Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Read all the announcements made by Nadeo in this forum

Moderator: English Moderator

RoMeO
Posts: 7
Joined: 10 May 2017, 10:48

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by RoMeO » 12 May 2017, 15:18

I have kind of found the error but not sure exactly what file was the cause of the issue. I removed all files from the my documents maniaplanet folder. I copied back everything from the skin's folder and now the game boots correctly. So basically something in the maniaplanet folder was the cause. I still have the old files from my documents and I can make the error return. It should be known that there was not an issue prior to this update and I also have a friend with a completely different system specification that also has this crash.

RoMeO
Posts: 7
Joined: 10 May 2017, 10:48

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by RoMeO » 12 May 2017, 15:20

Please let me know if this fixes your problems with people that have the same issue just out of interest.

Hylis
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3962
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:58

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by Hylis » 12 May 2017, 15:25

various people had this issue, maybe it was this file I suggested you remove:
"did you tried to move your profile from the config directory from the same place"

did you tried it before?

Hylis
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3962
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:58

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by Hylis » 12 May 2017, 15:26

latoupijve wrote:
12 May 2017, 14:55
The game is still unplayable for me... I can't even open it without an instant crash...
multiple things to try:

1. did you updated the graphics drivers?
2. otherwise, try to remove the profile file in your documents
3. install the setup on the first post

User avatar
shortz
Posts: 58
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:25

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by shortz » 12 May 2017, 15:53

try to open the game itself with the maniaplanet launcher & not with the maniaplanet.exe, this worked for me I was stuck in some kind of update loophole I guess.
TMX Movie editor of the year 2012,2013,2014, 2016 & 2017
Maniagala 2013 // Trackmania² Stadium winner

tomeqf
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 08:38

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by tomeqf » 12 May 2017, 16:48

you have to run the launcher as administrator.

To nadeo team: anything about the input lag issue?

Wormii
Translator
Translator
Posts: 152
Joined: 22 Jun 2010, 14:14
Location: Tampere
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by Wormii » 12 May 2017, 17:33

When I run it as admin it launches as process, but nothing happens. Waited 5 minutes.
wormi27z, wormi, w_rmi, kybermato, Worm, previously from teams [DFF], pls., Don|, PENTA>>, PkD/, [FBR], nyan'

User avatar
denbob
Posts: 13
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:35

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by denbob » 12 May 2017, 17:44

Still cant pay for any of the skins n stuff i have already paid for, Yes i have brought the games on steam and a non steam version, i goto my player page enter my key to get a new validation code but its still saying validation code is wrong make sure you spelled it correctly i have 2 canyon valley and stadium accounts and cant use my planets in any of the games, Come on nadeo please sort this problem, it was bad enough i couldnt play any TM" game for 2 days after the update and now i cant use my planets for some new skins or use the old ones i have paid for :(
I still have tmuf to play when it all goes wrong in tm2 lol

started game today and now i cant select a different profile, i have use multiple profiles selected in the launcher but i just selects my old profile and cant select my6 new one, every day i seem to get a different problem, this is becoming a joke :(
Last edited by denbob on 13 May 2017, 15:47, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3322
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by eyebo » 12 May 2017, 17:44

  • Complete the file manager. Currently you can't delete maps or replays.
  • Disappearing HUD in single player when opening map by double clicking GBX (on 2nd run, when map has no MT triggers)
  • Disappearing HUD in editor while validating (when no MT triggers are present).
  • PB autosaves in Script mode (explained in beta forums)
The completion of the remap tool for MP3 -> MP4 map conversions seems to either be complete, or nearly so. A lot of maps that didn't convert properly before are working now after a new conversion. Thanks for that!
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

User avatar
SqueelCr
Posts: 20
Joined: 12 Sep 2015, 11:35
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 4 urgents

Post by SqueelCr » 12 May 2017, 17:59

denbob wrote:
12 May 2017, 17:44
Still cant pay for any of the skins n stuff i have already paid for, Yes i have brought the games on steam and a non steam version, i goto my player page enter my key to get a new validation code but its still saying validation code is wrong make sure you spelled it correctly i have 2 canyon valley and stadium accounts and cant use my planets in any of the games, Come on nadeo please sort this problem, it was bad enough i couldnt play any TM" game for 2 days after the update and now i cant use my planets for some new skins or use the old ones i have paid for :(
I still have tmuf to play when it all goes wrong in tm2 lol
same for me, its weird

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest