[Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Read all the announcements made by Nadeo in this forum

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
rasmusdk
Posts: 66
Joined: 22 May 2012, 13:10
Location: Denmark

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by rasmusdk » 26 May 2017, 17:56

Look at the 3 first lines under <gameinfos> in your matchsettings file...

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<playlist>
<gameinfos>
<game_mode>0</game_mode> (0 is importent here)
<script_name>TimeAttack.Script.txt</script_name>
<title>TMxxxxxxx@nadeo</title> (xxxxxxx can be Stadium, Canyon etc.) (X)
<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
</gameinfos>

(X) This titlepack you need in "server"\UserData\Packs - you can copy it from your game.. Documents\ManiaPlanet\Packs

User avatar
kadaz
Posts: 369
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 23:34
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by kadaz » 31 May 2017, 21:41

US: Meltdown Combat Server: maniaplanet://#join=smrock@SMStorm SunBrazen v5.4
EU: Meltdown Combat Server: maniaplanet://#join=smpage@SMStorm Ole Thunder v5.4

User avatar
Chris92
Translator
Translator
Posts: 911
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 13:22
Location: Vilshofen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by Chris92 » 02 Jun 2017, 11:15

Try out the new dedicated server
Image

Maintainer of AdminServ - Follow @AdminServ on Twitter!
Check out my Personal Twitter account!

User avatar
kadaz
Posts: 369
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 23:34
Location: British Columbia
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by kadaz » 02 Jun 2017, 11:51

updating whenever Alinoa sends us one, brb got the server running...
Last edited by kadaz on 09 Jun 2017, 18:05, edited 1 time in total.
US: Meltdown Combat Server: maniaplanet://#join=smrock@SMStorm SunBrazen v5.4
EU: Meltdown Combat Server: maniaplanet://#join=smpage@SMStorm Ole Thunder v5.4

hawkeye2012
Posts: 69
Joined: 11 May 2012, 22:48

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by hawkeye2012 » 08 Jun 2017, 15:10

Hi all have had some help from hackie big thx to him have moved everything from my mp3 account to mp4 account, have everything working ok except the dedmania records would this account have been disabled as well, do I have to get a new code for dedmania to work.

User avatar
rasmusdk
Posts: 66
Joined: 22 May 2012, 13:10
Location: Denmark

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by rasmusdk » 08 Jun 2017, 15:35

hawkeye2012 wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 15:10
...do I have to get a new code for dedmania to work.
You can use the code from MP3, if the server login is the same.

hawkeye2012
Posts: 69
Joined: 11 May 2012, 22:48

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by hawkeye2012 » 08 Jun 2017, 15:53

have now got a new code but still not working, have changed config file do I have to change it in the v4 player page ?.

User avatar
rasmusdk
Posts: 66
Joined: 22 May 2012, 13:10
Location: Denmark

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by rasmusdk » 08 Jun 2017, 16:28

Only dedimania.xml

Code: Select all

<dedimania>
	<!-- Dedimania server registration, copy from dedicated_cfg.txt and generate code on http://dedimania.net/tm2stats/?do=register -->
	<masterserver_account>
		<login>YOUR_SERVER_LOGIN</login>
		<dedimaniacode>YOUR_DEDIMANIA_CODE</dedimaniacode>
	</masterserver_account>
Is port 8082 open in your router?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
		<url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>

User avatar
Chris92
Translator
Translator
Posts: 911
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 13:22
Location: Vilshofen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by Chris92 » 09 Jun 2017, 13:45

rasmusdk wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 16:28
Is port 8082 open in your router?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
		<url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>
You do not have to open port 8082 on your router, this is absolutely false.
The controller does a HTTP keep-alive request on local port 80, remote port 8082.
Local port 80 because that's the default port for HTTP traffic. If it was HTTPS, it would be on local port 443.
Or have you ever encountered a website, e.g. example(dot)com:8080 where you had to port-forward just to connect to it?
Image

Maintainer of AdminServ - Follow @AdminServ on Twitter!
Check out my Personal Twitter account!

User avatar
rasmusdk
Posts: 66
Joined: 22 May 2012, 13:10
Location: Denmark

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Post by rasmusdk » 09 Jun 2017, 15:30

Chris92 wrote:
09 Jun 2017, 13:45
rasmusdk wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 16:28
Is port 8082 open in your router?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
		<url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>
You do not have to open port 8082 on your router, this is absolutely false.
The controller does a HTTP keep-alive request on local port 80, remote port 8082.
Local port 80 because that's the default port for HTTP traffic. If it was HTTPS, it would be on local port 443.
Or have you ever encountered a website, e.g. example(dot)com:8080 where you had to port-forward just to connect to it?
Hmmm, I had just this in mind from "old days"
Look at 8. here:
http://www.gamers.org/tm2/quickstart.html

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests