[SOLVED] Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Python 3 Server Controller for Trackmania and Shootmania for script-only modes.

Moderators: TheM, toffe, NADEO

Post Reply
speedychris
Posts: 135
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 20:47

[SOLVED] Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by speedychris » 25 Apr 2018, 10:46

i have upgraded my current 0.5.4 to 0.6.0 rc2 with command with

Code: Select all

pip install pyplanet==0.6.0-rc2
- this overwrites my config files, to Prevent this in future i need

Code: Select all

pip install pyplanet==0.6.0-rc2 --upgrade
right?
- after starting i have 2 python processes
  • 327 ? Ss 0:00 python3 /var/www/vhosts/speed-fun-driver.de/.pyenv/versions/3.6.1/envs/srv_x_train/lib/python3.6/site-packages/pyplanet/conf/project_template/manage.py start --detach --pid-file=pyplanet_srv_x_train.pid
    329 ? Sl 0:02 \_ python3 /var/www/vhosts/speed-fun-driver.de/.pyenv/versions/3.6.1/envs/srv_x_train/lib/python3.6/site-packages/pyplanet/conf/project_template/manage.py start --detach --pid-file=pyplanet_srv_x_train.pid
In the pid-file there is 327, if i use kill -SIGTERM 327 nothing happens. With kill -SIGTERMN 329 both processes stops.

- i tried the new music Server app but the song list is empty, my list in base.py is like that:

Code: Select all

SONGS = {
	'default': [
    'http://mydomain/Song 1.ogg'
    'http://mydomain/Song 2.ogg']
whats wrong?

User avatar
toffe
Posts: 660
Joined: 15 Jun 2013, 10:57
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by toffe » 25 Apr 2018, 20:25

Hey Speedychris,

Did the installation overwrite your configuration files? What files exactly? This is normally not possible without issueing the init_project command.
The --upgrade will upgrade the current installation, if you don't provide it it won't install the new version, but just ignore your command.

The pid file starting method will be investigated, issue: https://github.com/PyPlanet/PyPlanet/issues/651
The songlist issue is known, we got an exception which matches exactly your issue, it's here: https://github.com/PyPlanet/PyPlanet/issues/649

Thanks, we will work on the next update and try to fix the bugs ;-)

speedychris
Posts: 135
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 20:47

Re: Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by speedychris » 26 Apr 2018, 11:27

yes the base.py and apps.py has been replaced by the 0.6.0 default ones (i changed only this files after install of 0.5.4).

User avatar
toffe
Posts: 660
Joined: 15 Jun 2013, 10:57
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by toffe » 26 Apr 2018, 11:32

That's very weird, did you do any other command like the init_project command? It should never touch your local installation.
How is your setup looking? Did you use init_project in the start of your setup?

speedychris
Posts: 135
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 20:47

Re: Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by speedychris » 26 Apr 2018, 14:44

My steps in detail:
1:
current running 0.5.4, stopped with kill
2:

Code: Select all

pyenv activate myserver
3:

Code: Select all

pip install pyplanet==0.6.0-rc2
-> Result are overwritten files. But i think if i have used additionally --upgrade this has not been happened.

User avatar
toffe
Posts: 660
Joined: 15 Jun 2013, 10:57
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by toffe » 28 Apr 2018, 14:44

Indeed, you should use the --upgrade argument.
The bugs (the PID/closing and the music server) have been fixed, and will be included in the next rc or release vesion.

Thanks for reporting.

speedychris
Posts: 135
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 20:47

Re: [SOLVED] Tried 0.6.0 rc2

Post by speedychris » 07 May 2018, 09:40

Yesterday i have done the final 0.6.0 upgrade with command "pip install -r requirements.txt --upgrade" and my config-files (base.py and apps.py ) have been overwritten again, very strange.

For musicserver i have to insert a "," between each song, after this it works.

Post Reply

Return to “PyPlanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest