Page 6 of 7

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 26 May 2017, 17:56
by rasmusdk
Look at the 3 first lines under <gameinfos> in your matchsettings file...

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<playlist>
<gameinfos>
<game_mode>0</game_mode> (0 is importent here)
<script_name>TimeAttack.Script.txt</script_name>
<title>TMxxxxxxx@nadeo</title> (xxxxxxx can be Stadium, Canyon etc.) (X)
<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
</gameinfos>

(X) This titlepack you need in "server"\UserData\Packs - you can copy it from your game.. Documents\ManiaPlanet\Packs

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 31 May 2017, 21:41
by kadaz

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 02 Jun 2017, 11:15
by Chris92
Try out the new dedicated server

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 02 Jun 2017, 11:51
by kadaz
updating whenever Alinoa sends us one, brb got the server running...

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 08 Jun 2017, 15:10
by hawkeye2012
Hi all have had some help from hackie big thx to him have moved everything from my mp3 account to mp4 account, have everything working ok except the dedmania records would this account have been disabled as well, do I have to get a new code for dedmania to work.

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 08 Jun 2017, 15:35
by rasmusdk
hawkeye2012 wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 15:10
...do I have to get a new code for dedmania to work.
You can use the code from MP3, if the server login is the same.

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 08 Jun 2017, 15:53
by hawkeye2012
have now got a new code but still not working, have changed config file do I have to change it in the v4 player page ?.

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 08 Jun 2017, 16:28
by rasmusdk
Only dedimania.xml

Code: Select all

<dedimania>
	<!-- Dedimania server registration, copy from dedicated_cfg.txt and generate code on http://dedimania.net/tm2stats/?do=register -->
	<masterserver_account>
		<login>YOUR_SERVER_LOGIN</login>
		<dedimaniacode>YOUR_DEDIMANIA_CODE</dedimaniacode>
	</masterserver_account>
Is port 8082 open in your router?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
		<url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 09 Jun 2017, 13:45
by Chris92
rasmusdk wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 16:28
Is port 8082 open in your router?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
		<url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>
You do not have to open port 8082 on your router, this is absolutely false.
The controller does a HTTP keep-alive request on local port 80, remote port 8082.
Local port 80 because that's the default port for HTTP traffic. If it was HTTPS, it would be on local port 443.
Or have you ever encountered a website, e.g. example(dot)com:8080 where you had to port-forward just to connect to it?

Re: [Tutorial]To have your MP3 servers into MP4!

Posted: 09 Jun 2017, 15:30
by rasmusdk
Chris92 wrote:
09 Jun 2017, 13:45
rasmusdk wrote:
08 Jun 2017, 16:28
Is port 8082 open in your router?

Code: Select all

		<!-- Dedimania communication link, do not modify this! -->
		<url>http://dedimania.net:8082/Dedimania</url>
You do not have to open port 8082 on your router, this is absolutely false.
The controller does a HTTP keep-alive request on local port 80, remote port 8082.
Local port 80 because that's the default port for HTTP traffic. If it was HTTPS, it would be on local port 443.
Or have you ever encountered a website, e.g. example(dot)com:8080 where you had to port-forward just to connect to it?
Hmmm, I had just this in mind from "old days"
Look at 8. here:
http://www.gamers.org/tm2/quickstart.html