TrackMania 2 Paradise TP 2.0 Update!

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Mr.DVD
Posts: 731
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 08:16
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by Mr.DVD » 02 Jun 2015, 14:45

:yes: :pop:
:pop:

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1129
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by adamkooo2 » 05 Jun 2015, 19:07

Repack!

Bugfix for items
Autoupdate

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1vrl3q8qn3hd6 ... e.Pack.Gbx

Have fun!
Arkady Smurf.wip
Image

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13880
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by TMarc » 05 Jun 2015, 22:20

*grmpf* still not working. :?
I can get to the menus, but when I try solo, same error as already reported: missing stuff vor Valley.
I tried uninstalling the station, even deleted all "paradise" files from the disk.
When I install it again, the station is loaded surprisingly fast, but then still nothing works.
I deleted everything and try downloading again the pack from your Dropbox now...
Edit: also "install from file" did not help, same error.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.
Bug/crash? Please report here, also try the current debug version.

System specs: i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1129
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by adamkooo2 » 06 Jun 2015, 07:13

TMarc wrote: Could not load map!
Missing Blocks or Items:
Valley\ValleySigns\EndRC.Item.Gbx (in Valley)
Valley\ValleySigns\Tunnel.Item.Gbx (in Valley)
Valley\ValleySigns\DangerNarrow.Item.Gbx (in Valley)
Valley\ValleySigns\Work.Item.Gbx (in Valley)
Valley\ValleySigns\Pole.Item.Gbx (in Valley)
Valley\ValleySigns\Danger.Item.Gbx (in Valley)
This blocks are missing still?
I know why, because I added the items\ValleySings folder, but I have to add items\Valley\Valleysings

It will be fixed really soon :)
Arkady Smurf.wip
Image

User avatar
wooloo
Posts: 297
Joined: 26 Oct 2014, 18:53
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by wooloo » 06 Jun 2015, 07:46

OK, try that. But I think the issue is somewhere else. Maybe you remember, you got the same problem in TM²UF. And I repeated my idea now about three times.
So my theory is that you have to build a map with objects in a titlepack that includes the objects already.
If you build it with the objects from your item-folder ManiaPlanet looks in your item folder. But when the Titlepack is already packed it seaches in the pack.
Please note that this is pure theory. But I think it's true.
Greetings, wooloo
orbiting around maniaplanet
Image

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1129
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by adamkooo2 » 06 Jun 2015, 08:14

thanks wooloo,

I know there's the items bug in my 2 titles.
But I am still learning about the TP.
For the future, I will test the TP without MY objects folder and I will see, that the items're correct/wrong packed.
Arkady Smurf.wip
Image

User avatar
ManiaDesign
Posts: 2062
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by ManiaDesign » 06 Jun 2015, 09:08

That sounds good! :thumbsup:

keep it up! :D
Image

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1129
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by adamkooo2 » 06 Jun 2015, 18:22

Bugfix of version 1.3.1
now try the newest version 1.3.2

Have fun!

PS: write here, if the title has bugs :)
Arkady Smurf.wip
Image

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13880
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by TMarc » 06 Jun 2015, 20:34

Finally it's working, thanks :thumbsup:
But on the first map I tried, "RaceMap", I don't find the proper way, too many junctions :roflol:
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.
Bug/crash? Please report here, also try the current debug version.

System specs: i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1129
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Paradise [new TP] 1.3

Post by adamkooo2 » 06 Jun 2015, 20:42

TMarc wrote:Finally it's working, thanks :thumbsup:
But on the first map I tried, "RaceMap", I don't find the proper way, too many junctions :roflol:
It´s freeride.
In future, I will add the missions for each place, where you stop
Arkady Smurf.wip
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Title Packs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests