edit default Track-Time for the server?

Python 3 Server Controller for Trackmania and Shootmania for script-only modes.

Moderators: TheM, toffe, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by o0Julia0o » 15 Aug 2020, 20:55

hey, how can i edit the tracktime of the dedicated server?

It´s 5 minutes, how can i extend it?

thx!

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2250
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by HaagseSmurf » 15 Aug 2020, 21:18

If you are masteradmin or admin on a server, open your adminpanel in game and go to settings (or type //settings in the chat). Search there for timelimit (300 on default which is 300 seconds) and change it to whatever you want.

To check out all admincommands type //helpall

Greetz
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by o0Julia0o » 16 Aug 2020, 12:40

Only with the full-version of the game. So i need a possiblity without the chat.

hackie
Posts: 1163
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by hackie » 16 Aug 2020, 16:04

Uhm , in the matchsettings file.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by o0Julia0o » 17 Aug 2020, 18:01

Thx, in the tracklist.txt? How?

hackie
Posts: 1163
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by hackie » 17 Aug 2020, 21:19

My matchsettings file : ( works for me )

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<playlist>
	<gameinfos>
		<game_mode>0</game_mode>
		<script_name>TimeAttack.Script.txt</script_name>
		<title>TMStadium@nadeo</title>
		<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
		<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
		<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
		<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
		<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
	</gameinfos>

	<filter>
		<random_map_order>1</random_map_order>
	</filter>

	<hotseat>
		<game_mode>0</game_mode>
		<time_limit>300000</time_limit>
		<rounds_count>5</rounds_count>
	</hotseat>

	<filter>
		<is_lan>1</is_lan>
		<is_internet>1</is_internet>
		<is_solo>0</is_solo>
		<is_hotseat>0</is_hotseat>
		<sort_index>1000</sort_index>
		<random_map_order>1</random_map_order>
	</filter>

	<mode_script_settings>
		<setting name="S_ChatTime" type="integer" value="20"/> <!-- Default : 10 -->
		<setting name="S_WarmUpDuration" type="integer" value="-1"/> <!-- Default : 0 -->
		<setting name="S_ScriptEnvironment" type="text" value="development"/> <!-- Default : production -->
		<setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="330"/> <!-- Default : 300 -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_UseClublinks" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_UseClublinksSponsors" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_NeutralEmblemUrl" type="text" value=""/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_IsChannelServer" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_Debug_DisplayChannelProgression" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingAPIUrl" type="text" value="https://v4.live.maniaplanet.com/ingame/public/matchmaking"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingMatchServers" type="text" value=""/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingMode" type="integer" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingRematchRatio" type="real" value="-1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingRematchNbMax" type="integer" value="2"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingVoteForMap" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingProgressive" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingWaitingTime" type="integer" value="20"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingEnablePenalty" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyRoundPerMap" type="integer" value="6"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyMatchmakerPerRound" type="integer" value="30"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyMatchmakerWait" type="integer" value="2"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyMatchmakerTime" type="integer" value="8"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyDisplayMasters" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyDisableUI" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_LobbyAggressiveTransfer" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_KickTimedOutPlayers" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingErrorMessage" type="text" value="’An error occured in the matchmaking API. If the problem persist please try to contact this server administrator."/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingLogAPIError" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingLogAPIDebug" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_MatchmakingLogMiscDebug" type="boolean" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_ProgressiveActivation_WaitingTime" type="integer" value="180000"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_ProgressiveActivation_PlayersNbRatio" type="integer" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_AllowRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_RespawnBehaviour" type="integer" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_UseLegacyXmlRpcCallbacks" type="boolean" value="1"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="0"/> -->
		<!-- Default : <setting name="S_ForceLapsNb" type="integer" value="0"/> -->
	</mode_script_settings>

	<startindex>1</startindex>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 132_6493020.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>zQYibuSZDwuUScGW2oV90ao2_q4</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 86_6414062.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>A7G3J9McBKKWIoOfqg9i4vu6iU6</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 73_6414029.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>7bqWvbIRtvcB1hhKbnCLiRRvry</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 26_6281068.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>Ao4GrB2VnMz_t1RbkAPRC_WxTJ9</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 112_6414135.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>8GlzlJmXku3elIPzqFK2dIv7F43</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 52_6325021.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>viBRD8o7W07ijtnfMS9nVU3xsjc</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 93_6417258.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>JbNQoTuaF24QbhOkm8TF05RSqsm</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 150_6527811.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>IBNhL_KNcjImZ_gPAGYnaZ2ALO8</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very_Short_16.Challenge.Gbx</file>
		<ident>MzfD83aOHsbOYki1L4V__21cJNj</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very_Short_41.Challenge.Gbx</file>
		<ident>96w6AafIiTkQCenbzcnhqlYNgjj</ident>
	</map>
	<map>
		<file>VERYSHORT_2018\Very Short 176_7096111.Challenge.gbx</file>
		<ident>PbhxDowAeOQyAGxs94mI37fpiXf</ident>
	</map>

The line :

<setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="330"/> <!-- Default : 300 -->

sets the time. ( default = 300 300:60 seconds is 5 min )
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by o0Julia0o » 18 Aug 2020, 05:55

Thank you, where is the location of this file, and how is it named? I only have a UserData\Maps\MatchSettings\tracklist.txt.

hackie
Posts: 1163
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by hackie » 19 Aug 2020, 12:13

Its a file that comes with the maniaplanetserver.

/your server/Userdata/Maps/Matchsettings/TMStadiumA.txt

Its called TMStadiumA.txt because its a stadium server. With canyon its TMCanyonA.txt

But its your server ? why not use a pyplanet setting or command to set the time ?
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by o0Julia0o » 19 Aug 2020, 19:51

Because i don´t have the full-version of the game. So no commands can be addet in pyplanet.

I don´t have a TMStadiumA.txt in this folder:
/your server/Userdata/Maps/Matchsettings/

There are only:
example.txt
tracklist.txt

Can you add the full TMStadiumA.txt here in a post? That would be helpful.

hackie
Posts: 1163
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: edit default Track-Time for the server?

Post by hackie » 20 Aug 2020, 17:12

Already posted it.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

Post Reply

Return to “PyPlanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest