Launch multiple pyplanet

Python 3 Server Controller for Trackmania and Shootmania for script-only modes.

Moderators: TheM, toffe, NADEO

Post Reply
floteix
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Feb 2015, 15:58

Launch multiple pyplanet

Post by floteix » 06 Jan 2019, 21:21

Hello !

I have setup 1 pyplanet process on my windows, i want to create a 2nd process but i've this error:

Code: Select all

PS C:\Users\floteix\Desktop\TMSERV\serv4\pyplanet1> python manage-py start   
INFO     [Main][pyplanet.core.management.commands.start] Initiated configuration and environment...
INFO     [Main][pyplanet.core.management.commands.start] -------------------------------[  PyPlanet v0.6.3  ]-------------------------------
INFO     [MainThread][pyplanet.god.process] Starting pool process for 'defaultdefault1'...
Process Process-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\floteix\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\multiprocessing\process-py", line 297, in _bootstrap
    self.run()
  File "C:\Users\floteix\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\multiprocessing\process-py", line 99, in run
    self._target(*self._args, **self._kwargs)
  File "C:\Users\floteix\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\pyplanet\god\process-py", line 46, in _run
    instance = Controller.prepare(name).instance
  File "C:\Users\floteix\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\pyplanet\core\controller-py", line 18, in prepare
    self.__instance = Instance(name)
  File "C:\Users\floteix\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\site-packages\pyplanet\core\instance-py", line 73, in __init__
    self.gbx =                                  GbxClient.create_from_settings(self, settings.DEDICATED[self.process_name])
KeyError: 'defaultdefault1'
CRITICAL [Main][pyplanet.god.pool] The instance 'defaultdefault1' just died. We will not restart!
CRITICAL [Main][pyplanet.god.pool] All instances died. Quitting now...
There is my base-py:

Code: Select all

POOLS = [
	'default' 'default1'
]

# Owners are logins of the server owners, the owners always get *ALL* the permissions in the system.
OWNERS = {
	'default1': [
		'floteix'
	]
}
I've replay ".py" by "-py" :roflol:

Good luck to help me !

I've a discord: FTV.FuroX#5748

User avatar
toffe
Posts: 676
Joined: 15 Jun 2013, 10:57
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Launch multiple pyplanet

Post by toffe » 10 Jan 2019, 16:24

You forgot a comma between the 'default' and 'default1'. Btw, you can name it like you want.
Make sure you also copy paste the apps.py dictionary with the new instance name.

Toffe

Post Reply

Return to “PyPlanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest