TrackMania One - Speed (V2) | Coming this summer!

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Mr.DVD
Posts: 803
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 08:16
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Coming October 31!

Post by Mr.DVD » 30 Oct 2017, 17:30

:thumbsup: :yes: :pil
:pop:

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Florenzius » 31 Oct 2017, 14:26

Image

I am proud to present the biggest game-recreation in ManiaPlanet, TrackMania One with the first environment: Alpine!

TrackMania One is a project, which includes all TrackMania United environments, recreated from scratch in ManiaPlanet. All of the environments will have an own titlepack, available in the ManiaPlanet store. I am trying to create almost every block, which is in the original game for the map editor and with Alpine I even got alot of extra variations and sets.

Today, after 5 months of work, it's time to make Alpine, the recreation of the Snow-environment, public.

Big thanks to all the closed-beta testers, which gave me alot of inspiration and suggestions. Special thanks to the mapper-team, which created all campaign maps and especially to Guerro, TMCharly, Bryan623, eFFecT, WASIMo4 (for the great trailer!), MCYC Shadow, woolookologie, GiNi Productions, Lucario, Nerpson, riolu and Spam!
We had alot of fun and we've made it through alot of bugs, which almost let me cancel everything ^^

Thanks to discord it was also pretty cool to communicate on our server with beta-insiders, but also outsiders.

Image

TrackMania One - Alpine contains a big block-set, including over 320 blocks in the original style and improved quality. It should be almost possible, to recreate TMUF Snow maps with Alpine. Every block set got additional blocks, which were wished by alot of players. A fully remade terrain-set made it possible to have road-tunnels, ice-slopes and even tube-tunnels. Also the gridsnap is user-friendly and easy to use.

Another completely new thing (which is probably the most hated feature xD) is a complete pillars-set for each road-set. To reach the maximum quality of the map-design, you can place down pillars, which are sadly not placed automatically. But be warned: it will take you some time to place them all ^^
For the Speed-environment, which will be the next one to make after 46 votes, we are planning to place them automatically due bigger blocks.

Alpine is also a reason for an eyegasm, as we put alot of time into textures, lights, shaders and moods. Check out "Media" for some wallpapers.

TrackMania One environments are coming with a modern menu and a well-designer UI for a better user-experience. The interfaces are still work in progress.

Alpine includes a race-campaign with 45 beautiful tracks (each color 10, black, 5) . For the future we planned 3 other small campaign-series for each environment, platform, stunt and puzzle. The last map, E05, is a big collaboration by all Campaign-mappers, so make sure you play it as well :D

You can enjoy the nice soundtrack by wooloo again, this time with a new menu-soundtrack!

A TrackMania-channel program will be open soon.

Image

There are alot things still in development or planned.

Here is a short list with the most important things to do yet:
  • Add ice-canyons for the ice-set
  • Include Stunt, Platform and Puzzle mode and campaign for it
  • Multiple car skin selection
Things, which could be maybe realized in the future:
  • Chase-competition for Alpine
  • Survival-mode from TMO
Image

Mapping is an important subject in Alpine and TrackMania One in general. With all those new designed blocks, you have alot of possibilities to build smooth and well looking maps. But it's also in your hand how the map will look.

I can say, it's very important to place pillar-blocks, which were auto-generated in TMU already. Sadly we can't realize auto-generated pillars yet, as ManiaScript doesn't give us enough possibilities for that, so you will have to place them by hand. I recommend to don't build your maps too high, otherwise it will kill alot of time ^^

I've made a tutorial for better looking maps! Visit

We are looking forward to have some great maps by the community on our server. To avoid a literally "block-mess" on tracks, we've written some guidelines for maps, which shall be added on the program and the servers.
  • Please avoid blockmixing and overlapping/flickering
  • Please don't use the arrow-keys and + and - on numpad to rotate blocks
  • Don't use Valley-Terrain or Valley-blocks, everything has been made for Alpine especially
  • Please don't forget to place the DeadEnd-Block for each road, it will look great with it!
  • Don't use custom items from the MeshModeler or ManiaPark
  • Please don't activate the Ghostmode via a double-click on the tree icon or F4
Image

TrackMania One got a well designed and soft custom main-menu and interface. We worked alot of time on the design, the smoothness of transitions and of course the functions of the menu. Things like a custom map- and replay-browser, a full campaign interface and several other parts, like the new map creation screen make the main menu awesome. Here you can see, how it looks ingame (still in beta, everything can change)

Also the live-newsfeed is back on the home page! With this feature, we can keep you updated about news, even without being forced to update the interface with a pack-update

Image Image Image Image

Image

I am sure, some questions will fall. In advance, I've answered some.

Is this titlepack free?
  • Yes, you don't need to pay any planets or real money for it
Can I open TMUF maps here?
  • No, you can't open/play TMUF maps here, as the titlepack uses only items/macroblocks as "blocks". Also ManiaPlanet-maps are not compatible with TM1 maps in general (except Stadium). Maybe in the future it will be possible to get the position info of items, so a converter could be written, which converts and places the ManiaPlanet blocks. This with is still far away tho
Why can't I play TMOne maps outside of the titlepack?
  • You can't play them outside, because the blocks/items are located in the titlepack and not usable outside of the title. If you are trying to play it in other titlepacks, you will probably get an error with "missing items".
Can I paint the car or use custom skins?
  • For now, it's not possible to use custom skins or paint the car. Custom cars only support static skins for now and you can only drive with a forced skin. Because of that we disabled the car-painter in the titlepack. We hope to realize custom skins in the future tho.
Where can I find the Alpine blocks?
  • To use the Alpine blocks, open the map editor and click on the small tree-icon at the bottom toolbar. There you can see all blocks by us. Please don't confound it with the Valley blocks.
My menu doesn't work well, what can i do?
  • If you got any troubles with the menu or interface, please report it here or on discord. To get the debug-info, press CTRL + G and screenshot the red output at the bottom please. To reload it without being forced to restart the game, press CTRL + SHITF + SCROLL-LOCK.
Can I get the items/scripts for another titlepack?
  • We don't share the files normally, as every file was made only for TrackMania One.
What will happen to TrackMania² Snow in the store now?
  • The old snow-titlepack won't get any support or updates anymore and it will be removed from the store as soon as possible. Anyway, if you still want to play it, I will upload the latest version to my webspace.
Image

During the Beta, alot of awesome wallpapers and also the amazing trailer by WASIMo4 were created. The following wallpapers are by TMCharly, Lucario, XeroBox and me, florenzius.

Image

Image Image Image Image

Image Image Image Image

Image Image Image Image

Image

Image Image


Image

You have two ways to download TrackMania One Alpine.
The titlepack will automatically be updated, when I release an update, so just enter the pack and accep the update-download.

We also prepared a ZIP-file for you including all solo-tracks, in case you want to host a server. Download

Image

You have several ways to join our awesome community! I strongly recommend you to join our discord-server (currently over 110 members), to play and communicate with other TrackMania One players. You can also report bugs, suggest things or just chat there. For bug-reports or suggestions, please use right channels for it on discord, or write here in this forum-thread.
Join Discord

You want to get closed-beta access for the upcoming environments?* Sure, just follow those steps:
1. Fill out this form
2. Join our discord-server and PM me or another developer there
*You must join discord to get access, because the communication between developers and users is easier and you can be informed about updates/changes/other info better

Image

Thanks for reading this quite long thread and now we hope you have alot of fun with TrackMania One - Alpine! We look forward to see you on the servers and maybe on discord as well :D

Have a good drive and now let's look forward together to the next environment,

Image
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2087
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Miss » 31 Oct 2017, 14:43

Trying this out tonight. Nice job :thumbsup:
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Florenzius » 31 Oct 2017, 14:53

Nice, thank you :)
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1165
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Rots » 31 Oct 2017, 15:14

GOOD JOB FLO
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2509
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Florenzius » 31 Oct 2017, 15:44

Rots wrote:
31 Oct 2017, 15:14
GOOD JOB FLO
THANKS :thx:
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
Mr.DVD
Posts: 803
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 08:16
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Mr.DVD » 31 Oct 2017, 18:15

Great Job :thumbsup: Nice Snow Feeling :thx: :pil
:pop:

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2087
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Miss » 31 Oct 2017, 18:32

A few things:

1. The camera is too low to the ground, I can barely see in front of the car. I was forced into cam3 because of this.
2. There is no "Next track" button after finishing a track. (In fact I was surprised to see that there is no scripted gamemode at all, maybe this is a bug?)
3. Can't use arrow keys to navigate main menu, so I'm forced to use the mouse to click on the next map.
4. Are these Nadeo maps? Because a lot of them are rather badly designed :P
5. Why does the main menu not respond to the Escape button properly? (Makes me realize this entire menu is not gamepad friendly)

Other than that the models look good :thumbsup:
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Sunspinx
Posts: 208
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:38
Location: The Sun

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Sunspinx » 31 Oct 2017, 19:09

Great Job ! Very, very Nice ! :1010 :yes:

I'm agree with "Miss" in Point 1. The Cam1 is to deep, Cam2 is ... , only Cam3 can use for driving.
Look forward for the next envis. :o Will you all TM1-Envis convert ?
Last edited by Sunspinx on 31 Oct 2017, 19:10, edited 1 time in total.
I don't know, it's the mystery bug that unfix itself alone :mrgreen:

User avatar
Guerro323
Posts: 610
Joined: 14 Jun 2014, 15:51

Re: TrackMania One Alpine - Available Now!

Post by Guerro323 » 31 Oct 2017, 19:09

Miss wrote:
31 Oct 2017, 18:32
A few things:

1. The camera is too low to the ground, I can barely see in front of the car. I was forced into cam3 because of this.
2. There is no "Next track" button after finishing a track. (In fact I was surprised to see that there is no scripted gamemode at all, maybe this is a bug?)
3. Can't use arrow keys to navigate main menu, so I'm forced to use the mouse to click on the next map.
4. Are these Nadeo maps? Because a lot of them are rather badly designed :P
5. Why does the main menu not respond to the Escape button properly? (Makes me realize this entire menu is not gamepad friendly)

Other than that the models look good :thumbsup:
1. We can't modify the camera position
2. The campaign script wasn't finished, so we preferred to put the legacy one.
C'est Grandiose!
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Title Packs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest