. I just love the city background that was in Turbo, but I doubt if they do it because of the framerate or too much work.

tcq
Posts: 2711
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:02

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by tcq » 25 Mar 2016, 08:03

Will we get a Vulcan rendering path in the future to make the game run more smooth under linux?

User avatar
faserg1
Posts: 927
Joined: 06 Jul 2011, 19:54
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet Update #4 - wishlist

Post by faserg1 » 25 Mar 2016, 13:14

tcq wrote:Will we get a Vulcan rendering path in the future to make the game run more smooth under linux?
I have just a same queston: Will you add support of Vulkan API, Linux (Debian/Ubuntu), Mac (I hope you will NOT support Mac :evil: )?

Lol, I am working with Vulkan API. :roflol:
I that what I say: you will get more FPS and less lags with Vulkan, because in MP you have many things, that you rendering many times. Not only that. You can read about Vulkan in details (if you have not do that). So, I hope you will think about it. I HOPE.
Есть вопросы? Только скайп - faserg1.
Image
Жизнь - это динамика ритма. Life is dynamic of rhythm.

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest